SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5138 (SHIRTS IN TWO LENGTHS)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/07 3:43 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen2931 said... (8/7/07 3:11 PM) Reply
Your blouse is very nice. You did a good job and I like your fabric choice.
Huldra said... (8/7/07 5:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, and have been thinking of making it soon. It's good to know that you like it, and your shirt turned out beautiful! I hadn't thought of making that view because of the sleeves, but now I have changed my mind. :)
Mary Stiefer said... (8/6/07 10:12 AM) Reply
Charming little top with a beautiful choice of fabrics.
TrixieD said... (8/6/07 9:15 AM) Reply
Wonderful top. I'm going to look for the pattern.
Seamingly Simple said... (8/5/07 11:41 PM) Reply
What a fabulous pattern for your burnout fabric. All those darts and seaming have given you a great fit. I like the sleeves on you: a bit of fullness helps compensate for narrow shoulders. This pattern offers so many possibilities.
Birgitte said... (8/5/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful top.
carolynw said... (8/5/07 6:38 PM) Reply
Love your blouse and thanks for the review - just got this pattern and bought it for the same reasons you did - will be making a top out of it soon - I think it will go through all our seasons with a change of fabric.
khrome said... (8/5/07 5:04 PM) Reply
I love it! I don't think the sleeves are juvenile at all - they are very hip. Check out this pic from the Victoria's Secret catalog - the model wears a similar shirt with pants. It would make a great office shirt - professional but feminine at the same time. http://www2.victoriassecret.com/images/prodlgvw/V265404.jpg
Bonnie O said... (8/5/07 5:00 PM) Reply
What a cute top. I love that fabric!
Heatherrique said... (8/5/07 3:51 PM) Reply
I adore your interpretation more than McCall's! You added another gorgeous top to your collection!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 0188

photo
by: JudyCook

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-130

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details