SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3797 (Easy Chic Jacket by Karen Z)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo

 
 
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 6:46 PM
Last Updated:11/10/07 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
The jacket is lovely.
7/31/07 7:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty. Perfect for your dress. Congratulations on your first review!
7/31/07 7:53 PM
kim*brown said...
So sophisticated!
7/31/07 9:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
7/31/07 10:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You are correct - it is chic - perfect with your cocktail dress.
8/1/07 0:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a lovely jacket - it looks great with your dress.
8/2/07 10:14 AM
edupraz said...
Gorgeous jacket. It looks perfect with your dress!
8/2/07 11:14 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Lovely!
8/2/07 11:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. You look lovely in it. Congratulations on your first review.
8/2/07 11:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is beautiful, and it compliments your dress perfectly! Really very lovely and I bet it'd work equally well over jeans and a simple top, too.
8/2/07 4:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and perfect for your dress.
8/2/07 8:04 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks lovely with your dress
8/2/07 8:39 PM
XandraReynolds said...
I am way enjoying this little number! Looks like a kind of great, classy vintage lounging piece that if you wore it out anywhere you would receive beaucoup compliments on it-and I imagine you do!
8/2/07 10:23 PM
svenskaflicka said...
EvaDress, I thought the same thing when I finished it, that it reminds me of a 40s bedjacket. I haven't worn it yet—wedding on 8/11.
8/3/07 0:08 AM
moss said...
Beautiful! It sets off the dress perfectly!!
8/3/07 9:13 AM
Chilan said...
Oh my! I didn't think much of that pattern before, but after seeing yours, I might have to try it. Great job !
8/3/07 2:44 PM
Birgitte said...
Love the look!
8/4/07 4:27 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful outfit.
8/5/07 10:54 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Sorry! This is an old review. I moved my photos and updated the links, didn't intend this to show up new on the gallery!
11/10/07 9:18 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely very chic and the fabric you chose matches so well with the dress!
11/11/07 8:44 AM
ariesluv4u said...
This is beautiful. I have been thinking about purchasing this pattern but have been unsure due the shortness of the jacket but you wear it beautifully.
11/11/07 9:48 AM
Mahler said...
Chic, simply so chic. Very, very haute couture look. You look fabulous with a touch of retro. Bravo realy!
1/20/08 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now