SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-107 (Top with gathers and bow)

3 more reviews
Viewed 868 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said...
I am making this at the moment. Its my first BWOF and my first knit. I too had to lift the front a lot and I used clear elastic to stabilise the whole neck. Its gapping a bit at the sides so will see if i can sort it out when i put the bow on. Lovely style & will make again probably.
10/9/07 12:20 PM
SewTwin said...
Love the top, haven't sewn the BWOF's yet.Will be trying this soon?
8/13/07 4:09 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I've been looking at this top myself, and been puzzled by the contradictory thing of center front seam or not. Looks from the drawing that there -is- one, which would make the gathering much more straightforward. But you should be putting clear elastic in all your necklines, they'd be better even if you didn't obviously -need- it :-).
8/8/07 3:03 AM
martinanne said...
This is one of the few things i'm interested in this issue. Glad to see it reviewed. Thanks! Your top looks very nice!
8/7/07 10:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Always, wonderful fit and fabulous style! As always, I look forward to your reviews!
8/6/07 5:53 PM
lmg said...
Wonderful. This is a must sew for me from this issue. Glad to see it went together well.
8/6/07 1:55 PM
zetor said...
That looks good. I've just seen the magazine, I like the solid colour rather than stripes.
8/6/07 1:00 PM
Levone said...
Nice top, yours looks much better than the one in the magazine. I can't wait to see your dress.
8/6/07 11:43 AM
SarahSM said...
Looks lovely... Thanks for the review! Great tip about this elastic.
8/6/07 1:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/6/07 1:07 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Avery nice top, not to mention the rest of them, I liked all of them.
8/6/07 0:59 AM
Annette1 said...
I really like the lines of this top, and it looks great on you!
8/6/07 0:30 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Looks like a good fit although a little difficult to see due to the black color. The neckline looks perfect and I like that you used ribbon for the bow. Can't wait to see your red power dress once it's done.
8/6/07 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now