Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3799 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1179 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 1:53 PM
Last Updated:8/6/07 1:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Very pretty Melissa, you look great in dresses:-)
8/6/07 2:34 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY pretty - nice summery print. You do look good in this!
8/6/07 2:37 PM
KarenP said...
So cute! I love all the dresses you have made this summer - makes me want a summer dress wardrobe!
8/6/07 3:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your grandma would be correct - you look very " chicky" in this. My 23 yr old unmarried daughter would be mad at me if she were seeing all these cute young dresses and tops you are whipping out almost daily. You must be the best dressed young lady in your area. That dress is beautiful. I could see another in a solid with stones,etc on the band also- perhaps even as a belted or unbelted top.
8/6/07 3:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I just bought this pattern from a seller on ebay for my daughter- she had asked about one that had this sort of band as she saw one in a magazine that a star was wearing that had the band embellished. We will still have a lot of hot weather here before it cools down. I think you always look so nice in patterns that I want to go buy them all. Simplicity should hire you to model the patterns.
8/6/07 4:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Melissa ! Can we do a straight swap please - our sunshine for some of your WA rain :)
8/6/07 4:32 PM
Hilary said...
You look *great* in this, Melissa! I love the fabric choice :p I just made a top very much like your dress (Simp 3751) and I love it too. Nice work!
8/6/07 6:06 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....love your belt addition as well.
8/6/07 6:54 PM
Lori V said...
Love it, the fabric is so cute and the tie is a nice addition. You must have a fantastic wardrobe.
8/7/07 0:19 AM
crisford said...
Looks great on you! Play up the retro theme.
8/7/07 11:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute, cute, cute!
8/7/07 12:46 PM
j222b said...
Nice dress. Cute comment about your Grandma--be sure to copy it and a picture of your dress for your children to enjoy at some later time; a happy, sweet family vignette!!
8/7/07 5:56 PM
EveS said...
This dress just makes me smile!!! I looove the fabric (of course!) and it looks great w/ the belt. Good call!
8/8/07 9:34 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress! I like the belt---really adds a nice touch
8/11/07 2:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us