SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3497 (Misses Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 5:11 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jaimielaura said... (8/21/13 2:55 AM) Reply
Thank you for the comments regarding elastic for the arm holes. I have noticed exactly the same thing as a problem for me. I am really surprised others have not mentioned it.
Heatherrique said... (7/31/07 2:05 AM) Reply
Sensational! Those tops look more appealing and tempting than KS's version! In version C, I had to take a second look, because your gorgeous face looks very familiar!
martinanne said... (7/30/07 5:11 PM) Reply
Very thorough review! I love seeing all three views made up. THanks!!
Danvillegirl said... (7/30/07 5:37 AM) Reply
Great job with all three tops. Helpful tip on gathering. Really nice looking tops. You have inspired me to pull out my pattern and make a few.
Sew4Fun said... (7/29/07 11:30 PM) Reply
Excellent review! 10/10. All your tops look great. Thanks for bringing View C to my attention as I have this pattern and didn't notice it. Also thanks for the tip about the elastic attachment. I have one of these too :-) but I never thought to use it to apply clear stabilising elastic.
Frogstitcher said... (7/29/07 9:14 PM) Reply
Fabulous! Three great looks with one pattern! I agree that View C would make an nice top to wear under a suit jacket for the office. Good save by applying elastic around the armholes to prevent gaping. Your review of all three versions will be helpful to anyone attempting this pattern.
bunz said... (7/29/07 7:52 PM) Reply
How great to get such different looks from one pattern - fantastic!
Nancywin said... (7/29/07 7:28 PM) Reply
I might have to try this one. Most wrap tops seem to want to cross right across the bust rather than under it. This one looks like it works. Nice fabric choice on all three - I like what you've done.
Nancywin said... (7/29/07 7:27 PM) Reply
I might have to try this one. Most wrap tops seem to want to cross right across the bust rather than under it. This one looks like it works. Nice fabric choice on all three - I like what you've done.
Levone said... (7/29/07 5:39 PM) Reply
Great looking tops!
2BSewing said... (7/29/07 5:32 PM) Reply
All three of your tops look fantastic! Great idea using fancy knit for view C. :)
KarenP said... (7/29/07 5:19 PM) Reply
Very nice! They all look great. Thanks for the tip about attaching the clear elastic on your serger. I may try that with the top I am about to start.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1036

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-132

photo
by: liliv

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details