SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1274 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:52 PM
Last Updated:8/2/07 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Beautiful, I love the colors. Do you have reviews for the individual garments?
8/1/07 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love your color wave -- and even a LEATHER HANDBAG! Very impressive. Sometimes I tihnk the DAYDREAMING is the funnest part. In fact, I've been known to leave everything I'm "supposed" to be doing, go up into a dark room, close my eyes and do just that. Not only that, I think I get some of my best ideas in dreams -- ha! Beautiful job!
8/1/07 0:07 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful colourcombination! IŽll keep that in mind...
8/1/07 2:19 AM
LauraLo said...
Very nice! Can't wait to see the individual reviews
8/1/07 5:16 AM
snapdragonfly said...
very wearable collection
8/1/07 5:38 AM
carolw said...
Love your colour combo.
8/1/07 7:15 AM
moss said...
I love those colors and it all looks so comfortable. :)
8/1/07 8:06 AM
Tiner W said...
Very elegant colors!
8/1/07 8:24 AM
pterion said...
I'd love to have a wardrobe like this. I agree with above comments: very wearable!
8/1/07 10:11 AM
Izzie said...
Love the colors! Can't wait to see your reviews, particularly the BWOF top, I had passed on that one because it looked too low cut but yours looks great.
8/1/07 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful wardrobe - as I go through these I keep wishing I had entered - sigh - then I would at least have some really nice co-ordinated duds like you gals do
8/1/07 11:18 AM
Birgitte said...
Great colors on you! Job well done- congratulations!
8/1/07 2:39 PM
Gillian said...
Great job, Jodi!
8/1/07 10:09 PM
Stephenie said...
I absolutely love your colors. Congrats on the leather bag, it is beautiful. Very nice wardrobe.
8/2/07 3:57 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
whew-wee! looks beautiful!
8/2/07 8:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice casual and very wearable collection.
8/2/07 9:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for posting the links to your reviews. I'm sure you'll reach for these garments over and over again. Everything looks very wearable and comfortable. Nicely done.
8/3/07 0:12 AM
cindyann said...
Well done, Jodi. I love your color choices. This looks like a very wearable ensemble.
8/3/07 9:19 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice colors and pattern picks--what a terrific job!
8/3/07 9:47 AM
AnneM said...
This wardrobe could work very nicely for me. Just send it on over. ;) Everything goes very nicely, with a nice variety of color tones.
8/3/07 8:22 PM
tlmck3 said...
This is a very lovely wardrobe and the fit, colors, styles, work well together and are very, very flattering on you. You look gorgeous! This is WHY WE SEW.
8/3/07 9:01 PM
MoniqueE said...
Very nice wadrobe, your colours are beautiful.
8/5/07 0:31 AM
Erica B. said...
Your collection is beautiful! I absolutely love the colors!
8/5/07 0:44 AM
Levone said...
Great job! I love all of your pieces and they go together perfectly. I love your color scheme as well.
8/6/07 5:15 AM
Doleres said...
GReat wardrobe, very wearable and the colors go together beautifully.
8/6/07 3:17 PM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for doing the contest, the reviews, and especially the "pics"!I also love the BWOF, and added this to my "get to fit list"! I will be voting for yours entry, (if not too late)since it is the most "WEARABLE".I think that was the point of the whole contest, and apparently you got it!I just wish I was determined enough that I had done it also!!
8/8/07 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now