SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 2377 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
calypso said...
Love your jacket - your projects are always so inspiring!
2/1/08 5:51 PM
jjc said...
loved the way the jacket looks. will be purchasing this pattern too
8/21/07 9:17 PM
ctirish said...
Wonderful, you choose great patterns and do a great job creating the garment.
8/19/07 8:21 AM
candyo said...
Day-um! That is fabulous!
7/31/07 9:20 PM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I hate to sound dated but it looks so feminine; ladylike my grammie would say. Great knock-off of the Lapore jacket.
7/31/07 8:58 PM
Kay Romo said...
Great job. Looks good on you.
7/31/07 4:16 PM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful jacket on you, and a terrific piece for your wardrobe.
7/31/07 3:19 PM
LBJ said...
Lovely! I love all your stuff and I enjoy reading your reviews.
7/31/07 3:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
As with everything you do, it is fabulous! It's just a perfect summer jacket!
7/31/07 11:49 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice! I'm just finishing mine up. So far it's been easy going although I cut out one wrong piece for the lining. Yours is very cute.
7/31/07 11:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking jacket that fits you perfectly. Fanastic job!
7/31/07 10:18 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just perfect. In every way.
7/31/07 9:25 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - you look truly wonderful in it! I think you should take up modelling - you sure make ordinary poatterns look terrific
7/31/07 9:11 AM
Bonnie O said...
Perfect! I love this jacket. I have this one planned in a soft pink and I am moving it up in the queue!!
7/31/07 8:32 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! You look so elegant in this!
7/31/07 8:23 AM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous!
7/31/07 7:24 AM
MissCelie said...
Yep. Fits you like a glove and makes a standout statement. I'm all commented out on you. There isn't anything you've put up today that I am not drooling over.
7/31/07 7:21 AM
susinok said...
Great jacket. I wish I could pose with such attitude when I take pictures...
7/31/07 6:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks beautiful on you - I love the sleeves! There's a similar pattern in August's KnipMode I mimght try now...
7/31/07 6:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Erica, it looks great. Someday I will finish mine. Really nice job on your jacket. Looks great with the pants. But you wear everything well.
7/31/07 5:35 AM
Tany said...
This is too beautiful, Erica! Great job!
7/31/07 3:07 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooo, I love that linen/batiste mix in cool white ... very Great Gatsby. I agree too about the lining. As a matter of fact, I'm almost to the point that I won't buy a jacket pattern unless it DOES have the lining pieces included. For what patterns cost, I think it's the least they can do. This looks great on you, and your workmanship is beautiful.
7/31/07 2:08 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful jacket, Erica! Thanks for the detailed description of your changes.
7/31/07 1:42 AM
Ingiepops said...
This is really pretty! Love it!
7/31/07 1:13 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute jacket, very stylish!
7/31/07 1:11 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! It fits you perfectly....love the white.
7/31/07 0:16 AM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful work, excellent fit. Yours is the photo that McCall's should have on the envelope.
7/30/07 11:50 PM
Terri K said...
Great interpretation Erica. I enjoy seeing all of your designs
7/30/07 11:49 PM
parisf said...
I just wanted to tell you that I loved your jacket. It was inspiring. I have never heard of these patterns before. thanks for the review
7/30/07 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: madebyj

Review