Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3497 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1110 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 5:11 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 8:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Very nice! They all look great. Thanks for the tip about attaching the clear elastic on your serger. I may try that with the top I am about to start.
7/29/07 5:19 PM
2BSewing said...
All three of your tops look fantastic! Great idea using fancy knit for view C. :)
7/29/07 5:32 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tops!
7/29/07 5:39 PM
Nancywin said...
I might have to try this one. Most wrap tops seem to want to cross right across the bust rather than under it. This one looks like it works. Nice fabric choice on all three - I like what you've done.
7/29/07 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
I might have to try this one. Most wrap tops seem to want to cross right across the bust rather than under it. This one looks like it works. Nice fabric choice on all three - I like what you've done.
7/29/07 7:28 PM
bunz said...
How great to get such different looks from one pattern - fantastic!
7/29/07 7:52 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! Three great looks with one pattern! I agree that View C would make an nice top to wear under a suit jacket for the office. Good save by applying elastic around the armholes to prevent gaping. Your review of all three versions will be helpful to anyone attempting this pattern.
7/29/07 9:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent review! 10/10. All your tops look great. Thanks for bringing View C to my attention as I have this pattern and didn't notice it. Also thanks for the tip about the elastic attachment. I have one of these too :-) but I never thought to use it to apply clear stabilising elastic.
7/29/07 11:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job with all three tops. Helpful tip on gathering. Really nice looking tops. You have inspired me to pull out my pattern and make a few.
7/30/07 5:37 AM
martinanne said...
Very thorough review! I love seeing all three views made up. THanks!!
7/30/07 5:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational! Those tops look more appealing and tempting than KS's version! In version C, I had to take a second look, because your gorgeous face looks very familiar!
7/31/07 2:05 AM
jaimielaura said...
Thank you for the comments regarding elastic for the arm holes. I have noticed exactly the same thing as a problem for me. I am really surprised others have not mentioned it.
8/21/13 2:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

No Pattern Used story board
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW 0001
photo
Review by Mosews2 on 6/7/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780 Pattern
Burda 9780 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us