SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Scarf w Rolled Hems)

148 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
Your scarf sounds great!
9/20/08 2:01 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great review!! That rolled edge has eluded me with previous attempts--I will try your way. Thanks again for your entertaining reviews! Nice scarf, charming wardrobe! Carla
7/31/07 1:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Really great pointers - your scarf will be really useful on your trip. Have a great time.
7/30/07 8:59 AM
morzel said...
I am going to Bhutan, so what about Bhuddist temples? Do I need a scarf with rolled hem there as well?! ;)) No, seriously, this was a fun and useful review! Thanks.
7/30/07 8:07 AM
MissCelie said...
Yep. The most helpful scarf review ever. Very versatile and a lot of fun. I should make one for when I go to Israel in October.
7/30/07 7:31 AM
rivergum said...
Thanks for the review. I have several pieces of fabric I would like to turn into scarves and have always wondered how to do a nice narrow rolled hem on them. I still worry about the corners, but you have inspired me to have a go. Sometimes things that look ridiculously simple are not that easy to do well.
7/30/07 4:17 AM
nimble said...
Very nice!! And thanks for all the great tips.
7/30/07 0:23 AM
motomoda said...
Thanks so much! Can you put this in the Tips section under rolled hems? Hope your scarf gets lots of use and admiration in Greece.
7/29/07 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
Kwik Sew 3915

photo
by: flora scot...

Review

Pattern