Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

60 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/07 7:07 PM
Last Updated:7/22/07 7:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Frozzy said... (10/26/07 4:44 PM) Reply
Ms. Flipped - I sent you a message, explaining how I did it. Let me know if it helps. Kay
shesflipped said... (10/24/07 6:50 PM) Reply
Hi, I just received this pattern, and can't figure out the neckline. any suggestions?
Peggy L said... (8/22/07 10:23 AM) Reply
You got a great fit on this. It will be worth tweaking the pattern for more use.
Annette1 said... (7/23/07 8:22 PM) Reply
This is definitely not a wadder! It looks perfect on you. :o)
Rhoda K said... (7/23/07 10:04 AM) Reply
I'm currently working on my 3rd "muslin" of this tee and still working on the fit. I do like the style and agree that it will be TNT once I get the fit right. The fit is so different than others I've tried, so I'll keep working on it.
Annika said... (7/22/07 8:05 PM) Reply
Nice job and adroit alterations. I've made this T too in size XL with 3/4 sleeves; normally I would do an FBA, but found with this pattern's sizing, I didn't really have to. I also appreciated the longer torso and curved hem; they worked really well for me, but then I'm a size 22...
Frozzy said... (7/22/07 8:00 PM) Reply
I forgot to mention, I took out 1/2" on the sleeve cap height to match the 1/2" out of the length on the bodice above the sleeve notch.
dbsewer said... (7/22/07 7:52 PM) Reply
thanks for your review. I have this pattern but have not made a mock-up. It's good to know it runs big. Glad you got a shirt that you like and that your alterations turned it into a wearable garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 3631

photo
by: withtheone

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details