SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3791 (Misses Civil War Costume)

1 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Satin-Petticoat
photo

 
 
About Satin-Petticoat
VA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:41 PM
Last Updated:7/31/07 11:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marylou426 said...
I was just wondering what hoops you used under this? Is it round or elliptical?
1/4/11 10:00 PM
marylou426 said...
I was just wondering what hoops you used under this? Is it round or elliptical?
1/4/11 10:00 PM
24 tera 24 said...
Its been a year and I finally found the pattern after 5 yrs of looking. I just reread your statement about the neck being too large. I also will be making mine in a 22 to 24 size and was wondering how you cut it down to fit. (must remember I'm still new at sewing so give detail that a 2 yr old could go by. :) thanks
12/8/10 9:32 AM
24 tera 24 said...
and what type of petticoat did you use, a round hoop or oblong hoop? from photo above it looks like a oblong one was needed. and do you know if this pattern is still available now and if so where?
12/11/09 9:33 AM
24 tera 24 said...
I was thinking the same colors could you put a photo of it....PLEASE. thanks
12/11/09 9:24 AM
velvetandlace said...
This is a helpful review of the pattern but I am also curious about your experience with the soutache braid designs. Could you give us a photo? I bought the pattern and agree that it is striking and period correct from what I can tell-I was delighted to see that the skirt is cartridge pleated, for instance.
1/14/09 4:28 PM
Trinky said...
HI Satin, I am planning to make this for my sister. Did you add all the black decorative lines? I would love to see a photo of this! Many thanks, Trinky
6/9/08 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review