SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2007-403 (Twist Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:stitchwitch
photo

 
 
About stitchwitchstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/07 5:58 PM
Last Updated:7/22/07 6:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Your tops are very flattering. I have wondered if I can make this one b/c I am a DD/3D and am concerned that the front will dip down too low. What is your opinion on this? I have had this problem with another twist top pattern - and I could not seem to remedy it, despite pouring over other plus-sized reviews here.
11/15/07 4:21 AM
Tall Mary said...
I can't wait to dig out the magazine and make this pattern up. I have many onion skin fabrics from EOS calling to me. Great job on all of them and a helpful review. M.
11/8/07 3:09 AM
Levone said...
Great looking tops! You should make more of these.
7/23/07 1:22 PM
stitchwitch said...
Thankyou for the compliments! And thanks also for the lead to elingeria.de - will take a look. Wendy
7/23/07 8:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I know what you mean about the difficulties of getting clear elastic in Europe... I've had good luck with elingeria.de, which used to be kreativedessous.
7/23/07 2:33 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, you've got some really pretty jazzy tops. Look great on you, too.
7/22/07 7:59 PM
moushka said...
Thanks so much for the great review. I must give this one a try. Your tops look lovely and, yes, very fashionable. Sue
7/22/07 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info