SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5465 (Trapeze Dress (View A))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/07 12:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress and what a great print. Looks wonderful on you. Nice job.
7/21/07 12:47 PM
squirrellypoo said...
That is a seriously cute dress!
7/21/07 2:00 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Lovely on you and although it is full in the lower part, it really shows off your terrific figure.
7/21/07 2:07 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute dress Cidell, you look great.
7/21/07 2:08 PM
Erica B. said...
That is too cute! I love easy, breezy dresses like this that you can just throw on with a pair of sandals.
7/21/07 2:17 PM
Enid E said...
Love your dress!!! Looks comfortable, and fun to wear... You look great in it...
7/21/07 2:44 PM
Soliel said...
Very hip!
7/21/07 3:16 PM
mary in FL said...
Cool dress, love the mod design, and it looks good on you!
7/21/07 3:48 PM
colormefun said...
great as always!
7/21/07 4:02 PM
carolynw said...
This is too cute for words - you look lovely!!
7/21/07 4:07 PM
blue mooney said...
Sooo cute on you, and you can really handle that big belt. Not everyone can!
7/21/07 4:28 PM
madhatter said...
very cute! and i envy you for being able to wear it AND look good in it! this is the fabric you also have in blue, right? i can't decide which color i like better...
7/21/07 6:07 PM
milo1000 said...
Fantastic dress! I love it. I have this pattern and you've inspired me. You look cool and comfortable.
7/21/07 6:40 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks fabulous on you.
7/21/07 7:21 PM
poplin said...
You definitely have the figure for the wide belt.
7/21/07 7:42 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very cute! Love the dress and I would give my right toe for your waist :-)
7/21/07 8:39 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is lovely! Good for you - going for the "high dollar" fabric (ha ha) it looks great!
7/21/07 10:40 PM
SusiM said...
Another beautiful and stylish creation. I just love your reviews. They inspire me. thanks for taking the time to share your insights.
7/22/07 0:32 AM
Leora said...
Great dress and love that print. You look like you'll be heading down a runway any minute.
7/22/07 3:32 AM
Tany said...
You look FABULOUS! Wow!!!
7/22/07 4:54 AM
Fran G said...
You wear that dress so well..so cute!
7/22/07 8:23 AM
Gold said...
Love it!!
7/22/07 11:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great looking dress!
7/23/07 5:28 AM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Good assement. It looks good on you. I like it most without the belt. You have a wonderfuo smile.
7/23/07 7:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This style is indeed very "now", and it looks great on you :)
7/24/07 0:38 AM
nicegirl said...
I really love the giant sleeves. And the fabric really was worth the unexpectedly high press.
7/24/07 9:40 PM
anabernice said...
Adorable. Love it without the belt on you. I agree with the sizing. It runs VERY big. I took it in about one inch on each side and sleeves too.
1/4/08 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now