SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3592 (junior sundress)

Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Spriggs
photo

 
 
About Debbie Spriggsstar
WI USA
Member since: 10/4/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/03 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said...
Wow, what a pretty dress. Perfect for Spring. Lovely job.
2/22/03 5:18 PM
Dale C said...
That's so cute. And your review is a good reminder to us that patterns are just guidelines. Adding the darts probably made a big difference in fit. Looks good!
2/22/03 5:32 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Very pretty! I really like this dress and it fits her very well. Those back darts probably made all the difference in fit. This dress looks like it came out of Benetton or French Connection - two of the hottest fashion stores in London!
2/23/03 6:25 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Oh to be young and slender again.....no, wait. I was NEVER slender. Never mind.....Debbie, you're right. You should make her another one. This dress looks just perfect.
2/23/03 11:57 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
All of your kind comments really make my day! Rhonda, I'm sure my daughter (a midwest girl) will be tickled to hear she would be stylish in London! :)
2/23/03 3:42 PM
cindyann said...
That is such a sweet dress. It's looks great on her. Very nice job.
2/23/03 7:19 PM
candyo said...
i also made this dress also. i like it, although it seems to fit more closely on the model on the pattern envelope.
3/8/03 4:24 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very, very pretty, fits her well.
3/8/03 5:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Scheri

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now