SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3797 (Easy Chic Jacket by Karen Z)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo

 
 
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 6:46 PM
Last Updated:11/10/07 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Chic, simply so chic. Very, very haute couture look. You look fabulous with a touch of retro. Bravo realy!
1/20/08 9:48 PM
ariesluv4u said...
This is beautiful. I have been thinking about purchasing this pattern but have been unsure due the shortness of the jacket but you wear it beautifully.
11/11/07 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
Definitely very chic and the fabric you chose matches so well with the dress!
11/11/07 8:44 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Sorry! This is an old review. I moved my photos and updated the links, didn't intend this to show up new on the gallery!
11/10/07 9:18 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful outfit.
8/5/07 10:54 PM
Birgitte said...
Love the look!
8/4/07 4:27 PM
Chilan said...
Oh my! I didn't think much of that pattern before, but after seeing yours, I might have to try it. Great job !
8/3/07 2:44 PM
moss said...
Beautiful! It sets off the dress perfectly!!
8/3/07 9:13 AM
svenskaflicka said...
EvaDress, I thought the same thing when I finished it, that it reminds me of a 40s bedjacket. I haven't worn it yet—wedding on 8/11.
8/3/07 0:08 AM
XandraReynolds said...
I am way enjoying this little number! Looks like a kind of great, classy vintage lounging piece that if you wore it out anywhere you would receive beaucoup compliments on it-and I imagine you do!
8/2/07 10:23 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks lovely with your dress
8/2/07 8:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and perfect for your dress.
8/2/07 8:04 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is beautiful, and it compliments your dress perfectly! Really very lovely and I bet it'd work equally well over jeans and a simple top, too.
8/2/07 4:49 PM
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. You look lovely in it. Congratulations on your first review.
8/2/07 11:50 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Lovely!
8/2/07 11:36 AM
edupraz said...
Gorgeous jacket. It looks perfect with your dress!
8/2/07 11:14 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a lovely jacket - it looks great with your dress.
8/2/07 10:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You are correct - it is chic - perfect with your cocktail dress.
8/1/07 0:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
7/31/07 10:54 PM
kim*brown said...
So sophisticated!
7/31/07 9:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty. Perfect for your dress. Congratulations on your first review!
7/31/07 7:53 PM
TrixieD said...
The jacket is lovely.
7/31/07 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

No Pattern Used ps008 Quilts illustrated

photo
by: hopflower

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review