Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5465 (Trapeze Dress (View A)) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1374 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/07 12:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress and what a great print. Looks wonderful on you. Nice job.
7/21/07 12:47 PM
squirrellypoo said...
That is a seriously cute dress!
7/21/07 2:00 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Lovely on you and although it is full in the lower part, it really shows off your terrific figure.
7/21/07 2:07 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute dress Cidell, you look great.
7/21/07 2:08 PM
Erica B. said...
That is too cute! I love easy, breezy dresses like this that you can just throw on with a pair of sandals.
7/21/07 2:17 PM
Enid E said...
Love your dress!!! Looks comfortable, and fun to wear... You look great in it...
7/21/07 2:44 PM
Soliel said...
Very hip!
7/21/07 3:16 PM
mary in FL said...
Cool dress, love the mod design, and it looks good on you!
7/21/07 3:48 PM
colormefun said...
great as always!
7/21/07 4:02 PM
carolynw said...
This is too cute for words - you look lovely!!
7/21/07 4:07 PM
blue mooney said...
Sooo cute on you, and you can really handle that big belt. Not everyone can!
7/21/07 4:28 PM
madhatter said...
very cute! and i envy you for being able to wear it AND look good in it! this is the fabric you also have in blue, right? i can't decide which color i like better...
7/21/07 6:07 PM
milo1000 said...
Fantastic dress! I love it. I have this pattern and you've inspired me. You look cool and comfortable.
7/21/07 6:40 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks fabulous on you.
7/21/07 7:21 PM
poplin said...
You definitely have the figure for the wide belt.
7/21/07 7:42 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very cute! Love the dress and I would give my right toe for your waist :-)
7/21/07 8:39 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is lovely! Good for you - going for the "high dollar" fabric (ha ha) it looks great!
7/21/07 10:40 PM
SusiM said...
Another beautiful and stylish creation. I just love your reviews. They inspire me. thanks for taking the time to share your insights.
7/22/07 0:32 AM
Leora said...
Great dress and love that print. You look like you'll be heading down a runway any minute.
7/22/07 3:32 AM
Tany said...
You look FABULOUS! Wow!!!
7/22/07 4:54 AM
Fran G said...
You wear that dress so well..so cute!
7/22/07 8:23 AM
Gold said...
Love it!!
7/22/07 11:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great looking dress!
7/23/07 5:28 AM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Good assement. It looks good on you. I like it most without the belt. You have a wonderfuo smile.
7/23/07 7:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This style is indeed very "now", and it looks great on you :)
7/24/07 0:38 AM
nicegirl said...
I really love the giant sleeves. And the fabric really was worth the unexpectedly high press.
7/24/07 9:40 PM
anabernice said...
Adorable. Love it without the belt on you. I agree with the sizing. It runs VERY big. I took it in about one inch on each side and sleeves too.
1/4/08 1:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us