SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7971 (Assymetric Yoked Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I spotted this skirt in a prior review and was curious about it. I loooove that fabric and the fit over the hips with the yoke.
7/26/07 4:53 PM
janella said...
ha ha ha..just looked at the vogue pics (yawn yawn puke puke) and looked at your photo again. What a delightful print :) I love colourful bright fabrics and this skirt looks brilliant in that fabric. Also, I've only just realised (after reading your review) that a yoke makes a big difference between a skirt that rides and a skirt that stays put. I just sewed Vogue 8295 and that yoke sits on your waist..and this skirt does not shift an inch, no matter how much I ran up and down the stairs.
7/26/07 5:03 PM
Linda G said...
Cute skirt. I really like the fabric.
7/26/07 9:36 PM
jnamcd said...
Love that print! Great job!
7/26/07 10:08 PM
susinok said...
That is a great skirt! Love the fabric! Who wants serious, anyway? I will have to look for that pattern.
7/26/07 10:16 PM
VtMartha said...
Love it!
7/26/07 11:19 PM
Marji said...
Bright and cheerful, and looks like it'll be lots of fun to wear.
7/27/07 5:10 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Asymmetric lines like that are very slimming - love the print and agree with all that yours is much more inspiring than the pattern drawing.
7/27/07 1:58 PM
Tall Mary said...
Your clothing combinations are great with your hair and skin coloring. Love the outfit.
7/27/07 9:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You are always completely original. This is so cute. THanks for the review. I have to go buy it immediately! and piping insertion..awesome!
7/28/07 2:48 AM
AliceB said...
ADORABLE!!! I love the bold graphic fabric combined with the asymmetry of the skirt pattern.
7/28/07 3:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a knockout of a skirt!
7/29/07 2:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1031

photo
by: petro

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now