SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7971 (Assymetric Yoked Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 324 (patterns: 324)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (7/29/07 2:13 AM) Reply
What a knockout of a skirt!
AliceB said... (7/28/07 3:53 PM) Reply
ADORABLE!!! I love the bold graphic fabric combined with the asymmetry of the skirt pattern.
CynthiaSue said... (7/28/07 2:48 AM) Reply
You are always completely original. This is so cute. THanks for the review. I have to go buy it immediately! and piping insertion..awesome!
Tall Mary said... (7/27/07 9:27 PM) Reply
Your clothing combinations are great with your hair and skin coloring. Love the outfit.
Luckylibbet said... (7/27/07 1:58 PM) Reply
Asymmetric lines like that are very slimming - love the print and agree with all that yours is much more inspiring than the pattern drawing.
Marji said... (7/27/07 5:10 AM) Reply
Bright and cheerful, and looks like it'll be lots of fun to wear.
VtMartha said... (7/26/07 11:19 PM) Reply
Love it!
susinok said... (7/26/07 10:16 PM) Reply
That is a great skirt! Love the fabric! Who wants serious, anyway? I will have to look for that pattern.
jnamcd said... (7/26/07 10:08 PM) Reply
Love that print! Great job!
Linda G said... (7/26/07 9:36 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. I really like the fabric.
janella said... (7/26/07 5:03 PM) Reply
ha ha ha..just looked at the vogue pics (yawn yawn puke puke) and looked at your photo again. What a delightful print :) I love colourful bright fabrics and this skirt looks brilliant in that fabric. Also, I've only just realised (after reading your review) that a yoke makes a big difference between a skirt that rides and a skirt that stays put. I just sewed Vogue 8295 and that yoke sits on your waist..and this skirt does not shift an inch, no matter how much I ran up and down the stairs.
MissCelie said... (7/26/07 4:53 PM) Reply
I spotted this skirt in a prior review and was curious about it. I loooove that fabric and the fit over the hips with the yoke.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details