Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3791 (Misses Civil War Costume)

1 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Satin-Petticoat
photo

 
 
About Satin-Petticoat
VA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:41 PM
Last Updated:7/31/07 11:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marylou426 said... (1/4/11 10:00 PM) Reply
I was just wondering what hoops you used under this? Is it round or elliptical?
marylou426 said... (1/4/11 10:00 PM) Reply
I was just wondering what hoops you used under this? Is it round or elliptical?
24 tera 24 said... (12/8/10 9:32 AM) Reply
Its been a year and I finally found the pattern after 5 yrs of looking. I just reread your statement about the neck being too large. I also will be making mine in a 22 to 24 size and was wondering how you cut it down to fit. (must remember I'm still new at sewing so give detail that a 2 yr old could go by. :) thanks
24 tera 24 said... (12/11/09 9:33 AM) Reply
and what type of petticoat did you use, a round hoop or oblong hoop? from photo above it looks like a oblong one was needed. and do you know if this pattern is still available now and if so where?
24 tera 24 said... (12/11/09 9:24 AM) Reply
I was thinking the same colors could you put a photo of it....PLEASE. thanks
velvetandlace said... (1/14/09 4:28 PM) Reply
This is a helpful review of the pattern but I am also curious about your experience with the soutache braid designs. Could you give us a photo? I bought the pattern and agree that it is striking and period correct from what I can tell-I was delighted to see that the skirt is cartridge pleated, for instance.
Trinky said... (6/9/08 10:53 AM) Reply
HI Satin, I am planning to make this for my sister. Did you add all the black decorative lines? I would love to see a photo of this! Many thanks, Trinky
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details