SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3592 (junior sundress)

Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Spriggs
photo

 
 
About Debbie Spriggsstar
WI USA
Member since: 10/4/02
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/03 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said... (3/8/03 5:46 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty, fits her well.
candyo said... (3/8/03 4:24 AM) Reply
i also made this dress also. i like it, although it seems to fit more closely on the model on the pattern envelope.
cindyann said... (2/23/03 7:19 PM) Reply
That is such a sweet dress. It's looks great on her. Very nice job.
Debbie Spriggs said... (2/23/03 3:42 PM) Reply
All of your kind comments really make my day! Rhonda, I'm sure my daughter (a midwest girl) will be tickled to hear she would be stylish in London! :)
Karla Kizer said... (2/23/03 11:57 AM) Reply
Oh to be young and slender again.....no, wait. I was NEVER slender. Never mind.....Debbie, you're right. You should make her another one. This dress looks just perfect.
Rhonda Noah said... (2/23/03 6:25 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I really like this dress and it fits her very well. Those back darts probably made all the difference in fit. This dress looks like it came out of Benetton or French Connection - two of the hottest fashion stores in London!
Dale C said... (2/22/03 5:32 PM) Reply
That's so cute. And your review is a good reminder to us that patterns are just guidelines. Adding the darts probably made a big difference in fit. Looks good!
Mbarkle said... (2/22/03 5:18 PM) Reply
Wow, what a pretty dress. Perfect for Spring. Lovely job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details