SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2007 Wardrobe Contest (2007 Wardrobe Contest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:Marilyn N.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marilyn N.star
WA USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:33 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 2:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christinawo said...
I love your fabric and pattern choices. I'm going to try some of those tshirts and the KS dress. Thank you!
8/4/07 1:15 AM
AnneM said...
You are one well-dressed hobo! ;) Your DD has good taste (combining skirt & fabric) - must be the sewing you've done for her. You must be thrilled with your new wardrobe.
8/2/07 8:39 PM
Stephenie said...
You've inspired me to check out Kwik Sew patterns. Beautiful wardrobe. I was just like you before the contest, too...Just logging on for info. I've learned, it's much more fun to be involved!
8/2/07 4:05 PM
carolynw said...
Love everything you made - have fun wearing such a lovely wardrobe!
8/2/07 8:59 AM
jnamcd said...
Great job! It looks like the coral tee and the floral skirt would look super awesome together!
8/1/07 8:19 PM
Leora said...
I wish I had a sewing sister, and a generous one at that. You're lucky! Love your skirts!
8/1/07 6:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive wardrobe. Congratulations on completing and reviewing everything!
8/1/07 3:26 PM
bunz said...
What a wonderful wardrobe!! Congrats on finishing -- there are many of us who didn't :-)
8/1/07 3:07 PM
Birgitte said...
What color combos- truly awsome! Congratulations!
8/1/07 2:44 PM
LauraLo said...
Wow, very-very pretty, my favorite is that shirred top too, but I love the entire wardrobe! Have fun wearing it.
8/1/07 5:14 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I'm impressed: such a pretty new wardrobe, and (mostly) from your stash! You should be proud. :o) I think my favorite is that shirred top. Love it!
8/1/07 0:11 AM
Nancywin said...
Glad you finished. I would love to see a picture of you in the black dress. I agree that writing reviews helps one to be more aware. I go back and look at my own reviews all the time, sort of like a sewing diary. It helps me know what changes I made to the pattern and what I need to remember when I start to use it again. Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe!
8/1/07 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info