Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7488 (Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 747 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 5:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhxKat said...
You do very nice work.
7/28/07 5:56 PM
carolw said...
Very stylish, sometimes it's just easier to do things your own way rather than the way the instructions want you to, that's the beauty of sewing, as long as it works you can do what you like.
7/28/07 5:58 PM
brrmm said...
Thanks for a great review. Your vest looks fantastic, you look great in it. I too often do my own thing with construction, mostly by mistake!!Congrats on a job well done.
7/28/07 8:14 PM
OP Gal said...
Your vest looks great and you look fantastic in it. Good job of getting it to fit properly. I agree, sometimes you have to construct a garment the way it seems right to you.
7/28/07 9:38 PM
Tiner W said...
Great-looking vest. I wonder if my DH would wear one!
7/28/07 10:35 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Great job Tom, I am impressed with your work.
7/29/07 0:44 AM
khrome said...
That vest turned out great! My next pattern requires that I slipstitch the armhole too. I'm going to study what you did and see if there is a way around it.
7/29/07 1:07 AM
gaby said...
I like it! The view that you picked is the best looking one, in my opinion.
7/29/07 1:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional looking - not the "dreaded hands at home" look at all. Very likely due to using your own method for understitching, etc. Terrific!
7/29/07 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Great work - again!
7/29/07 10:02 AM
Marji said...
Your work is just beautiful. Nicely done!
7/29/07 10:20 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely vest! Thank you for the great review.
7/29/07 2:18 PM
blue mooney said...
Looking sharp, Tom!
7/29/07 4:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Your vest looks great! I'm going to bookmark your review, so the next time I make a vest, I can try to follow your method. I always get confused on VESTS for some reason (probably because I fail to read the I-N-S-T-R-U-C-T-I-O-N-S. :o) Thanks for the informative review!
7/29/07 11:51 PM
Pyrose said...
Great job on the vest! You look sharp!
7/30/07 9:33 AM
U. Chicago said...
This looks great! I wish you would do more pattern reviews -- I live in a house full of XY people and it's good to know about particular fitting issues/ tailoring techniques for this crowd!
8/15/07 8:53 AM
AnneM said...
Great results. I like your modification to remove the lapel.
8/30/07 6:31 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
Wonderful job as usual Tom.
6/23/08 12:25 PM
BobbinDoctor said...
I like your 'bagging' technique and understitching - nice touches!! Steve
9/27/08 10:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7442 Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 2/1/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1204
photo
Review by goosegreen on 8/15/12
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us