Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 909 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:35 PM
Last Updated:9/8/07 5:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
You are so creative! What a fabulous wardrobe you've put together! I'm truly envious. I love, LOVE the black and white; neutral yet you can accent with any color you so desire. Great review!!!
7/22/07 0:12 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Double post sorry..........
7/22/07 0:13 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic wardrobe and presentation! Very inspirational. Everything looks great on you.
7/22/07 2:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a great collection. Congratulations on your classy new wardrobe.
7/22/07 10:26 AM
Deb Fox said...
What a beautiful job you did! You look so chic and coordinated. I love your choice of fabrics and patterns. You put them together so well, and the end result is just wonderful. Enjoy your wardrobe!
7/22/07 10:56 AM
AnneM said...
Great wardrobe. I think all the garments (& purse) look great. And they will certainly go with more than just themselves, making it a very useful collection.
7/22/07 11:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional presentation and a great wardrobe.
7/22/07 12:04 PM
morzel said...
Now those are wonderful basics you got in your wardrobe now!! Lots of the pieces will go with other, non-wardrobe-plan-things. The garments look very good on you.
7/22/07 2:10 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Terrific collection, love how your wardrobe goes together, very creative!
7/22/07 3:54 PM
Nancywin said...
You can't go wrong with black and white! I love your pattern selections. Everything looks really nice.
7/29/07 8:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice wardrobe. Well thought out and I love your inspiration board. I do the same thing
7/30/07 4:51 PM
Eme said...
Your collection is very elegant and well thought out, with nice design details. Congrats!
8/2/07 10:20 AM
gerif said...
Your colllection has really inspired me. Just happened on the results of the contest and I loved your ideas, your fabric, your patterns, the whole wardrobe s wonderful!!
8/3/07 7:26 PM
tlmck3 said...
Waddaya mean, "not hip?" B & W, sleek, grown- up-tailored/pulled together but also fun, extremely well-fitting, flattering for you choices etc... TRANSCENDS hip in my book.
8/3/07 9:51 PM
Stephenie said...
Well, obviously, I'm not that trendy, because I love your wardrobe. Wanna trade??
8/3/07 10:56 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Everything looks good on you. I particularly like the dress.
8/5/07 10:12 PM
Lizziex2 said...
D: Hi! So nice! I love sleeveless dress! Joan :)
8/6/07 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us