SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Eme
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Emestar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppyq said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have created! All looks great on you, like you feel comfortable in it. Best wishes!
7/31/07 11:10 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
You did it! Is there an award for finishing closest to the deadline? Seriously, your clothes look great. Not home-made or beginner. Congratulations.
7/31/07 11:29 PM
morzel said...
This is a great summerwardrobe! Practical and stylish. Like this blue/white/brown theme.
8/1/07 2:51 AM
LauraLo said...
Eme, it is lovely! So practical and laid back and yet so trendy
8/1/07 5:35 AM
AnneM said...
I love your wardrobe and your pictures. You did a fantastic job. And to learn so many additional items while copleting such a large project is even more spectacular.
8/1/07 6:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
A great wardrobe of clothes. Very practical yet stylish, which is what every mom needs.
8/1/07 7:08 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love your navy top on you, must try this one, colour combo makes you look like a yummy mummy!
8/1/07 9:29 AM
ldpaulson said...
The photos tell the story ... you look extremely proud and comfy in your new clothing. (I have a book with a bib and burpcloth pattern I can share. You need to protect these new garments from the urp onslaught!) Great job!
8/1/07 11:13 AM
loridiane said...
Great job, this is a really cute wardrobe!
8/1/07 11:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You are a super stylin' Mom! Your wardrobe is great.
8/1/07 3:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Eme! this is a great casual collection.
8/1/07 4:12 PM
AnneM said...
P.S. You have definitely updated your look from t-shirts & jeans. 'Casual Chic' Great job.
8/2/07 4:40 PM
Eme said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I can't tell you all what a thrill it is to read all your sweet comments, they all mean so much to me! This contest has been rewarding in so many ways - and has really changed how I approach sewing and patterns - and your thoughtful feedback is icing on the cake! Mwah!
8/2/07 10:20 PM
Stephenie said...
Okay, now I'm going to have to sew another wardrobe...and copy yours! I love it. Casual chic. Just what I need.
8/2/07 11:39 PM
tlmck3 said...
You did a fabulous job--I never would have guessed you were a beginning sewer. great choices for a workable, expandable wardrobe and you've done a good job with fitting. I'm impressed at how much you pushed your skills. You are going to be a very, very expert sewer in very short order.
8/3/07 10:08 PM
Eme said...
Stephenie - Aw, such a sweet compliment! Thank you! And tlmck3 - I owe so much to this contest for improving my sewing skills and for developing my wardrobe style. It's hard to stay disciplined to one color palate through 10 items! I also learned the value of TNT patterns - once I had sewn it once, I could go back and say, now how can I improve this or put my own stamp on things? It was a great experience!
8/5/07 4:24 PM
Levone said...
Great looking wardrobe and congrats on finishing! I hate I didn't get to finish, but I'm enjoying all of the reviews of those that did. I hope there's another soon also.
8/5/07 8:06 PM
KathleenS said...
I like your colour combination and you were very sensible in your choice of patterns - nothing too ambitious, and all things you'll be able to make again many times without people noticing that it's the same design as the previous ones. I must do a SWAP wardrobe myself sometime.
8/18/07 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now