SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3497 (Misses Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1118 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 5:11 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 8:15 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jaimielaura said...
Thank you for the comments regarding elastic for the arm holes. I have noticed exactly the same thing as a problem for me. I am really surprised others have not mentioned it.
8/21/13 2:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational! Those tops look more appealing and tempting than KS's version! In version C, I had to take a second look, because your gorgeous face looks very familiar!
7/31/07 2:05 AM
martinanne said...
Very thorough review! I love seeing all three views made up. THanks!!
7/30/07 5:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job with all three tops. Helpful tip on gathering. Really nice looking tops. You have inspired me to pull out my pattern and make a few.
7/30/07 5:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent review! 10/10. All your tops look great. Thanks for bringing View C to my attention as I have this pattern and didn't notice it. Also thanks for the tip about the elastic attachment. I have one of these too :-) but I never thought to use it to apply clear stabilising elastic.
7/29/07 11:30 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! Three great looks with one pattern! I agree that View C would make an nice top to wear under a suit jacket for the office. Good save by applying elastic around the armholes to prevent gaping. Your review of all three versions will be helpful to anyone attempting this pattern.
7/29/07 9:14 PM
bunz said...
How great to get such different looks from one pattern - fantastic!
7/29/07 7:52 PM
Nancywin said...
I might have to try this one. Most wrap tops seem to want to cross right across the bust rather than under it. This one looks like it works. Nice fabric choice on all three - I like what you've done.
7/29/07 7:28 PM
Nancywin said...
I might have to try this one. Most wrap tops seem to want to cross right across the bust rather than under it. This one looks like it works. Nice fabric choice on all three - I like what you've done.
7/29/07 7:27 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tops!
7/29/07 5:39 PM
2BSewing said...
All three of your tops look fantastic! Great idea using fancy knit for view C. :)
7/29/07 5:32 PM
KarenP said...
Very nice! They all look great. Thanks for the tip about attaching the clear elastic on your serger. I may try that with the top I am about to start.
7/29/07 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now