Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 73765-1003 (pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 641 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 12:46 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 5:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
I like your pockets on the front. I, too, am trying to get a good fit with my pants and it is easier to not have to worry about the pockets. Did you just turn in a hem and topstitch the pockets? I think I will try that as I miss having a place for "things" when I don't have pockets.
7/29/07 0:08 AM
morzel said...
Elaine, that is just the way I did it. Topstiched them onto the front before assembling the pieces.
7/29/07 4:29 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I really like the new pair - purple with the yoke. Nice fit! And I see what you mean by curvy - great way to attach the yoke.
5/29/08 11:03 AM
bananaoil said...
Pants look great. I always like to see your projects.
5/29/08 11:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fit. Did you use a particular technique to draft your pants?
5/29/08 2:31 PM
morzel said...
My sewing teacher used to teach at our local school for fashion design. It�s their method of drafting, not sure, where the method is derived from.
5/29/08 5:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
I don't know when I've ever seen such a well-fitted pair of pants. Excellent work!!!
5/29/08 7:12 PM
Dee2 said...
Great pants! The fit looks very nice. Thanks for your very interesting review.
5/29/08 7:33 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, what a great fit! I have a similar figure (the sand is sifting through the hourglass!) but doubt that I could draft such a lovely pair of slacks.
5/29/08 8:26 PM
Second Avenue said...
Great work, Morzel! These pants fit you like a glove. I would love to learn how to draft a pattern that fit so well.
5/29/08 10:49 PM
Lady_Mame said...
WOW. We are shaped very similarly, and I've never gotten pants to fit this well. I am soooo impressed.
5/30/08 4:12 PM
Athene said...
Lovely fit.
6/1/08 4:48 PM
Mahler said...
I missed your review when it came out. What a great pair of pants. The white version are my favorite !
2/26/09 9:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us