SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4123 (Misses Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/07 1:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Gold said... (7/27/07 10:38 AM) Reply
nice summer top.
ryan's mom said... (7/25/07 7:31 AM) Reply
Very cute! What a nice summer style.
michellep74 said... (7/24/07 4:54 PM) Reply
muffet, I've actually been reading up on FBA's. I'm a little intimidated by them, though...it seems like a lot of math! I've been trying to avoid them by picking more "flowy" patterns as my first projects. ;)
Mufffet said... (7/24/07 3:52 PM) Reply
Michelle, search the threads here on PR for directions to do a Full Bust Adjustment, often referred to as FBA. You won't have to go up a size when you get this alteration learned! It seems miraculous when you first do it!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/24/07 3:07 PM) Reply
Your contrasting band at the bottom is a nice touch.
EastwoodFan said... (7/24/07 3:04 PM) Reply
I made this top too...View A, and I tapered it out from the waist and lengthened it, but I haven't tried it on yet, to see how it fits, but hopefully ok. Your version is cute! I like the idea of using the contrasting band at the hemline.
Hilary said... (7/24/07 2:47 PM) Reply
Your top is really cute! That's a shame it came out "shrunken"! I have a similar pattern from Simplicity, and I'm a similar size, so I will watch for that-thanks for the warning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Jalie 2565

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
StyleArc Sophia Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details