SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Eme
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Emestar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppyq said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have created! All looks great on you, like you feel comfortable in it. Best wishes!
7/31/07 11:10 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
You did it! Is there an award for finishing closest to the deadline? Seriously, your clothes look great. Not home-made or beginner. Congratulations.
7/31/07 11:29 PM
morzel said...
This is a great summerwardrobe! Practical and stylish. Like this blue/white/brown theme.
8/1/07 2:51 AM
LauraLo said...
Eme, it is lovely! So practical and laid back and yet so trendy
8/1/07 5:35 AM
AnneM said...
I love your wardrobe and your pictures. You did a fantastic job. And to learn so many additional items while copleting such a large project is even more spectacular.
8/1/07 6:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
A great wardrobe of clothes. Very practical yet stylish, which is what every mom needs.
8/1/07 7:08 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love your navy top on you, must try this one, colour combo makes you look like a yummy mummy!
8/1/07 9:29 AM
ldpaulson said...
The photos tell the story ... you look extremely proud and comfy in your new clothing. (I have a book with a bib and burpcloth pattern I can share. You need to protect these new garments from the urp onslaught!) Great job!
8/1/07 11:13 AM
loridiane said...
Great job, this is a really cute wardrobe!
8/1/07 11:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You are a super stylin' Mom! Your wardrobe is great.
8/1/07 3:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Eme! this is a great casual collection.
8/1/07 4:12 PM
AnneM said...
P.S. You have definitely updated your look from t-shirts & jeans. 'Casual Chic' Great job.
8/2/07 4:40 PM
Eme said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I can't tell you all what a thrill it is to read all your sweet comments, they all mean so much to me! This contest has been rewarding in so many ways - and has really changed how I approach sewing and patterns - and your thoughtful feedback is icing on the cake! Mwah!
8/2/07 10:20 PM
Stephenie said...
Okay, now I'm going to have to sew another wardrobe...and copy yours! I love it. Casual chic. Just what I need.
8/2/07 11:39 PM
tlmck3 said...
You did a fabulous job--I never would have guessed you were a beginning sewer. great choices for a workable, expandable wardrobe and you've done a good job with fitting. I'm impressed at how much you pushed your skills. You are going to be a very, very expert sewer in very short order.
8/3/07 10:08 PM
Eme said...
Stephenie - Aw, such a sweet compliment! Thank you! And tlmck3 - I owe so much to this contest for improving my sewing skills and for developing my wardrobe style. It's hard to stay disciplined to one color palate through 10 items! I also learned the value of TNT patterns - once I had sewn it once, I could go back and say, now how can I improve this or put my own stamp on things? It was a great experience!
8/5/07 4:24 PM
Levone said...
Great looking wardrobe and congrats on finishing! I hate I didn't get to finish, but I'm enjoying all of the reviews of those that did. I hope there's another soon also.
8/5/07 8:06 PM
KathleenS said...
I like your colour combination and you were very sensible in your choice of patterns - nothing too ambitious, and all things you'll be able to make again many times without people noticing that it's the same design as the previous ones. I must do a SWAP wardrobe myself sometime.
8/18/07 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review