SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-131 (Knotted strap dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/07 11:29 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
This dress fits you perfectly. I love the clean finish inside, too!
1/22/08 11:24 AM
wanderlustor said...
Thank you so much for the info on Fuse and Fold. My mom and I spent quite some time looking for it in the fabric store and to no avail!
8/7/07 11:35 PM
Birgitte said...
You look super fabulous in that dress- fit, color, style- a real winner!
8/4/07 4:29 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute, I have to go get my magazine and look for this dress, yours looks cuter than any I remember in that dress issue. Thanks for the info on fuse and fold.
8/2/07 8:18 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I was wondering about the deepness of the front; experimenting with the strap length is a good idea.
8/2/07 7:20 PM
LBJ said...
Nice dress! And thank you for clearing up what fuse and fold is. I've always wondered.
8/2/07 3:35 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice!! The fabric is perfect for this-you look great in it!
8/2/07 3:26 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, that dress is just gorgeous on you!
8/2/07 2:34 PM
loridiane said...
Cute dress!
8/2/07 1:30 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress and you look lovely in it.
8/2/07 11:57 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Thanks for the review, the dress is great!!!
8/2/07 10:45 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for explaining about Vilene Fuse and Fold, what it is and what it is not. Gorgeous dress!!
8/2/07 10:42 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - very tropical looking
8/2/07 8:54 AM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I think is so slimming and stylish on you. you look as good if not better than the model. and a BIG thank you for the Fuse and Fold help.
8/2/07 7:53 AM
F and L said...
Lovely dress!! I hadn't thought about this one until your review.
8/2/07 7:06 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I just traced off the top version of this, so hope to make it up soon.
8/2/07 6:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooo, very tropical looking! Looks great on you -- but then what doesn't? :o)
8/2/07 0:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous and more Nancy. The style and fabric are perfect for you.
8/2/07 0:05 AM
touran said...
Such a great treatment for the fabric - very pretty look on you.
8/1/07 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2907

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Other HMP-250

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review