Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5206 (Criss-Cross Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1003 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/07 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Nice job on your crisscross top. It looks very becoming on you.
7/23/07 4:17 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice top! Good color! I like the cross over tops. :)
7/23/07 4:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I'll have to try this one for a cross-over without the gap, as you say. You did a great job -- and I like your pink one just as well. I just view the waves as a design element. :o) I have a feeling you'll be believing in Santa again soon.
7/23/07 8:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a great combination of sizes. You got a perfect fit on the shoulders, which is very slimming, I might add. The rest just slides on down in a very flattering manner. I just love when my clothes do that! Congratulations on the TNT. You'll just have to make more.
7/23/07 8:54 PM
beangirl said...
This is really nice! I wouldn't point or laugh. Well. Not much. No really, it's cute! I have problems with that armscye wrinkle too. I keep debating whether it's too much or too little FBA or something else totally unrelated. I'm coming to the conclusion that it's the last one. If I find out what, I'll let you know. But I seriously doubt ANYone would notice it the least little bit, since this looks so nice on you (the color is great too).
7/23/07 10:30 PM
mssewcrazy said...
This is very nice on you. I think I should add this one to the pattern stash ( sigh). My bustline is lower/larger as I age so this would eliminate the empire problems. Thanks for the view.
7/24/07 8:48 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you so much for this review. I've just ordered a machine that does coverstitch, so any tips/experiences will help me a lot in my new endeavor. Your top turned out nice and I think you got a very flattering fit.
7/24/07 9:59 AM
Karine said...
I felt like you were describing me as I read your review! I admire your perseverence and the end results on both the pink and the blue are really nice. Definitely not in the wadder category!
7/24/07 10:34 AM
cecelia said...
Ahh, come on--I believe in Santa too! I've done this in the long sleeve version and like it alike except it crosses my "boobs" in an odd way, probably just my figure! I have made it 2X and like it.
7/26/07 8:31 PM
MichelleLISW said...
Thank you for the detailed review! I appreciate learning from the difficulties that you had with the pattern and enjoyed your writing style!
12/17/07 11:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us