SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/07 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Nice job on your crisscross top. It looks very becoming on you.
7/23/07 4:17 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice top! Good color! I like the cross over tops. :)
7/23/07 4:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I'll have to try this one for a cross-over without the gap, as you say. You did a great job -- and I like your pink one just as well. I just view the waves as a design element. :o) I have a feeling you'll be believing in Santa again soon.
7/23/07 8:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a great combination of sizes. You got a perfect fit on the shoulders, which is very slimming, I might add. The rest just slides on down in a very flattering manner. I just love when my clothes do that! Congratulations on the TNT. You'll just have to make more.
7/23/07 8:54 PM
beangirl said...
This is really nice! I wouldn't point or laugh. Well. Not much. No really, it's cute! I have problems with that armscye wrinkle too. I keep debating whether it's too much or too little FBA or something else totally unrelated. I'm coming to the conclusion that it's the last one. If I find out what, I'll let you know. But I seriously doubt ANYone would notice it the least little bit, since this looks so nice on you (the color is great too).
7/23/07 10:30 PM
mssewcrazy said...
This is very nice on you. I think I should add this one to the pattern stash ( sigh). My bustline is lower/larger as I age so this would eliminate the empire problems. Thanks for the view.
7/24/07 8:48 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you so much for this review. I've just ordered a machine that does coverstitch, so any tips/experiences will help me a lot in my new endeavor. Your top turned out nice and I think you got a very flattering fit.
7/24/07 9:59 AM
Karine said...
I felt like you were describing me as I read your review! I admire your perseverence and the end results on both the pink and the blue are really nice. Definitely not in the wadder category!
7/24/07 10:34 AM
cecelia said...
Ahh, come on--I believe in Santa too! I've done this in the long sleeve version and like it alike except it crosses my "boobs" in an odd way, probably just my figure! I have made it 2X and like it.
7/26/07 8:31 PM
MichelleLISW said...
Thank you for the detailed review! I appreciate learning from the difficulties that you had with the pattern and enjoyed your writing style!
12/17/07 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6579

photo
by: lisalu

Review
Simplicity 2544

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now