Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 794 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:carolw
photo
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 6:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
utz said...
These are wonderful and very inspiring!
7/29/07 7:29 AM
Nancywin said...
Great teaching wardrobe (from one who knows)! I think the name of your collection fits perfectly. I really like your outfits.
7/29/07 8:21 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice collection. I love brown too.
7/29/07 9:30 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great wardrobe, everything goes with everything. Maybe your accessory should have been a nice lab coat to protect your nice clothes!
7/29/07 9:33 AM
TrixieD said...
I love how all the browns just go so nicely together. Great work.
7/29/07 9:38 AM
cecelia said...
I love the title of your wardrobe. What a wonderful use of neutrals. This really shows that neutrals are so versatile.
7/29/07 10:22 AM
movac said...
Great job! I'm really liking the "browns" for this Fall too. Fall is my favorite season and your collection is so inspiring. I like your variety of styles and patterns too, they all come together for a great wardrobe. Good luck!
7/29/07 10:49 AM
Pinkytoo said...
I love brown! When you are tired of this wardrobe, we should have a true "swap" abd you can send it to me...;-) Great job!
7/29/07 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Great looking wardrobe! I love how you used brown fabric.
7/29/07 11:26 AM
morzel said...
Very nice indeed! Those are 18 wonderful combinations. Great job!
7/29/07 12:44 PM
Tailypo said...
What a terrific wardrobe!
7/29/07 1:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice! Looks so "Rampage"-Y!
7/29/07 2:05 PM
Heathar said...
Love, love, love this wardrobe! It's exactly the inspiration I need for my back-to-school plan (I'm also a Science teacher...chemistry though...no brains for me, thanks!) I love the embellishments you put on your pieces. Beautiful!
7/29/07 2:30 PM
carolynw said...
Fantastic work - beautiful wardrobe! Have fun wearing all these lovely pieces
7/29/07 2:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you've chosen one of my very favorite color combinations for your wardrobe, and I love the name, as well. Very classy and understated, I think, with the varying browns and teals -- definitely not draggy! Maybe if you draped some of the gross science projects in some little outfits, your students would have a better memory in that regard -- ha!
7/30/07 0:05 AM
Ingiepops said...
Gorgeous wardrobe, congratulations! I have lots of brown fabric in my stash too and find I have to jazz it up with patterned fabric. Where do you get your fabrics from? If you get bored with your outfits you can post them down to me in Adelaide!
7/30/07 0:20 AM
LauraLo said...
It does make me think of good chocolate! Yummy clothes, look perfect together!
7/30/07 3:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
7/30/07 5:29 AM
Nancy K said...
Great wardrobe. Love your fabrics and you will have many combos to wear. Congratulations on a wonderful job.
7/30/07 9:56 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great, good colorcombinations. Inspiring
7/30/07 11:22 AM
tlmck3 said...
Very nice colors...I adore browns, beiges, taupes, etc. because they are so infinitely adaptable, even though most people don't seem to recognize them for that particular attribute and think of them as a bit boring...Not a bit dull here!
7/30/07 5:00 PM
Sewshot said...
The most interchangeable wardrobe I've seen yet. Good selection of colors and fabrics.
7/30/07 5:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely collection. You've chosen some truly gorgeous fabrics.
7/30/07 5:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely wardrobe! I love brown and you've done a wonderful job mixing and matching shades.
7/31/07 4:39 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I love your tops, the prints are wonderful!
8/1/07 4:31 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Too funny about the students remembering what you wore. Your tops have a good variety and mix up the look nicely.
8/2/07 5:16 PM
Stephenie said...
Your wardrobe is one of my favorites. Love your use of the patterned fabrics. Very nice!
8/2/07 11:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's so true how the kids remember what we wear. I had students ask me once if I only had one pair of pants. I had about seven pair of black pants and they thought I was wearing the same ones over and over again. I now have other colors and a few black. :eek: I love the wardrobe colors you used. Very teacher friendly and won't look the same every day.
8/3/07 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6160
photo
Review by Latricia on 10/22/03
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6844
photo
Review by Sheila457 on 2/9/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us