SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/07 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MichelleLISW said... (12/17/07 11:26 AM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed review! I appreciate learning from the difficulties that you had with the pattern and enjoyed your writing style!
cecelia said... (7/26/07 8:31 PM) Reply
Ahh, come on--I believe in Santa too! I've done this in the long sleeve version and like it alike except it crosses my "boobs" in an odd way, probably just my figure! I have made it 2X and like it.
Karine said... (7/24/07 10:34 AM) Reply
I felt like you were describing me as I read your review! I admire your perseverence and the end results on both the pink and the blue are really nice. Definitely not in the wadder category!
cindyann said... (7/24/07 9:59 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I've just ordered a machine that does coverstitch, so any tips/experiences will help me a lot in my new endeavor. Your top turned out nice and I think you got a very flattering fit.
mssewcrazy said... (7/24/07 8:48 AM) Reply
This is very nice on you. I think I should add this one to the pattern stash ( sigh). My bustline is lower/larger as I age so this would eliminate the empire problems. Thanks for the view.
beangirl said... (7/23/07 10:30 PM) Reply
This is really nice! I wouldn't point or laugh. Well. Not much. No really, it's cute! I have problems with that armscye wrinkle too. I keep debating whether it's too much or too little FBA or something else totally unrelated. I'm coming to the conclusion that it's the last one. If I find out what, I'll let you know. But I seriously doubt ANYone would notice it the least little bit, since this looks so nice on you (the color is great too).
Sherril Miller said... (7/23/07 8:54 PM) Reply
What a great combination of sizes. You got a perfect fit on the shoulders, which is very slimming, I might add. The rest just slides on down in a very flattering manner. I just love when my clothes do that! Congratulations on the TNT. You'll just have to make more.
Annette1 said... (7/23/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Oooo, I'll have to try this one for a cross-over without the gap, as you say. You did a great job -- and I like your pink one just as well. I just view the waves as a design element. :o) I have a feeling you'll be believing in Santa again soon.
Mufffet said... (7/23/07 4:50 PM) Reply
Very nice top! Good color! I like the cross over tops. :)
Carolyndh said... (7/23/07 4:17 PM) Reply
Nice job on your crisscross top. It looks very becoming on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104

photo
by: sandramary

Review
McCall's 5522

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details