SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3592 (junior sundress)

Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Spriggs
photo

 
 
About Debbie Spriggsstar
WI USA
Member since: 10/4/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/03 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Very, very pretty, fits her well.
3/8/03 5:46 AM
candyo said...
i also made this dress also. i like it, although it seems to fit more closely on the model on the pattern envelope.
3/8/03 4:24 AM
cindyann said...
That is such a sweet dress. It's looks great on her. Very nice job.
2/23/03 7:19 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
All of your kind comments really make my day! Rhonda, I'm sure my daughter (a midwest girl) will be tickled to hear she would be stylish in London! :)
2/23/03 3:42 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Oh to be young and slender again.....no, wait. I was NEVER slender. Never mind.....Debbie, you're right. You should make her another one. This dress looks just perfect.
2/23/03 11:57 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Very pretty! I really like this dress and it fits her very well. Those back darts probably made all the difference in fit. This dress looks like it came out of Benetton or French Connection - two of the hottest fashion stores in London!
2/23/03 6:25 AM
Dale C said...
That's so cute. And your review is a good reminder to us that patterns are just guidelines. Adding the darts probably made a big difference in fit. Looks good!
2/22/03 5:32 PM
Mbarkle said...
Wow, what a pretty dress. Perfect for Spring. Lovely job.
2/22/03 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: grays08

Review