SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3215 (Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 9:50 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xtreme1 said...
Marylynn - I think you've done a great job with the button placket - that top looks terrific. xtreme1
8/1/07 2:28 AM
AnneM said...
Cool. I was thinking version 3 was my favorite of the batch until I saw version 4. Great fun (and glad that 4th top survived the kitty visit).
8/1/07 8:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Four wonderful tops! The black with buttons is my favorite. The buttons adds such a touch of class to an otherwise plain tank. I'm so glad to see you sewing again. You did a great job on the fit too!
8/1/07 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
Marylynn you do break me up - physhokitty must have a brother here!! I love all the tops but especially the one you "farkled" the cutting - just goes to show what a bit of farkling can do!!
8/1/07 11:13 AM
Bruna said...
Marylynn, all your tops are gorgeous. I wish this pattern was still available. Regards, Bruna
8/1/07 6:44 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Thank you , ladies. Bruna, most any plain tank top pattern will do after you adjust for your body. sigh. Anne, Clin, remember, farkling is frustrating. It put me off for several days. Sherril, I'm so glad u see what I had in my head. I made DH drive me down to the garment district to get the buttons. lol.
8/1/07 10:39 PM
Marji said...
Nice top - but it's your review that cracks me up! Love the titles you've chosen - especially "Channeling Chanel", and the waves is very appropriately named. Very clever!
8/2/07 10:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Wonderful tops!!
8/3/07 12:28 PM
Doleres said...
Great job with all your tops, I love them all.
8/6/07 3:50 PM
Kathi R said...
Very cleaver of you to fake the buttons.......nice job. Thanks for the review.
9/10/07 4:48 PM
shoshana13 said...
Hi, I have this pattern in German and French. Is it possibile to upload instrucrions in English. Thanks.
9/1/08 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve

photo
by: cerulean

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: DorothyK

Review