SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 252-09 (Supermax Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 9:18 AM
Last Updated:7/31/07 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !!!! I love it Cidell and the colour suits you too. Enjoy wearing this stylish number :)
7/31/07 11:09 PM
poppyq said...
I love the top. Wear it well!
7/31/07 11:12 PM
svenskaflicka said...
So cute!
7/31/07 11:21 PM
Erica B. said...
Very chic top. I hope you enjoy wearing this.
7/31/07 11:35 PM
Nancywin said...
I wish I were your size so I could go over and steal your wardrobe! Another great addition - I always look forward to see what you're making.
8/1/07 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Popeye? Ha! I'm afraid I wouldn't have made that connection. :o) I like your blouse a lot better than the model's, actually, as yours seems to be more wearable, if you know what I mean. I think the black looks great on you, but I know how you feel. I see people all the time in head-to-toe black, but if I do that, I feel rather like a mortician, as well. Since it's pinstriped, maybe you could put white bottoms with it and you'd like it better. Beautiful blouse!
8/1/07 0:23 AM
madhatter said...
This is totally gorgeous, and I just can repeat that. Love the sleeves, the fabric and the way it looks on you. Perfect!
8/1/07 4:29 AM
megp47 said...
I'm impressed! I was skeptical of those voluminous sleeves at first, but I think you've really pulled it off.
8/1/07 6:52 AM
cindy-lou said...
You and nicegirl have just completely mastered Patrones. They owe you all big time for all the mags fo theirs you have sold on this website. LOVE the unique shirt; it's great on you.
8/1/07 7:48 AM
Marji said...
I think it's fabulous. NOT like a mortician...not even popeye - unless his bicep slipped.
8/1/07 8:49 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice!!!!
8/1/07 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
Cidell I am fast running out of adjectives to dscribe your work - this is lovely and I really have no idea why you think Popeye has anything to do here - my dear you look so Haute couture it is amazing. Well done!!
8/1/07 11:22 AM
loridiane said...
Love it!
8/1/07 11:51 AM
Birgitte said...
Just fabulous!
8/1/07 3:02 PM
nicegirl said...
It looks great! The dropped shoulder is such a nice detail. Now I can't wait to make mine.
8/1/07 3:13 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!!Love the color.
8/2/07 0:11 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look great, complete fashion diva. Incredible job.
8/2/07 2:58 AM
andreastevens said...
Awesome blouse on an awesome lady. I have really enjoyed your blog. The blouse looks fabulous on you. Ditch the notion of looking like Popeye. Good grief woman, you look like a million dollars!
8/17/07 12:47 PM
indianajoni said...
Well, you're a very jaunty mortician at least.
9/22/07 9:37 PM
Kay Y said...
I skipped over here using the link on nicegirl's review - somehow I had missed it first time around. I love this blouse! I hope you are wearing it a lot because it looks great on you.
1/8/08 8:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, do I love that! You do such gorgeous work, every time.
6/7/08 1:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking shirt, Cidell. Of course, the sleeves make it, but I really like the collar treatment as well. The whole thing really suits you.
6/7/08 2:30 PM
VictoriaR said...
Very cool blouse! Looks fantastic!
6/21/08 11:29 PM
gellod said...
Love it!!
6/11/10 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Style 2940 OOP

photo
by: Margaret

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-135

photo
by: Merche

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now