SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-107 (Top with gathers and bow)

2 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Looks like a good fit although a little difficult to see due to the black color. The neckline looks perfect and I like that you used ribbon for the bow. Can't wait to see your red power dress once it's done.
8/6/07 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
I really like the lines of this top, and it looks great on you!
8/6/07 0:30 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Avery nice top, not to mention the rest of them, I liked all of them.
8/6/07 0:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/6/07 1:07 AM
SarahSM said...
Looks lovely... Thanks for the review! Great tip about this elastic.
8/6/07 1:16 AM
Levone said...
Nice top, yours looks much better than the one in the magazine. I can't wait to see your dress.
8/6/07 11:43 AM
zetor said...
That looks good. I've just seen the magazine, I like the solid colour rather than stripes.
8/6/07 1:00 PM
lmg said...
Wonderful. This is a must sew for me from this issue. Glad to see it went together well.
8/6/07 1:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Always, wonderful fit and fabulous style! As always, I look forward to your reviews!
8/6/07 5:53 PM
martinanne said...
This is one of the few things i'm interested in this issue. Glad to see it reviewed. Thanks! Your top looks very nice!
8/7/07 10:28 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I've been looking at this top myself, and been puzzled by the contradictory thing of center front seam or not. Looks from the drawing that there -is- one, which would make the gathering much more straightforward. But you should be putting clear elastic in all your necklines, they'd be better even if you didn't obviously -need- it :-).
8/8/07 3:03 AM
SewTwin said...
Love the top, haven't sewn the BWOF's yet.Will be trying this soon?
8/13/07 4:09 AM
Winifred said...
I am making this at the moment. Its my first BWOF and my first knit. I too had to lift the front a lot and I used clear elastic to stabilise the whole neck. Its gapping a bit at the sides so will see if i can sort it out when i put the bow on. Lovely style & will make again probably.
10/9/07 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now