SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73765-1003 (pant)

Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 12:46 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
I like your pockets on the front. I, too, am trying to get a good fit with my pants and it is easier to not have to worry about the pockets. Did you just turn in a hem and topstitch the pockets? I think I will try that as I miss having a place for "things" when I don't have pockets.
7/29/07 0:08 AM
morzel said...
Elaine, that is just the way I did it. Topstiched them onto the front before assembling the pieces.
7/29/07 4:29 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I really like the new pair - purple with the yoke. Nice fit! And I see what you mean by curvy - great way to attach the yoke.
5/29/08 11:03 AM
bananaoil said...
Pants look great. I always like to see your projects.
5/29/08 11:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fit. Did you use a particular technique to draft your pants?
5/29/08 2:31 PM
morzel said...
My sewing teacher used to teach at our local school for fashion design. It�s their method of drafting, not sure, where the method is derived from.
5/29/08 5:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
I don't know when I've ever seen such a well-fitted pair of pants. Excellent work!!!
5/29/08 7:12 PM
Dee2 said...
Great pants! The fit looks very nice. Thanks for your very interesting review.
5/29/08 7:33 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, what a great fit! I have a similar figure (the sand is sifting through the hourglass!) but doubt that I could draft such a lovely pair of slacks.
5/29/08 8:26 PM
Second Avenue said...
Great work, Morzel! These pants fit you like a glove. I would love to learn how to draft a pattern that fit so well.
5/29/08 10:49 PM
Lady_Mame said...
WOW. We are shaped very similarly, and I've never gotten pants to fit this well. I am soooo impressed.
5/30/08 4:12 PM
Athene said...
Lovely fit.
6/1/08 4:48 PM
Mahler said...
I missed your review when it came out. What a great pair of pants. The white version are my favorite !
2/26/09 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now