SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Scarf w Rolled Hems)

146 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motomoda said...
Thanks so much! Can you put this in the Tips section under rolled hems? Hope your scarf gets lots of use and admiration in Greece.
7/29/07 11:58 PM
nimble said...
Very nice!! And thanks for all the great tips.
7/30/07 0:23 AM
rivergum said...
Thanks for the review. I have several pieces of fabric I would like to turn into scarves and have always wondered how to do a nice narrow rolled hem on them. I still worry about the corners, but you have inspired me to have a go. Sometimes things that look ridiculously simple are not that easy to do well.
7/30/07 4:17 AM
MissCelie said...
Yep. The most helpful scarf review ever. Very versatile and a lot of fun. I should make one for when I go to Israel in October.
7/30/07 7:31 AM
morzel said...
I am going to Bhutan, so what about Bhuddist temples? Do I need a scarf with rolled hem there as well?! ;)) No, seriously, this was a fun and useful review! Thanks.
7/30/07 8:07 AM
Peggy L said...
Really great pointers - your scarf will be really useful on your trip. Have a great time.
7/30/07 8:59 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Great review!! That rolled edge has eluded me with previous attempts--I will try your way. Thanks again for your entertaining reviews! Nice scarf, charming wardrobe! Carla
7/31/07 1:38 PM
Trephas2003 said...
Your scarf sounds great!
9/20/08 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2329

photo
by: atomicgirl

Review
McCall's 6819

photo
by: GinnieSue

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now