SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4589 (Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:38 AM
Last Updated:7/31/07 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
I agree with you about the pattern envelope being a turn-off, but thanks to PR and nice people like you, some great patterns get second looks. Love both your tops!
7/31/07 11:42 AM
sew_swell said...
I love your tops. How do the armholes fit on the original top? Another reviewer noted that they are tight.
7/31/07 12:12 PM
Leora said...
Hi sew_swell, they orignal armholes fit me just fine. No problems. Thanks for your nice comment :)
7/31/07 12:57 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute tops, nice colors you chose. I like your modification on the green one. :)
7/31/07 2:32 PM
morzel said...
Wow, the sleeveless version is great!!
7/31/07 2:36 PM
beangirl said...
Oooooo, these are CUTE! I loved that inspiration top and your version looks wonderful. Can't wait to see the b/w version.
7/31/07 7:59 PM
LauraLo said...
Such nice tops! Very trendy too. And such wonderful colours! I love them
8/1/07 5:11 AM
MissCelie said...
I really really love the green and black version. Thanks for all the construction help!
8/1/07 11:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
Those are really cute tops and great for summer too!
8/1/07 9:26 PM
Stephenie said...
I have looked at this pattern so many times, and just passed it over. Your tops are so nice! I'm getting this one...Thanks!
8/15/07 10:56 AM
newlywedws said...
Thank you SO much for your review - for the longest time I've debated buying this pattern, not really loving the pattern pictures, but then realising, it isn't really that bad, in fact it's really a great looking top! Your tops proved to be absolutely lovely!
7/8/08 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now