SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1274 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:52 PM
Last Updated:8/2/07 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
Thanks for doing the contest, the reviews, and especially the "pics"!I also love the BWOF, and added this to my "get to fit list"! I will be voting for yours entry, (if not too late)since it is the most "WEARABLE".I think that was the point of the whole contest, and apparently you got it!I just wish I was determined enough that I had done it also!!
8/8/07 3:24 PM
Doleres said...
GReat wardrobe, very wearable and the colors go together beautifully.
8/6/07 3:17 PM
Levone said...
Great job! I love all of your pieces and they go together perfectly. I love your color scheme as well.
8/6/07 5:15 AM
Erica B. said...
Your collection is beautiful! I absolutely love the colors!
8/5/07 0:44 AM
MoniqueE said...
Very nice wadrobe, your colours are beautiful.
8/5/07 0:31 AM
tlmck3 said...
This is a very lovely wardrobe and the fit, colors, styles, work well together and are very, very flattering on you. You look gorgeous! This is WHY WE SEW.
8/3/07 9:01 PM
AnneM said...
This wardrobe could work very nicely for me. Just send it on over. ;) Everything goes very nicely, with a nice variety of color tones.
8/3/07 8:22 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice colors and pattern picks--what a terrific job!
8/3/07 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
Well done, Jodi. I love your color choices. This looks like a very wearable ensemble.
8/3/07 9:19 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for posting the links to your reviews. I'm sure you'll reach for these garments over and over again. Everything looks very wearable and comfortable. Nicely done.
8/3/07 0:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice casual and very wearable collection.
8/2/07 9:22 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
whew-wee! looks beautiful!
8/2/07 8:41 PM
Stephenie said...
I absolutely love your colors. Congrats on the leather bag, it is beautiful. Very nice wardrobe.
8/2/07 3:57 PM
Gillian said...
Great job, Jodi!
8/1/07 10:09 PM
Birgitte said...
Great colors on you! Job well done- congratulations!
8/1/07 2:39 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful wardrobe - as I go through these I keep wishing I had entered - sigh - then I would at least have some really nice co-ordinated duds like you gals do
8/1/07 11:18 AM
Izzie said...
Love the colors! Can't wait to see your reviews, particularly the BWOF top, I had passed on that one because it looked too low cut but yours looks great.
8/1/07 10:59 AM
pterion said...
I'd love to have a wardrobe like this. I agree with above comments: very wearable!
8/1/07 10:11 AM
Tiner W said...
Very elegant colors!
8/1/07 8:24 AM
moss said...
I love those colors and it all looks so comfortable. :)
8/1/07 8:06 AM
carolw said...
Love your colour combo.
8/1/07 7:15 AM
snapdragonfly said...
very wearable collection
8/1/07 5:38 AM
LauraLo said...
Very nice! Can't wait to see the individual reviews
8/1/07 5:16 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful colourcombination! IŽll keep that in mind...
8/1/07 2:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love your color wave -- and even a LEATHER HANDBAG! Very impressive. Sometimes I tihnk the DAYDREAMING is the funnest part. In fact, I've been known to leave everything I'm "supposed" to be doing, go up into a dark room, close my eyes and do just that. Not only that, I think I get some of my best ideas in dreams -- ha! Beautiful job!
8/1/07 0:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful, I love the colors. Do you have reviews for the individual garments?
8/1/07 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1909

photo
by: norsk

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review