SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 6:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
utz said...
These are wonderful and very inspiring!
7/29/07 7:29 AM
Nancywin said...
Great teaching wardrobe (from one who knows)! I think the name of your collection fits perfectly. I really like your outfits.
7/29/07 8:21 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice collection. I love brown too.
7/29/07 9:30 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great wardrobe, everything goes with everything. Maybe your accessory should have been a nice lab coat to protect your nice clothes!
7/29/07 9:33 AM
TrixieD said...
I love how all the browns just go so nicely together. Great work.
7/29/07 9:38 AM
cecelia said...
I love the title of your wardrobe. What a wonderful use of neutrals. This really shows that neutrals are so versatile.
7/29/07 10:22 AM
movac said...
Great job! I'm really liking the "browns" for this Fall too. Fall is my favorite season and your collection is so inspiring. I like your variety of styles and patterns too, they all come together for a great wardrobe. Good luck!
7/29/07 10:49 AM
Pinkytoo said...
I love brown! When you are tired of this wardrobe, we should have a true "swap" abd you can send it to me...;-) Great job!
7/29/07 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Great looking wardrobe! I love how you used brown fabric.
7/29/07 11:26 AM
morzel said...
Very nice indeed! Those are 18 wonderful combinations. Great job!
7/29/07 12:44 PM
Tailypo said...
What a terrific wardrobe!
7/29/07 1:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice! Looks so "Rampage"-Y!
7/29/07 2:05 PM
Heathar said...
Love, love, love this wardrobe! It's exactly the inspiration I need for my back-to-school plan (I'm also a Science teacher...chemistry though...no brains for me, thanks!) I love the embellishments you put on your pieces. Beautiful!
7/29/07 2:30 PM
carolynw said...
Fantastic work - beautiful wardrobe! Have fun wearing all these lovely pieces
7/29/07 2:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you've chosen one of my very favorite color combinations for your wardrobe, and I love the name, as well. Very classy and understated, I think, with the varying browns and teals -- definitely not draggy! Maybe if you draped some of the gross science projects in some little outfits, your students would have a better memory in that regard -- ha!
7/30/07 0:05 AM
Ingiepops said...
Gorgeous wardrobe, congratulations! I have lots of brown fabric in my stash too and find I have to jazz it up with patterned fabric. Where do you get your fabrics from? If you get bored with your outfits you can post them down to me in Adelaide!
7/30/07 0:20 AM
LauraLo said...
It does make me think of good chocolate! Yummy clothes, look perfect together!
7/30/07 3:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
7/30/07 5:29 AM
Nancy K said...
Great wardrobe. Love your fabrics and you will have many combos to wear. Congratulations on a wonderful job.
7/30/07 9:56 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great, good colorcombinations. Inspiring
7/30/07 11:22 AM
tlmck3 said...
Very nice colors...I adore browns, beiges, taupes, etc. because they are so infinitely adaptable, even though most people don't seem to recognize them for that particular attribute and think of them as a bit boring...Not a bit dull here!
7/30/07 5:00 PM
Sewshot said...
The most interchangeable wardrobe I've seen yet. Good selection of colors and fabrics.
7/30/07 5:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely collection. You've chosen some truly gorgeous fabrics.
7/30/07 5:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely wardrobe! I love brown and you've done a wonderful job mixing and matching shades.
7/31/07 4:39 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I love your tops, the prints are wonderful!
8/1/07 4:31 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Too funny about the students remembering what you wore. Your tops have a good variety and mix up the look nicely.
8/2/07 5:16 PM
Stephenie said...
Your wardrobe is one of my favorites. Love your use of the patterned fabrics. Very nice!
8/2/07 11:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's so true how the kids remember what we wear. I had students ask me once if I only had one pair of pants. I had about seven pair of black pants and they thought I was wearing the same ones over and over again. I now have other colors and a few black. :eek: I love the wardrobe colors you used. Very teacher friendly and won't look the same every day.
8/3/07 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now