SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5205 (Boat Neck Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1252 times 
Reviewed by:Tina C
photo

 
 
About Tina Cstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/03 9:39 PM
Last Updated:2/22/03 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina C said...
One thing I would add if using this fabric: if you intend to bind the neckline (which I think looks better) I would attach the binding so it's shorter in the front - I think it might lay on front a little neater as I found there to be more neckline in the front than I actually need. Again, this was my first experience sewing with a stretch fabric and I've learned alot through (and after) the process!
2/23/03 11:04 PM
Diane E said...
Tina, this is very very pretty! I haven't yet made the boatneck version and your review reminds me to get going. I love the fabric you used - so dressy and special.
2/23/03 9:18 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Beautiful top, Tina, and a great fabric choice. I've been eyeing these EOS knits too, I appreciate seeing one made up.
2/23/03 3:59 PM
Tina C said...
Rhonda, I have to agree that this fabric makes a very nice top although it does snag a bit easily. You'll have to post your finished shirt - I'd love to see another version - just make sure to do a sleeve muslin first!
2/23/03 12:41 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
I've been looking at the beige EOS has in this fabric, and may have to get it, along with this pattern. Your top looks great! BTW, if you get the email from Timmel Fabrics, the rumor has it that next week's special with be this pattern and the boucles on her site. ;-)
2/23/03 12:18 PM
Tina C said...
Karen, the funny thing is, I never considered myself full-busted. I was a AA cup forever - I didn't even wear a bra with my wedding dress - but 3 kids... well you know...Even when I measure my bust for a pattern I can't believe the measuring tape! I wish I had done a sleeve muslin on this one - I checked everything BUT the sleeves. Next time....
2/23/03 0:10 AM
Karen Bowers said...
tina, you and i are very similar in body type -- short-legged, full-busted, narrow shouldered pear! and i love this pattern, too. and you have also now discovered that LH's sleeves tend to be narrower than most women's arms. i usually have to redraft her sleeves, or at least do a sleeve muslin.
2/23/03 0:02 AM
AnneM said...
I am beginning to think I will have to get this pattern. Thanks for the review, including the sleeve situation!
2/22/03 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns vogue oop1257

photo
by: vwgrant

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now