SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3791 (Misses Civil War Costume)

1 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Satin-Petticoat
photo

 
 
About Satin-Petticoat
VA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:41 PM
Last Updated:7/31/07 11:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marylou426 said... (1/4/11 10:00 PM) Reply
I was just wondering what hoops you used under this? Is it round or elliptical?
marylou426 said... (1/4/11 10:00 PM) Reply
I was just wondering what hoops you used under this? Is it round or elliptical?
24 tera 24 said... (12/8/10 9:32 AM) Reply
Its been a year and I finally found the pattern after 5 yrs of looking. I just reread your statement about the neck being too large. I also will be making mine in a 22 to 24 size and was wondering how you cut it down to fit. (must remember I'm still new at sewing so give detail that a 2 yr old could go by. :) thanks
24 tera 24 said... (12/11/09 9:33 AM) Reply
and what type of petticoat did you use, a round hoop or oblong hoop? from photo above it looks like a oblong one was needed. and do you know if this pattern is still available now and if so where?
24 tera 24 said... (12/11/09 9:24 AM) Reply
I was thinking the same colors could you put a photo of it....PLEASE. thanks
velvetandlace said... (1/14/09 4:28 PM) Reply
This is a helpful review of the pattern but I am also curious about your experience with the soutache braid designs. Could you give us a photo? I bought the pattern and agree that it is striking and period correct from what I can tell-I was delighted to see that the skirt is cartridge pleated, for instance.
Trinky said... (6/9/08 10:53 AM) Reply
HI Satin, I am planning to make this for my sister. Did you add all the black decorative lines? I would love to see a photo of this! Many thanks, Trinky
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details