SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> 001100 (The Apropos Pack)

Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Fabulous small bag and I love your fabrics and your detailed review. I have that website bookmarked but have yet to purchase anything from there. Today just might be the day that happens because I do love making handbags and have made several wallets, including the Wonder Wallet that a friend absolutely loves. Thanks for the great review!
8/6/07 11:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow! What a great job. I love the pattern and I love the fabric. I'm a beginner, but I'm going to try to make it anyway. I know what you mean about trusting the instructions even though you don't quite know where they're going. I made the Obi bag a couple of times and when it finally came out all right in the end I thought it was a miracle.
8/6/07 12:31 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the fabric and the project. Thanks for site info. They have some cute things.
8/6/07 12:36 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Fabulous!
8/6/07 12:36 PM
AnitaJ said...
Nice job! I really like your fabric and the button closure.
8/6/07 12:49 PM
maryfrana said...
This is really nice and I want the pattern right away.
8/6/07 1:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
So cute and clever, Martha!
8/6/07 5:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking little purse. Your choice of coordinating fabrics is great.
8/7/07 0:18 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty bag, great fabric choices, and well done, Martha. This is an excellent example of how nice a bias binding looks, when the final step is hand sew...nice to see for a change :)
8/7/07 7:33 AM
desidou said...
Hey! I have that frog batik - bought it from www.someartfabric.com as well. Very cute use of the fabric and great choice on the coordinating fabric! Very cute and classy - just like the rest of your projects :)
8/7/07 8:45 AM
renaanne said...
Cute Cute, of course, I wouldn't expect anything less of you Martha :-)!
8/7/07 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your bag turned out so nice! Be sure to send a picture to Studio Kat - she will love it!
8/7/07 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2573

photo
by: jynclr

Review