SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5052 (vest and skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/07 1:30 PM
Last Updated:7/23/07 1:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cnp71203 said... (9/5/07 10:57 PM) Reply
Wow, love it! I was just wondering how this would look in a polka dot and now I've got to do it. Great job!
Modiste Madness said... (7/24/07 12:16 PM) Reply
I think this a is a great pattern also and appreciate your comments. I want to wear it sleeveless. I like your version.
cafelatte said... (7/23/07 9:43 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful. I love it! Great job!
Tiner W said... (7/23/07 7:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I love vests but am unsure if I can carry the extra layer. The shape looks like it would be flattering.
Levone said... (7/23/07 2:04 PM) Reply
Cute! I'm not a vest person, but love your version of this. I agree on this being a 'unique' look.
SueV said... (7/23/07 1:42 PM) Reply
I wore it with a sheer lace tee and white pants. Very summery and nice.
Carolyndh said... (7/23/07 1:34 PM) Reply
Okay, you have me convinced. I have this pattern and am definitely going to put it on my to do list for this fall's wardrobe. Your vest looks really nice! What do you wear with the vest? Jeans? Matching slacks?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details