SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great tip re the elastic. Smart idea. Thanks.
7/29/07 1:22 AM
Kay Y said...
Oh, such a simple idea for a stay to get rid of the pull - I will put that in my bag of tricks. Thanks!
7/29/07 10:00 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the timely review, my next project is to make this one as a tank top so this is very helpful, glad to see it works so well. The elastic tip is great, and I like it without the gathers. Thanks again!
7/29/07 11:53 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top and thank you for the tip! I ordered this pattern 3 days ago--very timely :) .
7/30/07 5:50 AM
joan said...
Ditto as from Kay Y about the stay.
7/30/07 10:25 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very nice. Looks very expensive! Those quality touches like the insertion of stabilizing elastic really make a difference, and your photo shows that.
7/30/07 3:36 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beutiful on you. I was considering the same trick with this pattern. I will definitely try it now. I love Christine Jonson's patterns. Looks great with the skirt, very flattering and feminine!
7/30/07 6:28 PM
Jan B. said...
Beautiful outfit and a really neat trick. I ditto Kay Y's comments too.
4/13/08 1:59 PM
taylormade said...
What were the issues that made it hard/easy to make this into a sleeveless top. Did you alter the circumference of the opening? What size did you use to make this new rendition? Was theoriginal as tight fitting?
9/2/08 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now