SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4123 (Misses Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/07 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said... (7/27/07 10:38 AM) Reply
nice summer top.
ryan's mom said... (7/25/07 7:31 AM) Reply
Very cute! What a nice summer style.
michellep74 said... (7/24/07 4:54 PM) Reply
muffet, I've actually been reading up on FBA's. I'm a little intimidated by them, though...it seems like a lot of math! I've been trying to avoid them by picking more "flowy" patterns as my first projects. ;)
Mufffet said... (7/24/07 3:52 PM) Reply
Michelle, search the threads here on PR for directions to do a Full Bust Adjustment, often referred to as FBA. You won't have to go up a size when you get this alteration learned! It seems miraculous when you first do it!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/24/07 3:07 PM) Reply
Your contrasting band at the bottom is a nice touch.
EastwoodFan said... (7/24/07 3:04 PM) Reply
I made this top too...View A, and I tapered it out from the waist and lengthened it, but I haven't tried it on yet, to see how it fits, but hopefully ok. Your version is cute! I like the idea of using the contrasting band at the hemline.
Hilary said... (7/24/07 2:47 PM) Reply
Your top is really cute! That's a shame it came out "shrunken"! I have a similar pattern from Simplicity, and I'm a similar size, so I will watch for that-thanks for the warning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details