Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

61 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taylormade said... (9/2/08 5:05 PM) Reply
What were the issues that made it hard/easy to make this into a sleeveless top. Did you alter the circumference of the opening? What size did you use to make this new rendition? Was theoriginal as tight fitting?
Jan B. said... (4/13/08 1:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit and a really neat trick. I ditto Kay Y's comments too.
sewing for fun said... (7/30/07 6:28 PM) Reply
Beutiful on you. I was considering the same trick with this pattern. I will definitely try it now. I love Christine Jonson's patterns. Looks great with the skirt, very flattering and feminine!
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (7/30/07 3:36 PM) Reply
Very nice. Looks very expensive! Those quality touches like the insertion of stabilizing elastic really make a difference, and your photo shows that.
joan said... (7/30/07 10:25 AM) Reply
Ditto as from Kay Y about the stay.
ryan's mom said... (7/30/07 5:50 AM) Reply
Great top and thank you for the tip! I ordered this pattern 3 days ago--very timely :) .
Izzie said... (7/29/07 11:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the timely review, my next project is to make this one as a tank top so this is very helpful, glad to see it works so well. The elastic tip is great, and I like it without the gathers. Thanks again!
Kay Y said... (7/29/07 10:00 AM) Reply
Oh, such a simple idea for a stay to get rid of the pull - I will put that in my bag of tricks. Thanks!
Sew4Fun said... (7/29/07 1:22 AM) Reply
Great tip re the elastic. Smart idea. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Anna Maria Study Hall Skirt

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Burda 7206

photo
by: divabuddha

Review