SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5052 (vest and skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/07 1:30 PM
Last Updated:7/23/07 1:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cnp71203 said...
Wow, love it! I was just wondering how this would look in a polka dot and now I've got to do it. Great job!
9/5/07 10:57 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I think this a is a great pattern also and appreciate your comments. I want to wear it sleeveless. I like your version.
7/24/07 12:16 PM
cafelatte said...
Simply beautiful. I love it! Great job!
7/23/07 9:43 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty! I love vests but am unsure if I can carry the extra layer. The shape looks like it would be flattering.
7/23/07 7:21 PM
Levone said...
Cute! I'm not a vest person, but love your version of this. I agree on this being a 'unique' look.
7/23/07 2:04 PM
SueV said...
I wore it with a sheer lace tee and white pants. Very summery and nice.
7/23/07 1:42 PM
Carolyndh said...
Okay, you have me convinced. I have this pattern and am definitely going to put it on my to do list for this fall's wardrobe. Your vest looks really nice! What do you wear with the vest? Jeans? Matching slacks?
7/23/07 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info