SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4036 (ASG easy to sew skirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
My goodness, what a beautiful job on the embroidery. I used to embroider, when dinosaurs roamed the earth, but never on the scale of what you've done.
10/9/09 7:53 AM
SimsSews said...
Just doing some pattern research and had to comment on what a beautiful job you did, your outfit is absolutely stunning.
8/18/07 5:27 PM
khrome said...
Wow! Great job with the embroidery! Your skirt is beautiful!
8/3/07 7:17 AM
colormefun said...
wow, the embroidery makes the garment!!
8/1/07 11:21 PM
morzel said...
Wow, I only now read that you hand embroidered the skirt. Beautifully done!! You sure know handicraft...
8/1/07 10:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!
8/1/07 9:44 AM
Tiner W said...
How beautiful!
8/1/07 8:21 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I agree with Annette1. exquisite skirt!
8/1/07 7:03 AM
Annette1 said...
"JUST" took the sides seams in a bit and added hand embroidery and beading," you say? Well, you can JUST add a little to my garments any old time. :o) You made a pretty skirt an exquisite skirt with your hand work. Beautiful!
8/1/07 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info