SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5052 (vest and skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/07 1:30 PM
Last Updated:7/23/07 1:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Okay, you have me convinced. I have this pattern and am definitely going to put it on my to do list for this fall's wardrobe. Your vest looks really nice! What do you wear with the vest? Jeans? Matching slacks?
7/23/07 1:34 PM
SueV said...
I wore it with a sheer lace tee and white pants. Very summery and nice.
7/23/07 1:42 PM
Levone said...
Cute! I'm not a vest person, but love your version of this. I agree on this being a 'unique' look.
7/23/07 2:04 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty! I love vests but am unsure if I can carry the extra layer. The shape looks like it would be flattering.
7/23/07 7:21 PM
cafelatte said...
Simply beautiful. I love it! Great job!
7/23/07 9:43 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I think this a is a great pattern also and appreciate your comments. I want to wear it sleeveless. I like your version.
7/24/07 12:16 PM
cnp71203 said...
Wow, love it! I was just wondering how this would look in a polka dot and now I've got to do it. Great job!
9/5/07 10:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6418

photo
by: GailV

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now