SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7971 (Assymetric Yoked Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
What a knockout of a skirt!
7/29/07 2:13 AM
AliceB said...
ADORABLE!!! I love the bold graphic fabric combined with the asymmetry of the skirt pattern.
7/28/07 3:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You are always completely original. This is so cute. THanks for the review. I have to go buy it immediately! and piping insertion..awesome!
7/28/07 2:48 AM
Tall Mary said...
Your clothing combinations are great with your hair and skin coloring. Love the outfit.
7/27/07 9:27 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Asymmetric lines like that are very slimming - love the print and agree with all that yours is much more inspiring than the pattern drawing.
7/27/07 1:58 PM
Marji said...
Bright and cheerful, and looks like it'll be lots of fun to wear.
7/27/07 5:10 AM
VtMartha said...
Love it!
7/26/07 11:19 PM
susinok said...
That is a great skirt! Love the fabric! Who wants serious, anyway? I will have to look for that pattern.
7/26/07 10:16 PM
jnamcd said...
Love that print! Great job!
7/26/07 10:08 PM
Linda G said...
Cute skirt. I really like the fabric.
7/26/07 9:36 PM
janella said...
ha ha ha..just looked at the vogue pics (yawn yawn puke puke) and looked at your photo again. What a delightful print :) I love colourful bright fabrics and this skirt looks brilliant in that fabric. Also, I've only just realised (after reading your review) that a yoke makes a big difference between a skirt that rides and a skirt that stays put. I just sewed Vogue 8295 and that yoke sits on your waist..and this skirt does not shift an inch, no matter how much I ran up and down the stairs.
7/26/07 5:03 PM
MissCelie said...
I spotted this skirt in a prior review and was curious about it. I loooove that fabric and the fit over the hips with the yoke.
7/26/07 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now