SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73765-1003 (pant)

Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 12:46 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I missed your review when it came out. What a great pair of pants. The white version are my favorite !
2/26/09 9:00 PM
Athene said...
Lovely fit.
6/1/08 4:48 PM
Lady_Mame said...
WOW. We are shaped very similarly, and I've never gotten pants to fit this well. I am soooo impressed.
5/30/08 4:12 PM
Second Avenue said...
Great work, Morzel! These pants fit you like a glove. I would love to learn how to draft a pattern that fit so well.
5/29/08 10:49 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, what a great fit! I have a similar figure (the sand is sifting through the hourglass!) but doubt that I could draft such a lovely pair of slacks.
5/29/08 8:26 PM
Dee2 said...
Great pants! The fit looks very nice. Thanks for your very interesting review.
5/29/08 7:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
I don't know when I've ever seen such a well-fitted pair of pants. Excellent work!!!
5/29/08 7:12 PM
morzel said...
My sewing teacher used to teach at our local school for fashion design. It�s their method of drafting, not sure, where the method is derived from.
5/29/08 5:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fit. Did you use a particular technique to draft your pants?
5/29/08 2:31 PM
bananaoil said...
Pants look great. I always like to see your projects.
5/29/08 11:39 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I really like the new pair - purple with the yoke. Nice fit! And I see what you mean by curvy - great way to attach the yoke.
5/29/08 11:03 AM
morzel said...
Elaine, that is just the way I did it. Topstiched them onto the front before assembling the pieces.
7/29/07 4:29 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
I like your pockets on the front. I, too, am trying to get a good fit with my pants and it is easier to not have to worry about the pockets. Did you just turn in a hem and topstitch the pockets? I think I will try that as I miss having a place for "things" when I don't have pockets.
7/29/07 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review