SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/07 7:07 PM
Last Updated:7/22/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
thanks for your review. I have this pattern but have not made a mock-up. It's good to know it runs big. Glad you got a shirt that you like and that your alterations turned it into a wearable garment.
7/22/07 7:52 PM
Frozzy said...
I forgot to mention, I took out 1/2" on the sleeve cap height to match the 1/2" out of the length on the bodice above the sleeve notch.
7/22/07 8:00 PM
Annika said...
Nice job and adroit alterations. I've made this T too in size XL with 3/4 sleeves; normally I would do an FBA, but found with this pattern's sizing, I didn't really have to. I also appreciated the longer torso and curved hem; they worked really well for me, but then I'm a size 22...
7/22/07 8:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
I'm currently working on my 3rd "muslin" of this tee and still working on the fit. I do like the style and agree that it will be TNT once I get the fit right. The fit is so different than others I've tried, so I'll keep working on it.
7/23/07 10:04 AM
Annette1 said...
This is definitely not a wadder! It looks perfect on you. :o)
7/23/07 8:22 PM
Peggy L said...
You got a great fit on this. It will be worth tweaking the pattern for more use.
8/22/07 10:23 AM
shesflipped said...
Hi, I just received this pattern, and can't figure out the neckline. any suggestions?
10/24/07 6:50 PM
Frozzy said...
Ms. Flipped - I sent you a message, explaining how I did it. Let me know if it helps. Kay
10/26/07 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now