SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3791 (Misses Civil War Costume)

1 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Satin-Petticoat
photo

 
 
About Satin-Petticoat
VA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:41 PM
Last Updated:7/31/07 11:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trinky said...
HI Satin, I am planning to make this for my sister. Did you add all the black decorative lines? I would love to see a photo of this! Many thanks, Trinky
6/9/08 10:53 AM
velvetandlace said...
This is a helpful review of the pattern but I am also curious about your experience with the soutache braid designs. Could you give us a photo? I bought the pattern and agree that it is striking and period correct from what I can tell-I was delighted to see that the skirt is cartridge pleated, for instance.
1/14/09 4:28 PM
24 tera 24 said...
I was thinking the same colors could you put a photo of it....PLEASE. thanks
12/11/09 9:24 AM
24 tera 24 said...
and what type of petticoat did you use, a round hoop or oblong hoop? from photo above it looks like a oblong one was needed. and do you know if this pattern is still available now and if so where?
12/11/09 9:33 AM
24 tera 24 said...
Its been a year and I finally found the pattern after 5 yrs of looking. I just reread your statement about the neck being too large. I also will be making mine in a 22 to 24 size and was wondering how you cut it down to fit. (must remember I'm still new at sewing so give detail that a 2 yr old could go by. :) thanks
12/8/10 9:32 AM
marylou426 said...
I was just wondering what hoops you used under this? Is it round or elliptical?
1/4/11 10:00 PM
marylou426 said...
I was just wondering what hoops you used under this? Is it round or elliptical?
1/4/11 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 243274-1001

photo
by: Hiyoko

Review
Other BYHandLondon

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now