SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Tailor Made Shirt (Dress Shirt)

Viewed 1564 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:24 AM
Last Updated:2/25/03 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said... (2/27/03 8:47 PM) Reply
Deepika, the KS pattern for the summer shirt, I and a few others have reviewed, is easy and gets good results, I know you like KS!! Great Shirt MaryBeth, very professional looking!
Mbarkle said... (2/25/03 12:45 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt. Okay, now I'm feeling guilty that I never sew anything for dh. ;)
Deepika said... (2/25/03 10:32 AM) Reply
Mary I am reading all the men's clothing reviews with interest this year cause that is one of my goals -- to be able to sew clothes for my husband which he can actually wear outside of home :) That shirt looks pretty good. My favorite part is how you've embroidered your husband's initials at the collar. Thanks for such a helpful review. I will refer to this review later which making shirt for DH.
Rustybobn said... (2/25/03 8:12 AM) Reply
Wow! Great looking shirt, MaryBeth. Thanks for the review.
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (2/25/03 4:06 AM) Reply
Thanks Marybeth - I finally got around to downloading the demo of Tailor Made to see if I might want to get it for the husbandperson, but couldn't really get a feel for it like I did with Pattern Master or Click & Sew... You'll have to sew more stuff for your husband and post reviews! *grin* THen maybe I'll feel ready to try it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5450

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details