Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2007-11 (Hooded Sweater) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 393 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MeganJ
photo
Friend of PR
About MeganJstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/22/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 0:38 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyhogaboom said...
I was just looking at Procion avocado today and this review has convinced me. Lovely job! (where did you get that binding, BTW?)
7/30/07 2:24 AM
kellyhogaboom said...
* double-post, sorry*
7/30/07 2:28 AM
noreend said...
That is one fabulous hoodie! I loved that when I saw the it in magazine- and your fabric choices make it really look boutique.
7/30/07 6:39 AM
mary said...
oh that is so cute.........great job.
7/30/07 7:41 AM
renaanne said...
Very cute!!! Yours doesn't look like the alien we all saw in the magazine:-)
7/30/07 9:10 AM
pterion said...
How adorable is that?! Great job (and fast).
7/30/07 12:04 PM
TanyaMT said...
Very cute, love the colors. The striped ribbing is fantastic.
7/30/07 1:02 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Great job. Professional reults.
7/30/07 3:13 PM
MeganJ said...
hi, blackie. I've had the ribbing a while, but I think it originally came from a German website, Michas Stoeffke maybe...? It was on clearance, and it's so unique I've never regretted the purchase.
7/30/07 3:34 PM
martinanne said...
Fabulous hoodie! You did a great job!!
7/31/07 0:33 AM
katybee said...
Awesome job on this! This looks so good and it looks like your son couldn't be happier.
7/31/07 7:58 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I love this! I'm seeing this one in my DS's future!
7/31/07 11:30 PM
Nata said...
Great hoodie. I love how the dyeing turned out. I have a lot of off-white fleece. I can dye it too into something fun for the kids. Duh ... Thanks for the idea
8/4/07 7:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
How did I miss this - that is so cute! I'm tracing it off tonight and wanted to see if there were any reviews for it. I hope mine is as cute as yours!
9/23/07 0:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us