SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Scarf w Rolled Hems)

174 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 332 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 11:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by nicegirl using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Trephas2003 said... (9/20/08 2:01 PM) Reply
Your scarf sounds great!
CSM--Carla said... (7/31/07 1:38 PM) Reply
Great review!! That rolled edge has eluded me with previous attempts--I will try your way. Thanks again for your entertaining reviews! Nice scarf, charming wardrobe! Carla
Peggy L said... (7/30/07 8:59 AM) Reply
Really great pointers - your scarf will be really useful on your trip. Have a great time.
morzel said... (7/30/07 8:07 AM) Reply
I am going to Bhutan, so what about Bhuddist temples? Do I need a scarf with rolled hem there as well?! ;)) No, seriously, this was a fun and useful review! Thanks.
MissCelie said... (7/30/07 7:31 AM) Reply
Yep. The most helpful scarf review ever. Very versatile and a lot of fun. I should make one for when I go to Israel in October.
rivergum said... (7/30/07 4:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have several pieces of fabric I would like to turn into scarves and have always wondered how to do a nice narrow rolled hem on them. I still worry about the corners, but you have inspired me to have a go. Sometimes things that look ridiculously simple are not that easy to do well.
nimble said... (7/30/07 0:23 AM) Reply
Very nice!! And thanks for all the great tips.
motomoda said... (7/29/07 11:58 PM) Reply
Thanks so much! Can you put this in the Tips section under rolled hems? Hope your scarf gets lots of use and admiration in Greece.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details