SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3592 (junior sundress)

Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Spriggs
photo

 
 
About Debbie Spriggsstar
WI USA
Member since: 10/4/02
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/03 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said... (3/8/03 5:46 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty, fits her well.
candyo said... (3/8/03 4:24 AM) Reply
i also made this dress also. i like it, although it seems to fit more closely on the model on the pattern envelope.
cindyann said... (2/23/03 7:19 PM) Reply
That is such a sweet dress. It's looks great on her. Very nice job.
Debbie Spriggs said... (2/23/03 3:42 PM) Reply
All of your kind comments really make my day! Rhonda, I'm sure my daughter (a midwest girl) will be tickled to hear she would be stylish in London! :)
Karla Kizer said... (2/23/03 11:57 AM) Reply
Oh to be young and slender again.....no, wait. I was NEVER slender. Never mind.....Debbie, you're right. You should make her another one. This dress looks just perfect.
Rhonda Noah said... (2/23/03 6:25 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I really like this dress and it fits her very well. Those back darts probably made all the difference in fit. This dress looks like it came out of Benetton or French Connection - two of the hottest fashion stores in London!
Dale C said... (2/22/03 5:32 PM) Reply
That's so cute. And your review is a good reminder to us that patterns are just guidelines. Adding the darts probably made a big difference in fit. Looks good!
Mbarkle said... (2/22/03 5:18 PM) Reply
Wow, what a pretty dress. Perfect for Spring. Lovely job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review