SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1192 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 1:53 PM
Last Updated:8/6/07 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Cute dress! I like the belt---really adds a nice touch
8/11/07 2:28 PM
EveS said...
This dress just makes me smile!!! I looove the fabric (of course!) and it looks great w/ the belt. Good call!
8/8/07 9:34 PM
j222b said...
Nice dress. Cute comment about your Grandma--be sure to copy it and a picture of your dress for your children to enjoy at some later time; a happy, sweet family vignette!!
8/7/07 5:56 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute, cute, cute!
8/7/07 12:46 PM
crisford said...
Looks great on you! Play up the retro theme.
8/7/07 11:13 AM
Lori V said...
Love it, the fabric is so cute and the tie is a nice addition. You must have a fantastic wardrobe.
8/7/07 0:19 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....love your belt addition as well.
8/6/07 6:54 PM
Hilary said...
You look *great* in this, Melissa! I love the fabric choice :p I just made a top very much like your dress (Simp 3751) and I love it too. Nice work!
8/6/07 6:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Melissa ! Can we do a straight swap please - our sunshine for some of your WA rain :)
8/6/07 4:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I just bought this pattern from a seller on ebay for my daughter- she had asked about one that had this sort of band as she saw one in a magazine that a star was wearing that had the band embellished. We will still have a lot of hot weather here before it cools down. I think you always look so nice in patterns that I want to go buy them all. Simplicity should hire you to model the patterns.
8/6/07 4:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your grandma would be correct - you look very " chicky" in this. My 23 yr old unmarried daughter would be mad at me if she were seeing all these cute young dresses and tops you are whipping out almost daily. You must be the best dressed young lady in your area. That dress is beautiful. I could see another in a solid with stones,etc on the band also- perhaps even as a belted or unbelted top.
8/6/07 3:54 PM
KarenP said...
So cute! I love all the dresses you have made this summer - makes me want a summer dress wardrobe!
8/6/07 3:32 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY pretty - nice summery print. You do look good in this!
8/6/07 2:37 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very pretty Melissa, you look great in dresses:-)
8/6/07 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info