SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7971 (Assymetric Yoked Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 327 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (7/29/07 2:13 AM) Reply
What a knockout of a skirt!
AliceB said... (7/28/07 3:53 PM) Reply
ADORABLE!!! I love the bold graphic fabric combined with the asymmetry of the skirt pattern.
CynthiaSue said... (7/28/07 2:48 AM) Reply
You are always completely original. This is so cute. THanks for the review. I have to go buy it immediately! and piping insertion..awesome!
Tall Mary said... (7/27/07 9:27 PM) Reply
Your clothing combinations are great with your hair and skin coloring. Love the outfit.
Luckylibbet said... (7/27/07 1:58 PM) Reply
Asymmetric lines like that are very slimming - love the print and agree with all that yours is much more inspiring than the pattern drawing.
Marji said... (7/27/07 5:10 AM) Reply
Bright and cheerful, and looks like it'll be lots of fun to wear.
VtMartha said... (7/26/07 11:19 PM) Reply
Love it!
susinok said... (7/26/07 10:16 PM) Reply
That is a great skirt! Love the fabric! Who wants serious, anyway? I will have to look for that pattern.
jnamcd said... (7/26/07 10:08 PM) Reply
Love that print! Great job!
Linda G said... (7/26/07 9:36 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. I really like the fabric.
janella said... (7/26/07 5:03 PM) Reply
ha ha ha..just looked at the vogue pics (yawn yawn puke puke) and looked at your photo again. What a delightful print :) I love colourful bright fabrics and this skirt looks brilliant in that fabric. Also, I've only just realised (after reading your review) that a yoke makes a big difference between a skirt that rides and a skirt that stays put. I just sewed Vogue 8295 and that yoke sits on your waist..and this skirt does not shift an inch, no matter how much I ran up and down the stairs.
MissCelie said... (7/26/07 4:53 PM) Reply
I spotted this skirt in a prior review and was curious about it. I loooove that fabric and the fit over the hips with the yoke.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details