SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3330 (Misses Swimsuits and wraps)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Great looking swimsuit and t looks great on you! Love the skirt pattern, but since I'm a bit older with a bit of fluff, I'll raise the waistline a bit ;-)
8/6/07 3:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
That wrap is really CUTE, Melissa!! Looks feminine & flirty!! Have Fun!
8/6/07 4:41 PM
bunz said...
Wow!
8/6/07 5:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive!
8/6/07 5:58 PM
SaraD said...
They all look great! What would be your best tip for sewing swimwear, for some of us who haven't tried yet.
8/6/07 6:18 PM
Levone said...
Very cute, love your swimsuit and fabric.
8/6/07 6:51 PM
martinanne said...
Melissa, you're killing me! How can you look so good after having four kids??? I have four kids and it's very obvious by my belly. I couldn't pull of an adorable two piece suit like that one. You look amazing and that is SUCH a GREAT swimsuit! I love it!!
8/6/07 9:40 PM
Lori V said...
Great swimsuit, you look fantastic and I like the top on you.
8/7/07 0:17 AM
zora said...
I really like those skirt bottoms! Very cute!
8/7/07 6:21 AM
Jeanninem said...
Melissa, that is adorable, and what a great fit.
8/7/07 7:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh you're all so sweet ~ thank you for your kind words! Sara, I really don't have a best tip for sewing swimwear. I just followed the Kwik Sew instructions and they were excellent. I did use woolly nylon in the loopers of my serger for extra stretch, maybe that should be my tip. Now get sewing, it's very fun!
8/7/07 9:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Melissa, you forgot to answer Martinanne, how do you look so fantastic? You look great in that very nice bathing suit. Please tell me you work really hard starving yourself and you exercise like a fiend.
8/7/07 12:28 PM
Soliel said...
Wow that is a very stylish attractive suit. I am impressed.
8/7/07 2:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am so impressed by all your sewing. You are right about the nicer swimwear being expensive plus there is no custom option other than stretched out spandex if one area needs to be larger than the other. I liked your children's swimwear also that you reviewed. You really work hard to get all this sewing done.
8/7/07 4:07 PM
SandraB said...
Your swimsuit looks great Melissa. Very cute.
8/7/07 7:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh gosh Sherril, you're going tokill me, but I swear it's good genetics that I have. My exercise comes in the form of chasing kids around the house! LOL Truly they have all been good to me and while I gained weight being pregnant, they sucked it right off of me when they started nursing (I feel so blessed!).
8/8/07 9:31 AM
mewiththree said...
That is so darn cute! I have been dying to try a swimsuit pattern! And 1.99/yd! What a bargain!!
8/8/07 4:42 PM
EveS said...
This makes a very strong case for making my own swimwear! It's awesome...both styles!
8/8/07 9:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute! Love the swim skirt--fun but comfortable
8/11/07 2:35 PM
SharonB said...
Cute swimsuit. How did you hem the skirt? Did you use a rolled hem? Do you have any tips? My serger is old and cranky.
8/15/07 9:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sharon, yes I just used a rolled hem on my serger. I had woolly nylon in both loopers so it has nice coverage. I also stretched the fabric as I serged and had the differential feed turned down so that my hem would be a little lettuce-y. Hope that helps you!
8/16/07 10:44 AM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it-looks a la 1940's vintage!
8/19/07 5:27 PM
kim*brown said...
That is adorable. I'm so jealous that you have kids and can still show your belly off!
9/2/07 10:46 PM
Summermom24 said...
LOVE the suit! I was considering the same combination. I have 4 little ones (oldest is 8 youngest is 3 weeks) so I feel more confortable with a skirt when bending over and picking up kids, and well my breast need the support after having 4 little ones ;)
6/7/09 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now