SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3739 (Mini Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/07 2:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Durhamzoo said...
Love your review! And I think the dress looks great on you. Your choice of fabrics is perfect for this pattern. I just ordered this pattern because of the summer heat where I live and my not having air conditioning. I hate bras in the summer here in Central California and hope this dress will make it a bit more comfortable for me as I plan to wear it mostly around the house, without a bra. I'll wear it out depending what I look like in it after I've finished it! (only if I can wear a bra with it) . Thanks again for your great review.
3/30/11 0:43 AM
Mufffet said...
Very cute summer dress...so cool and comfy!
8/5/07 9:34 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a great dress, I love it.
8/4/07 8:26 AM
khrome said...
I love how yours turned out!! I made the tunic length because I'm going to Hawaii in Nov. I wanted something mumu-like without being a mumu. Haha it's funny that you mentioned "fooling yourself" - I think I am too! I also like your fabric selection. it's unfortunate about the napkin - does the stain really show up bad over the print? :(
8/3/07 7:08 AM
kim*brown said...
Very cute!
8/2/07 7:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
I would love having a dress like this to wear around the house in this weather. Great fabric.
8/2/07 6:08 PM
colormefun said...
very nice!
8/2/07 5:02 PM
KarenP said...
I really like it - it looks so cool and comfortable! I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but seeing your dress makes me reconsider. Too bad about the stain. :(
8/2/07 3:57 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really cute, and doesn't remind me of a mu-mu at all! LOL. That's too bad about the guacamole spill- maybe some type of trim or embellishment would help? Anyway it does look comfy!
8/2/07 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5668-Vintage

photo
by: thepegret

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now