Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2007-111 /12-06-117 (pencil skirt with flounce) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 818 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/07 1:46 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBJ said...
GORGEOUS!!!!
7/25/07 1:59 PM
ldpaulson said...
AMAZING! You will surely have lots of people coming up to you when you are wearing that outfit and asking where they can buy the pieces! So luxe and original. Brava! Brava!
7/25/07 2:36 PM
morzel said...
Beautiful outfit! I also got problems with my bumpy thighs and somehow getting the feeling, pencils are nothing for me (I tried the 12-06 flounce skirt). Thanks for pointing out this pattern! Putting the flounce on it, especially with the organza, looks great!
7/25/07 3:29 PM
slanden99 said...
Love the rose!!!
7/25/07 4:50 PM
carolw said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I love the colour and the rose on the hem.
7/25/07 5:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/25/07 5:31 PM
Diane E said...
Oh this outfit is so incredibly beautiful!
7/25/07 5:39 PM
Nancywin said...
beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.
7/25/07 6:53 PM
SandraB said...
Really lovely skirt. I love the flounce.
7/25/07 10:11 PM
Annette1 said...
I love every single thing you've made in your wardrobe. The COLORS are just spectacular, and you look like a million bucks in everything! This skirt is just a show-stopper. Somewhere in the back of my feeble mind, I can remember seeing a pattern very similar to this, that had the princess seams on the skirt. 'Course, it may have still had side seams, I'm not sure. At any rate, your review is inspiring me to try a skirt with no side seams. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful -- and love that flounce, too.
7/26/07 2:16 AM
BeckyC said...
Your outfit is beautiful! From your wonderful pencil skirt with the rose, the lovely top and your fabulous purse! You did a wonderful job creating this outfit and the fit and colors are fabulous!
7/26/07 9:36 AM
tomed said...
Beautiful!!! Thanks so much for this review!
7/26/07 9:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a unique transformation of that pattern! Love it.
7/26/07 2:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Wonderful! I agree--you look like a million bucks in it! Excellent job and great review!
7/26/07 4:30 PM
snowflake girl said...
WOW I just love all of your combos for this outfit. The colors, fit , designs are all just beautiful. Great job.
7/26/07 5:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the detailing on your skirt.
7/26/07 11:09 PM
Marji said...
Love what you've done with this. The detail at the hem just makes it.
7/27/07 5:25 AM
casken said...
WOW! I love it!!
7/27/07 9:06 AM
yummymummy38 said...
this is gorgeous, Miriam, love the flounce and rose
8/2/07 1:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 4668 Bag
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 5/15/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6357
photo
Review by lovenicky on 8/21/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us