SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3497 (Misses Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1118 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 5:11 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Very nice! They all look great. Thanks for the tip about attaching the clear elastic on your serger. I may try that with the top I am about to start.
7/29/07 5:19 PM
2BSewing said...
All three of your tops look fantastic! Great idea using fancy knit for view C. :)
7/29/07 5:32 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tops!
7/29/07 5:39 PM
Nancywin said...
I might have to try this one. Most wrap tops seem to want to cross right across the bust rather than under it. This one looks like it works. Nice fabric choice on all three - I like what you've done.
7/29/07 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
I might have to try this one. Most wrap tops seem to want to cross right across the bust rather than under it. This one looks like it works. Nice fabric choice on all three - I like what you've done.
7/29/07 7:28 PM
bunz said...
How great to get such different looks from one pattern - fantastic!
7/29/07 7:52 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! Three great looks with one pattern! I agree that View C would make an nice top to wear under a suit jacket for the office. Good save by applying elastic around the armholes to prevent gaping. Your review of all three versions will be helpful to anyone attempting this pattern.
7/29/07 9:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent review! 10/10. All your tops look great. Thanks for bringing View C to my attention as I have this pattern and didn't notice it. Also thanks for the tip about the elastic attachment. I have one of these too :-) but I never thought to use it to apply clear stabilising elastic.
7/29/07 11:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job with all three tops. Helpful tip on gathering. Really nice looking tops. You have inspired me to pull out my pattern and make a few.
7/30/07 5:37 AM
martinanne said...
Very thorough review! I love seeing all three views made up. THanks!!
7/30/07 5:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational! Those tops look more appealing and tempting than KS's version! In version C, I had to take a second look, because your gorgeous face looks very familiar!
7/31/07 2:05 AM
jaimielaura said...
Thank you for the comments regarding elastic for the arm holes. I have noticed exactly the same thing as a problem for me. I am really surprised others have not mentioned it.
8/21/13 2:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com Bow-Tied Blouse

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now