SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1699 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/21/07 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, summery dress. I think the length looks fine, but longer would be dressier.
7/21/07 4:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look lovely, Ann!! Also looks like a cute length, to me. "He (DH) still sees me as age 25 I guess". Thanks for loving hubbies!! We're sometimes too hard on ourselves, eh!!
7/21/07 4:52 PM
zinnia said...
Very pretty dress, Anne! You make beautiful clothes!
7/21/07 5:00 PM
craftyshark said...
It looks lovely and comfortable! I think the length is very flattering.
7/21/07 6:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely dress. I think the length is fine.
7/21/07 6:57 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful dress. I think the length is fine. It looks nice an summery.
7/21/07 7:41 PM
cecelia said...
Ann--this is very flattering on you, both the style and color. Nice dress for summer!
7/21/07 7:58 PM
Carolyndh said...
You look awesome in this style. Very nice.
7/21/07 8:16 PM
Cecile Owens said...
As usual, a lovely dress that looks so nice on you and fits so well. I must admit that I check out your shoes on each review and they match the dress EVERY TIME. It's a joy to read your reviews and I'm thinking you have a room just for the shoes!! Thanks for your delightful reviews (I love shoes, too!!) P.S. You don't look much over 25 or maybe 35 tops but I know you are because of your grandson. Keep Sewing!!
7/21/07 8:37 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Beautiful dress! I am glad to know this worked out fine w/o the zipper. I am working on Butterick 4915 right now and it calls for a zipper - I think I am going to try and omit it. Thanks!
7/21/07 9:30 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh, that's so pretty on you, Ann. Isn't that the most comfortable non-mu mu dress ever?
7/21/07 10:00 PM
Sharon M said...
Ann - you look wonderful in this (as usual) and I think the length looks nice. (and isn't it sweet when our hubbies don't see that we're aging!). I had to make the same adjustments to the neckline and bodice when I made mine.
7/21/07 10:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Such a nice dress - the colors are so summery.
7/21/07 10:37 PM
Diane E said...
Ann, this is very very pretty, and I agree with your DH - for what that's worth ;) You look terrific in your new dress.
7/22/07 0:49 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress Ann! Nice length too but I'm sure you would look fantastic wearing any length!
7/22/07 2:44 AM
ChristineBR said...
Funny, my first thought was THIS is a great length, and then I read the comments :) Looks like we're with hubby on this one.
7/22/07 10:23 AM
Hilary said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! I love the fabric.
7/22/07 11:35 AM
cindyann said...
Really pretty! I must get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/22/07 12:12 PM
OP Gal said...
So pretty. It looks so cool and comfy for summer.
7/22/07 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now