Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 905 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 9:48 AM
Last Updated:7/30/07 9:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Terrific wardrobe!
7/30/07 10:00 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Great job on everything.
7/30/07 10:05 AM
Nancywin said...
I have a great idea with what you can do with all those Japanese fabrics - send them to me! Really, I love your wardrobe, and I especially like the tops you chose. These all look like great pieces. I've found that for traveling light and easy, I need more knits. I think my next plan will be a travel plan. Also, there is a book called "Sewing a Travel Wardrobe" by Kate Matthews (They have them dirt cheap on Amazon) that has some great ideas as well.
7/30/07 10:06 AM
nicegirl said...
This is really great! All your pieces are really classic, and in those neutral colors you can wear them over and over again without looking like you're wearing the same thing every day.
7/30/07 10:35 AM
LauraLo said...
Your new Japanese blue wardrobe looks very nice, congratulations! And that little handbag is so cute. Wish I could send you some heat, I'm totally fed up with summer for now...
7/30/07 10:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
As someone who makes and wears a lot of blue, I'm just crazy about your wardrobe. You made great pattern choices and everything works together so well.
7/30/07 11:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love all the wardrobes I'm seeing. Very inspiring. Hope with you that August will have some summer weather in our part of the globe.
7/30/07 11:09 AM
Nancy K said...
Great wardrobe and terrific fabric/pattern combos
7/30/07 11:35 AM
TrixieD said...
So many possible combinations in such a great shade. Well done.
7/30/07 1:26 PM
ldpaulson said...
Very classic lines and definitely a wardrobe that can be used for more than travel. Of course, the item that I love the most is your self-drafted blouse. Great job!
7/30/07 2:35 PM
Hurricane_Gia said...
I love your wardrobe! The styles are so classic that simply introducing one blouse in a complementary color would DOUBLE your combinations, two different colored blouses and . . . Wow! I have been thingking about the kinds of things I would make if I were to do a Wardrobe, but it never occurred to me to do all the pieces, tops and bottoms, in one neutral. Here I've been wracking my brain trying to come up with two neautral colors that would coordinate well with any brightly colored accessories I might want to throw in . . . Again, I just want to say, excellent work!
7/30/07 4:42 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thanks for the composite and the links to all the combinations. Great colors and infinitely wearable...you are well on your way to that coordinated wardrobe. You'll be able to build on this SWAP for years!
7/30/07 4:44 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You lucky dog! I wish too many japanese fabrics in the stash was my problem :-). But this looks really great. And you shouldn't be discouraged by the perspective of a SWAP for Bhutan - nothing could be easier to sew than fleece for instance. Check out some of the outdoor sewing sites like http://www.justmakeit.com/index.html and you'll be getting functional stuff that fits and looks much better than you could buy!
7/30/07 6:05 PM
Lynnelle said...
Awesome wardrobe!
7/30/07 8:09 PM
katharin said...
I love your wardrobe in Japanese cottons. The colors are beautiful, and you look great in all your combinations and I love the dresses too. Your cloths must be wonderful to wear. I have always been a bit afraid of using Japanese cottons for cloths (I live in Japan). Now I know what to do. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/30/07 8:22 PM
katharin said...

7/30/07 8:25 PM
nadialou said...
These clothes are so gorgeous and precise. The bag is fantastic.
7/30/07 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE the blues and love the idea of the Japenese fabric. I think that is so creative of you. Your puffed sleeve shirt is adorable. so bummed it's self drafted(can't go snatch the pattern) Congratulations and good luck. Your work shows!!!
7/30/07 11:22 PM
PegL said...
Love your wardrobe! Great choices!
7/31/07 7:56 AM
loridiane said...
Morzel, I love your wardrobe and especially your bag! Here's looking forward to summer!
7/31/07 12:38 PM
sharon4 said...
You did such a lovely job on your wardrobe. The color can easily go from one season to the next. I appreciate the classic lines and everything looks so well tailored. Excellent job.
8/1/07 11:39 AM
SarahSM said...
Absolutely gorgeous! What a classic, yet fun wardrobe...
8/2/07 0:49 AM
Marji said...
Just lovely Morzel. Today I was reading an article about Kaffe Fassett. He is working on all the items for a big show he is mounting, I believe in Netherlands, in November(?)...I seem to be short on facts at the moment. Anyway, the theme and every singe item is Blue&White. If you're not familiar with Kaffe, he is Huge in the world of knitwear design and lately quilting, and he specializes in colorwork. I found it interesting to read about him this morning, then come see your collection today that is all Blues.
8/3/07 5:06 PM
blue mooney said...
To me, this is just what you want a basic wardrobe to be. Congratulations, and enjoy!
8/3/07 5:59 PM
AnneM said...
I just love your wardrobe. It all looks great on you also. It's varied, calming, pretty, and stylish.
8/3/07 9:12 PM
Stephenie said...
Your wardrobe make me think I need to do one like yours. Pick a color and do different shades of that color. Gorgeous wardrobe, gorgeous fabric.
8/3/07 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 1736 Misses Hats
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 1/30/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by britsnoteb... on 3/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us