SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1699 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/21/07 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, summery dress. I think the length looks fine, but longer would be dressier.
7/21/07 4:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look lovely, Ann!! Also looks like a cute length, to me. "He (DH) still sees me as age 25 I guess". Thanks for loving hubbies!! We're sometimes too hard on ourselves, eh!!
7/21/07 4:52 PM
zinnia said...
Very pretty dress, Anne! You make beautiful clothes!
7/21/07 5:00 PM
craftyshark said...
It looks lovely and comfortable! I think the length is very flattering.
7/21/07 6:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely dress. I think the length is fine.
7/21/07 6:57 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful dress. I think the length is fine. It looks nice an summery.
7/21/07 7:41 PM
cecelia said...
Ann--this is very flattering on you, both the style and color. Nice dress for summer!
7/21/07 7:58 PM
Carolyndh said...
You look awesome in this style. Very nice.
7/21/07 8:16 PM
Cecile Owens said...
As usual, a lovely dress that looks so nice on you and fits so well. I must admit that I check out your shoes on each review and they match the dress EVERY TIME. It's a joy to read your reviews and I'm thinking you have a room just for the shoes!! Thanks for your delightful reviews (I love shoes, too!!) P.S. You don't look much over 25 or maybe 35 tops but I know you are because of your grandson. Keep Sewing!!
7/21/07 8:37 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Beautiful dress! I am glad to know this worked out fine w/o the zipper. I am working on Butterick 4915 right now and it calls for a zipper - I think I am going to try and omit it. Thanks!
7/21/07 9:30 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh, that's so pretty on you, Ann. Isn't that the most comfortable non-mu mu dress ever?
7/21/07 10:00 PM
Sharon M said...
Ann - you look wonderful in this (as usual) and I think the length looks nice. (and isn't it sweet when our hubbies don't see that we're aging!). I had to make the same adjustments to the neckline and bodice when I made mine.
7/21/07 10:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Such a nice dress - the colors are so summery.
7/21/07 10:37 PM
Diane E said...
Ann, this is very very pretty, and I agree with your DH - for what that's worth ;) You look terrific in your new dress.
7/22/07 0:49 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress Ann! Nice length too but I'm sure you would look fantastic wearing any length!
7/22/07 2:44 AM
ChristineBR said...
Funny, my first thought was THIS is a great length, and then I read the comments :) Looks like we're with hubby on this one.
7/22/07 10:23 AM
Hilary said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! I love the fabric.
7/22/07 11:35 AM
cindyann said...
Really pretty! I must get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/22/07 12:12 PM
OP Gal said...
So pretty. It looks so cool and comfy for summer.
7/22/07 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern