SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3874 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2261 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Erica - this dress turned out beautifully. Isn't it amazing what different fabric will do? It looks very stylish
7/31/07 1:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress, and very flattering on you. I love your fabric. :o)
7/31/07 1:58 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous! The fabric is just gorgeous and the dress suits you beautifully!
7/31/07 3:10 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dress, and it looks fabulous on you. I really must sew this pattern, one of many I have in my stash!
7/31/07 6:54 AM
susinok said...
What is it with patterns that only line the bodice? That just doesn't make sense to me. Gorgeous dress, BTW! And cute shoes!
7/31/07 6:56 AM
MissCelie said...
Lovely
7/31/07 7:16 AM
cinnamon_toast said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for at least 6 months... Thanks for the review! I think this is the inspiration I need to get it started! have you considered making the jacket, too?
7/31/07 8:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one rockin' cocktail dress!
7/31/07 11:26 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it Great style.
7/31/07 12:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
7/31/07 7:52 PM
farqs said...
Erica, I always enjoy your garments. You always look great. Think about modeling!
7/31/07 9:29 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous dress. You look great with your hair pulled back too.
8/1/07 1:14 AM
crisford said...
Love this dress--great job! Looks so expensive...
8/1/07 11:04 AM
kiddo said...
Just fab!!!
8/1/07 3:20 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this dress! You look beautiful in it, too. Thanks for the review.
8/2/07 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: Scheri

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now