SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-111 /12-06-117 (pencil skirt with flounce)

5 more reviews
Viewed 818 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/07 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
this is gorgeous, Miriam, love the flounce and rose
8/2/07 1:55 AM
casken said...
WOW! I love it!!
7/27/07 9:06 AM
Marji said...
Love what you've done with this. The detail at the hem just makes it.
7/27/07 5:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the detailing on your skirt.
7/26/07 11:09 PM
snowflake girl said...
WOW I just love all of your combos for this outfit. The colors, fit , designs are all just beautiful. Great job.
7/26/07 5:11 PM
jnamcd said...
Wonderful! I agree--you look like a million bucks in it! Excellent job and great review!
7/26/07 4:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a unique transformation of that pattern! Love it.
7/26/07 2:42 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful!!! Thanks so much for this review!
7/26/07 9:41 AM
BeckyC said...
Your outfit is beautiful! From your wonderful pencil skirt with the rose, the lovely top and your fabulous purse! You did a wonderful job creating this outfit and the fit and colors are fabulous!
7/26/07 9:36 AM
Annette1 said...
I love every single thing you've made in your wardrobe. The COLORS are just spectacular, and you look like a million bucks in everything! This skirt is just a show-stopper. Somewhere in the back of my feeble mind, I can remember seeing a pattern very similar to this, that had the princess seams on the skirt. 'Course, it may have still had side seams, I'm not sure. At any rate, your review is inspiring me to try a skirt with no side seams. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful -- and love that flounce, too.
7/26/07 2:16 AM
SandraB said...
Really lovely skirt. I love the flounce.
7/25/07 10:11 PM
Nancywin said...
beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.
7/25/07 6:53 PM
Diane E said...
Oh this outfit is so incredibly beautiful!
7/25/07 5:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/25/07 5:31 PM
carolw said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I love the colour and the rose on the hem.
7/25/07 5:13 PM
slanden99 said...
Love the rose!!!
7/25/07 4:50 PM
morzel said...
Beautiful outfit! I also got problems with my bumpy thighs and somehow getting the feeling, pencils are nothing for me (I tried the 12-06 flounce skirt). Thanks for pointing out this pattern! Putting the flounce on it, especially with the organza, looks great!
7/25/07 3:29 PM
ldpaulson said...
AMAZING! You will surely have lots of people coming up to you when you are wearing that outfit and asking where they can buy the pieces! So luxe and original. Brava! Brava!
7/25/07 2:36 PM
LBJ said...
GORGEOUS!!!!
7/25/07 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: Tess967

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info