Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Studio Kat Designs: 001100 (The Apropos Pack) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 685 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 10:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Fabulous small bag and I love your fabrics and your detailed review. I have that website bookmarked but have yet to purchase anything from there. Today just might be the day that happens because I do love making handbags and have made several wallets, including the Wonder Wallet that a friend absolutely loves. Thanks for the great review!
8/6/07 11:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow! What a great job. I love the pattern and I love the fabric. I'm a beginner, but I'm going to try to make it anyway. I know what you mean about trusting the instructions even though you don't quite know where they're going. I made the Obi bag a couple of times and when it finally came out all right in the end I thought it was a miracle.
8/6/07 12:31 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the fabric and the project. Thanks for site info. They have some cute things.
8/6/07 12:36 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Fabulous!
8/6/07 12:36 PM
AnitaJ said...
Nice job! I really like your fabric and the button closure.
8/6/07 12:49 PM
maryfrana said...
This is really nice and I want the pattern right away.
8/6/07 1:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
So cute and clever, Martha!
8/6/07 5:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking little purse. Your choice of coordinating fabrics is great.
8/7/07 0:18 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty bag, great fabric choices, and well done, Martha. This is an excellent example of how nice a bias binding looks, when the final step is hand sew...nice to see for a change :)
8/7/07 7:33 AM
desidou said...
Hey! I have that frog batik - bought it from www.someartfabric.com as well. Very cute use of the fabric and great choice on the coordinating fabric! Very cute and classy - just like the rest of your projects :)
8/7/07 8:45 AM
renaanne said...
Cute Cute, of course, I wouldn't expect anything less of you Martha :-)!
8/7/07 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your bag turned out so nice! Be sure to send a picture to Studio Kat - she will love it!
8/7/07 12:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us