Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: 104 (the perfect t shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1044 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/07 7:07 PM
Last Updated:7/22/07 7:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
thanks for your review. I have this pattern but have not made a mock-up. It's good to know it runs big. Glad you got a shirt that you like and that your alterations turned it into a wearable garment.
7/22/07 7:52 PM
Frozzy said...
I forgot to mention, I took out 1/2" on the sleeve cap height to match the 1/2" out of the length on the bodice above the sleeve notch.
7/22/07 8:00 PM
Annika said...
Nice job and adroit alterations. I've made this T too in size XL with 3/4 sleeves; normally I would do an FBA, but found with this pattern's sizing, I didn't really have to. I also appreciated the longer torso and curved hem; they worked really well for me, but then I'm a size 22...
7/22/07 8:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
I'm currently working on my 3rd "muslin" of this tee and still working on the fit. I do like the style and agree that it will be TNT once I get the fit right. The fit is so different than others I've tried, so I'll keep working on it.
7/23/07 10:04 AM
Annette1 said...
This is definitely not a wadder! It looks perfect on you. :o)
7/23/07 8:22 PM
Peggy L said...
You got a great fit on this. It will be worth tweaking the pattern for more use.
8/22/07 10:23 AM
shesflipped said...
Hi, I just received this pattern, and can't figure out the neckline. any suggestions?
10/24/07 6:50 PM
Frozzy said...
Ms. Flipped - I sent you a message, explaining how I did it. Let me know if it helps. Kay
10/26/07 4:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4386
photo
Review by HelenM01 on 6/19/13
Read Review

Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6440 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 1/29/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us