SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-11 (Hooded Sweater)

6 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:MeganJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MeganJstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/22/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 0:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyhogaboom said...
I was just looking at Procion avocado today and this review has convinced me. Lovely job! (where did you get that binding, BTW?)
7/30/07 2:24 AM
kellyhogaboom said...
* double-post, sorry*
7/30/07 2:28 AM
noreend said...
That is one fabulous hoodie! I loved that when I saw the it in magazine- and your fabric choices make it really look boutique.
7/30/07 6:39 AM
mary said...
oh that is so cute.........great job.
7/30/07 7:41 AM
renaanne said...
Very cute!!! Yours doesn't look like the alien we all saw in the magazine:-)
7/30/07 9:10 AM
pterion said...
How adorable is that?! Great job (and fast).
7/30/07 12:04 PM
TanyaMT said...
Very cute, love the colors. The striped ribbing is fantastic.
7/30/07 1:02 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Great job. Professional reults.
7/30/07 3:13 PM
MeganJ said...
hi, blackie. I've had the ribbing a while, but I think it originally came from a German website, Michas Stoeffke maybe...? It was on clearance, and it's so unique I've never regretted the purchase.
7/30/07 3:34 PM
martinanne said...
Fabulous hoodie! You did a great job!!
7/31/07 0:33 AM
katybee said...
Awesome job on this! This looks so good and it looks like your son couldn't be happier.
7/31/07 7:58 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I love this! I'm seeing this one in my DS's future!
7/31/07 11:30 PM
Nata said...
Great hoodie. I love how the dyeing turned out. I have a lot of off-white fleece. I can dye it too into something fun for the kids. Duh ... Thanks for the idea
8/4/07 7:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
How did I miss this - that is so cute! I'm tracing it off tonight and wanted to see if there were any reviews for it. I hope mine is as cute as yours!
9/23/07 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now