Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LJ Designs: 0000 (margartia top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 893 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:dbsewer
photo
Friend of PR
About dbsewerstar
MA USA
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/07 3:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krawz said...
I absolutely love it! And that cute knit material! Wish I knew what EOS is - is it an internet store? What a great top!
8/1/07 4:26 PM
dbsewer said...
Krawz: EOS is Emmaonesock and she's an on-line store, emmonesock.com. She has fabulous knits.
8/1/07 4:49 PM
Birgitte said...
Just so kool- love the fabric, and it looks really well-made, like RTW!
8/1/07 4:56 PM
Robin Denning said...
I love it! It is great to see an unusual print from EOS. When I look at her fabric, I like it but I don't often feel inspired on what to do with it. This really helps. A simple design that "lets the fabric do the talking". I like the raised neckline in the back, too. cute!
8/1/07 7:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
I really like front seaming on this. Such a cute knit too.
8/1/07 9:15 PM
colormefun said...
veery nice!
8/1/07 11:10 PM
Nancy K said...
Very nice top! The bindings look fine.
8/2/07 9:27 AM
mudcat said...
Cute top. I have that fabric (from EOS) and if I remember correctly it was a rayon/lycra since I don't knowingly buy poly.
8/3/07 0:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
That is just the cutest! The fabric is just gorgeous and you have placed it so well!!
8/4/07 7:42 PM
SewTwin said...
Yipee!Cute top, and don't worry about the binding and they will look at you really funny when you call the "Sewing Cops".Great top, and I have been thinking about this one compared to all the other tanks I have seen on PR lately..Helga belongs with the "Blue Men"..
8/8/07 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us