Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5205 (Boat Neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1248 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Tina C
photo
About Tina Cstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/03 9:39 PM
Last Updated:2/22/03 11:35 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I am beginning to think I will have to get this pattern. Thanks for the review, including the sleeve situation!
2/22/03 9:48 PM
Karen Bowers said...
tina, you and i are very similar in body type -- short-legged, full-busted, narrow shouldered pear! and i love this pattern, too. and you have also now discovered that LH's sleeves tend to be narrower than most women's arms. i usually have to redraft her sleeves, or at least do a sleeve muslin.
2/23/03 0:02 AM
Tina C said...
Karen, the funny thing is, I never considered myself full-busted. I was a AA cup forever - I didn't even wear a bra with my wedding dress - but 3 kids... well you know...Even when I measure my bust for a pattern I can't believe the measuring tape! I wish I had done a sleeve muslin on this one - I checked everything BUT the sleeves. Next time....
2/23/03 0:10 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I've been looking at the beige EOS has in this fabric, and may have to get it, along with this pattern. Your top looks great! BTW, if you get the email from Timmel Fabrics, the rumor has it that next week's special with be this pattern and the boucles on her site. ;-)
2/23/03 12:18 PM
Tina C said...
Rhonda, I have to agree that this fabric makes a very nice top although it does snag a bit easily. You'll have to post your finished shirt - I'd love to see another version - just make sure to do a sleeve muslin first!
2/23/03 12:41 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Beautiful top, Tina, and a great fabric choice. I've been eyeing these EOS knits too, I appreciate seeing one made up.
2/23/03 3:59 PM
Diane E said...
Tina, this is very very pretty! I haven't yet made the boatneck version and your review reminds me to get going. I love the fabric you used - so dressy and special.
2/23/03 9:18 PM
Tina C said...
One thing I would add if using this fabric: if you intend to bind the neckline (which I think looks better) I would attach the binding so it's shorter in the front - I think it might lay on front a little neater as I found there to be more neckline in the front than I actually need. Again, this was my first experience sewing with a stretch fabric and I've learned alot through (and after) the process!
2/23/03 11:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

No Pattern Used apron Apron
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 12/17/07
Read Review

Butterick 5954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2724
photo
Review by TheHomeEco... on 8/26/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us