Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5205 (Boat Neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1248 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Tina C
photo
About Tina Cstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/03 9:39 PM
Last Updated:2/22/03 11:35 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I am beginning to think I will have to get this pattern. Thanks for the review, including the sleeve situation!
2/22/03 9:48 PM
Karen Bowers said...
tina, you and i are very similar in body type -- short-legged, full-busted, narrow shouldered pear! and i love this pattern, too. and you have also now discovered that LH's sleeves tend to be narrower than most women's arms. i usually have to redraft her sleeves, or at least do a sleeve muslin.
2/23/03 0:02 AM
Tina C said...
Karen, the funny thing is, I never considered myself full-busted. I was a AA cup forever - I didn't even wear a bra with my wedding dress - but 3 kids... well you know...Even when I measure my bust for a pattern I can't believe the measuring tape! I wish I had done a sleeve muslin on this one - I checked everything BUT the sleeves. Next time....
2/23/03 0:10 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I've been looking at the beige EOS has in this fabric, and may have to get it, along with this pattern. Your top looks great! BTW, if you get the email from Timmel Fabrics, the rumor has it that next week's special with be this pattern and the boucles on her site. ;-)
2/23/03 12:18 PM
Tina C said...
Rhonda, I have to agree that this fabric makes a very nice top although it does snag a bit easily. You'll have to post your finished shirt - I'd love to see another version - just make sure to do a sleeve muslin first!
2/23/03 12:41 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Beautiful top, Tina, and a great fabric choice. I've been eyeing these EOS knits too, I appreciate seeing one made up.
2/23/03 3:59 PM
Diane E said...
Tina, this is very very pretty! I haven't yet made the boatneck version and your review reminds me to get going. I love the fabric you used - so dressy and special.
2/23/03 9:18 PM
Tina C said...
One thing I would add if using this fabric: if you intend to bind the neckline (which I think looks better) I would attach the binding so it's shorter in the front - I think it might lay on front a little neater as I found there to be more neckline in the front than I actually need. Again, this was my first experience sewing with a stretch fabric and I've learned alot through (and after) the process!
2/23/03 11:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6696
photo
Review by littlepink... on 1/17/14
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6613
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us