SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 9:48 AM
Last Updated:7/30/07 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephenie said...
Your wardrobe make me think I need to do one like yours. Pick a color and do different shades of that color. Gorgeous wardrobe, gorgeous fabric.
8/3/07 10:39 PM
AnneM said...
I just love your wardrobe. It all looks great on you also. It's varied, calming, pretty, and stylish.
8/3/07 9:12 PM
blue mooney said...
To me, this is just what you want a basic wardrobe to be. Congratulations, and enjoy!
8/3/07 5:59 PM
Marji said...
Just lovely Morzel. Today I was reading an article about Kaffe Fassett. He is working on all the items for a big show he is mounting, I believe in Netherlands, in November(?)...I seem to be short on facts at the moment. Anyway, the theme and every singe item is Blue&White. If you're not familiar with Kaffe, he is Huge in the world of knitwear design and lately quilting, and he specializes in colorwork. I found it interesting to read about him this morning, then come see your collection today that is all Blues.
8/3/07 5:06 PM
SarahSM said...
Absolutely gorgeous! What a classic, yet fun wardrobe...
8/2/07 0:49 AM
sharon4 said...
You did such a lovely job on your wardrobe. The color can easily go from one season to the next. I appreciate the classic lines and everything looks so well tailored. Excellent job.
8/1/07 11:39 AM
loridiane said...
Morzel, I love your wardrobe and especially your bag! Here's looking forward to summer!
7/31/07 12:38 PM
PegL said...
Love your wardrobe! Great choices!
7/31/07 7:56 AM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE the blues and love the idea of the Japenese fabric. I think that is so creative of you. Your puffed sleeve shirt is adorable. so bummed it's self drafted(can't go snatch the pattern) Congratulations and good luck. Your work shows!!!
7/30/07 11:22 PM
nadialou said...
These clothes are so gorgeous and precise. The bag is fantastic.
7/30/07 10:53 PM
katharin said...

7/30/07 8:25 PM
katharin said...
I love your wardrobe in Japanese cottons. The colors are beautiful, and you look great in all your combinations and I love the dresses too. Your cloths must be wonderful to wear. I have always been a bit afraid of using Japanese cottons for cloths (I live in Japan). Now I know what to do. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/30/07 8:22 PM
Lynnelle said...
Awesome wardrobe!
7/30/07 8:09 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You lucky dog! I wish too many japanese fabrics in the stash was my problem :-). But this looks really great. And you shouldn't be discouraged by the perspective of a SWAP for Bhutan - nothing could be easier to sew than fleece for instance. Check out some of the outdoor sewing sites like http://www.justmakeit.com/index.html and you'll be getting functional stuff that fits and looks much better than you could buy!
7/30/07 6:05 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thanks for the composite and the links to all the combinations. Great colors and infinitely wearable...you are well on your way to that coordinated wardrobe. You'll be able to build on this SWAP for years!
7/30/07 4:44 PM
Hurricane_Gia said...
I love your wardrobe! The styles are so classic that simply introducing one blouse in a complementary color would DOUBLE your combinations, two different colored blouses and . . . Wow! I have been thingking about the kinds of things I would make if I were to do a Wardrobe, but it never occurred to me to do all the pieces, tops and bottoms, in one neutral. Here I've been wracking my brain trying to come up with two neautral colors that would coordinate well with any brightly colored accessories I might want to throw in . . . Again, I just want to say, excellent work!
7/30/07 4:42 PM
ldpaulson said...
Very classic lines and definitely a wardrobe that can be used for more than travel. Of course, the item that I love the most is your self-drafted blouse. Great job!
7/30/07 2:35 PM
TrixieD said...
So many possible combinations in such a great shade. Well done.
7/30/07 1:26 PM
Nancy K said...
Great wardrobe and terrific fabric/pattern combos
7/30/07 11:35 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love all the wardrobes I'm seeing. Very inspiring. Hope with you that August will have some summer weather in our part of the globe.
7/30/07 11:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
As someone who makes and wears a lot of blue, I'm just crazy about your wardrobe. You made great pattern choices and everything works together so well.
7/30/07 11:06 AM
LauraLo said...
Your new Japanese blue wardrobe looks very nice, congratulations! And that little handbag is so cute. Wish I could send you some heat, I'm totally fed up with summer for now...
7/30/07 10:46 AM
nicegirl said...
This is really great! All your pieces are really classic, and in those neutral colors you can wear them over and over again without looking like you're wearing the same thing every day.
7/30/07 10:35 AM
Nancywin said...
I have a great idea with what you can do with all those Japanese fabrics - send them to me! Really, I love your wardrobe, and I especially like the tops you chose. These all look like great pieces. I've found that for traveling light and easy, I need more knits. I think my next plan will be a travel plan. Also, there is a book called "Sewing a Travel Wardrobe" by Kate Matthews (They have them dirt cheap on Amazon) that has some great ideas as well.
7/30/07 10:06 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Great job on everything.
7/30/07 10:05 AM
Tiner W said...
Terrific wardrobe!
7/30/07 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 214272-1000

photo
by: KAHooke

Review