Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1274 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:52 PM
Last Updated:8/2/07 8:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Beautiful, I love the colors. Do you have reviews for the individual garments?
8/1/07 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love your color wave -- and even a LEATHER HANDBAG! Very impressive. Sometimes I tihnk the DAYDREAMING is the funnest part. In fact, I've been known to leave everything I'm "supposed" to be doing, go up into a dark room, close my eyes and do just that. Not only that, I think I get some of my best ideas in dreams -- ha! Beautiful job!
8/1/07 0:07 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful colourcombination! IŽll keep that in mind...
8/1/07 2:19 AM
LauraLo said...
Very nice! Can't wait to see the individual reviews
8/1/07 5:16 AM
snapdragonfly said...
very wearable collection
8/1/07 5:38 AM
carolw said...
Love your colour combo.
8/1/07 7:15 AM
moss said...
I love those colors and it all looks so comfortable. :)
8/1/07 8:06 AM
Tiner W said...
Very elegant colors!
8/1/07 8:24 AM
pterion said...
I'd love to have a wardrobe like this. I agree with above comments: very wearable!
8/1/07 10:11 AM
Izzie said...
Love the colors! Can't wait to see your reviews, particularly the BWOF top, I had passed on that one because it looked too low cut but yours looks great.
8/1/07 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful wardrobe - as I go through these I keep wishing I had entered - sigh - then I would at least have some really nice co-ordinated duds like you gals do
8/1/07 11:18 AM
Birgitte said...
Great colors on you! Job well done- congratulations!
8/1/07 2:39 PM
Gillian said...
Great job, Jodi!
8/1/07 10:09 PM
Stephenie said...
I absolutely love your colors. Congrats on the leather bag, it is beautiful. Very nice wardrobe.
8/2/07 3:57 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
whew-wee! looks beautiful!
8/2/07 8:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice casual and very wearable collection.
8/2/07 9:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for posting the links to your reviews. I'm sure you'll reach for these garments over and over again. Everything looks very wearable and comfortable. Nicely done.
8/3/07 0:12 AM
cindyann said...
Well done, Jodi. I love your color choices. This looks like a very wearable ensemble.
8/3/07 9:19 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice colors and pattern picks--what a terrific job!
8/3/07 9:47 AM
AnneM said...
This wardrobe could work very nicely for me. Just send it on over. ;) Everything goes very nicely, with a nice variety of color tones.
8/3/07 8:22 PM
tlmck3 said...
This is a very lovely wardrobe and the fit, colors, styles, work well together and are very, very flattering on you. You look gorgeous! This is WHY WE SEW.
8/3/07 9:01 PM
MoniqueE said...
Very nice wadrobe, your colours are beautiful.
8/5/07 0:31 AM
Erica B. said...
Your collection is beautiful! I absolutely love the colors!
8/5/07 0:44 AM
Levone said...
Great job! I love all of your pieces and they go together perfectly. I love your color scheme as well.
8/6/07 5:15 AM
Doleres said...
GReat wardrobe, very wearable and the colors go together beautifully.
8/6/07 3:17 PM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for doing the contest, the reviews, and especially the "pics"!I also love the BWOF, and added this to my "get to fit list"! I will be voting for yours entry, (if not too late)since it is the most "WEARABLE".I think that was the point of the whole contest, and apparently you got it!I just wish I was determined enough that I had done it also!!
8/8/07 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by elladee on 10/24/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us