Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3215 (Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 573 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 9:50 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xtreme1 said...
Marylynn - I think you've done a great job with the button placket - that top looks terrific. xtreme1
8/1/07 2:28 AM
AnneM said...
Cool. I was thinking version 3 was my favorite of the batch until I saw version 4. Great fun (and glad that 4th top survived the kitty visit).
8/1/07 8:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Four wonderful tops! The black with buttons is my favorite. The buttons adds such a touch of class to an otherwise plain tank. I'm so glad to see you sewing again. You did a great job on the fit too!
8/1/07 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
Marylynn you do break me up - physhokitty must have a brother here!! I love all the tops but especially the one you "farkled" the cutting - just goes to show what a bit of farkling can do!!
8/1/07 11:13 AM
Bruna said...
Marylynn, all your tops are gorgeous. I wish this pattern was still available. Regards, Bruna
8/1/07 6:44 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Thank you , ladies. Bruna, most any plain tank top pattern will do after you adjust for your body. sigh. Anne, Clin, remember, farkling is frustrating. It put me off for several days. Sherril, I'm so glad u see what I had in my head. I made DH drive me down to the garment district to get the buttons. lol.
8/1/07 10:39 PM
Marji said...
Nice top - but it's your review that cracks me up! Love the titles you've chosen - especially "Channeling Chanel", and the waves is very appropriately named. Very clever!
8/2/07 10:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Wonderful tops!!
8/3/07 12:28 PM
Doleres said...
Great job with all your tops, I love them all.
8/6/07 3:50 PM
Kathi R said...
Very cleaver of you to fake the buttons.......nice job. Thanks for the review.
9/10/07 4:48 PM
shoshana13 said...
Hi, I have this pattern in German and French. Is it possibile to upload instrucrions in English. Thanks.
9/1/08 12:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us