Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2007-107 (Top with gathers and bow) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 867 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 0:12 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Looks like a good fit although a little difficult to see due to the black color. The neckline looks perfect and I like that you used ribbon for the bow. Can't wait to see your red power dress once it's done.
8/6/07 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
I really like the lines of this top, and it looks great on you!
8/6/07 0:30 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Avery nice top, not to mention the rest of them, I liked all of them.
8/6/07 0:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/6/07 1:07 AM
SarahSM said...
Looks lovely... Thanks for the review! Great tip about this elastic.
8/6/07 1:16 AM
Levone said...
Nice top, yours looks much better than the one in the magazine. I can't wait to see your dress.
8/6/07 11:43 AM
zetor said...
That looks good. I've just seen the magazine, I like the solid colour rather than stripes.
8/6/07 1:00 PM
lmg said...
Wonderful. This is a must sew for me from this issue. Glad to see it went together well.
8/6/07 1:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Always, wonderful fit and fabulous style! As always, I look forward to your reviews!
8/6/07 5:53 PM
martinanne said...
This is one of the few things i'm interested in this issue. Glad to see it reviewed. Thanks! Your top looks very nice!
8/7/07 10:28 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I've been looking at this top myself, and been puzzled by the contradictory thing of center front seam or not. Looks from the drawing that there -is- one, which would make the gathering much more straightforward. But you should be putting clear elastic in all your necklines, they'd be better even if you didn't obviously -need- it :-).
8/8/07 3:03 AM
SewTwin said...
Love the top, haven't sewn the BWOF's yet.Will be trying this soon?
8/13/07 4:09 AM
Winifred said...
I am making this at the moment. Its my first BWOF and my first knit. I too had to lift the front a lot and I used clear elastic to stabilise the whole neck. Its gapping a bit at the sides so will see if i can sort it out when i put the bow on. Lovely style & will make again probably.
10/9/07 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5335 coordinates
photo
Review by Linda G on 1/6/08
Read Review

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6900 Pattern
Burda 6900 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3745 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by shannie on 8/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us