Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3215 (Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 21)
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 9:50 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shoshana13 said... (9/1/08 12:23 PM) Reply
Hi, I have this pattern in German and French. Is it possibile to upload instrucrions in English. Thanks.
Kathi R said... (9/10/07 4:48 PM) Reply
Very cleaver of you to fake the buttons.......nice job. Thanks for the review.
Doleres said... (8/6/07 3:50 PM) Reply
Great job with all your tops, I love them all.
Irene Q said... (8/3/07 12:28 PM) Reply
Wonderful tops!!
Marji said... (8/2/07 10:11 AM) Reply
Nice top - but it's your review that cracks me up! Love the titles you've chosen - especially "Channeling Chanel", and the waves is very appropriately named. Very clever!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (8/1/07 10:39 PM) Reply
Thank you , ladies. Bruna, most any plain tank top pattern will do after you adjust for your body. sigh. Anne, Clin, remember, farkling is frustrating. It put me off for several days. Sherril, I'm so glad u see what I had in my head. I made DH drive me down to the garment district to get the buttons. lol.
Bruna said... (8/1/07 6:44 PM) Reply
Marylynn, all your tops are gorgeous. I wish this pattern was still available. Regards, Bruna
carolynw said... (8/1/07 11:13 AM) Reply
Marylynn you do break me up - physhokitty must have a brother here!! I love all the tops but especially the one you "farkled" the cutting - just goes to show what a bit of farkling can do!!
Sherril Miller said... (8/1/07 10:32 AM) Reply
Four wonderful tops! The black with buttons is my favorite. The buttons adds such a touch of class to an otherwise plain tank. I'm so glad to see you sewing again. You did a great job on the fit too!
AnneM said... (8/1/07 8:26 AM) Reply
Cool. I was thinking version 3 was my favorite of the batch until I saw version 4. Great fun (and glad that 4th top survived the kitty visit).
xtreme1 said... (8/1/07 2:28 AM) Reply
Marylynn - I think you've done a great job with the button placket - that top looks terrific. xtreme1
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details