Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3330 (Misses Swimsuits and wraps) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1231 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 3:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Great looking swimsuit and t looks great on you! Love the skirt pattern, but since I'm a bit older with a bit of fluff, I'll raise the waistline a bit ;-)
8/6/07 3:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
That wrap is really CUTE, Melissa!! Looks feminine & flirty!! Have Fun!
8/6/07 4:41 PM
bunz said...
Wow!
8/6/07 5:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive!
8/6/07 5:58 PM
SaraD said...
They all look great! What would be your best tip for sewing swimwear, for some of us who haven't tried yet.
8/6/07 6:18 PM
Levone said...
Very cute, love your swimsuit and fabric.
8/6/07 6:51 PM
martinanne said...
Melissa, you're killing me! How can you look so good after having four kids??? I have four kids and it's very obvious by my belly. I couldn't pull of an adorable two piece suit like that one. You look amazing and that is SUCH a GREAT swimsuit! I love it!!
8/6/07 9:40 PM
Lori V said...
Great swimsuit, you look fantastic and I like the top on you.
8/7/07 0:17 AM
zora said...
I really like those skirt bottoms! Very cute!
8/7/07 6:21 AM
Jeanninem said...
Melissa, that is adorable, and what a great fit.
8/7/07 7:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh you're all so sweet ~ thank you for your kind words! Sara, I really don't have a best tip for sewing swimwear. I just followed the Kwik Sew instructions and they were excellent. I did use woolly nylon in the loopers of my serger for extra stretch, maybe that should be my tip. Now get sewing, it's very fun!
8/7/07 9:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Melissa, you forgot to answer Martinanne, how do you look so fantastic? You look great in that very nice bathing suit. Please tell me you work really hard starving yourself and you exercise like a fiend.
8/7/07 12:28 PM
Soliel said...
Wow that is a very stylish attractive suit. I am impressed.
8/7/07 2:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am so impressed by all your sewing. You are right about the nicer swimwear being expensive plus there is no custom option other than stretched out spandex if one area needs to be larger than the other. I liked your children's swimwear also that you reviewed. You really work hard to get all this sewing done.
8/7/07 4:07 PM
SandraB said...
Your swimsuit looks great Melissa. Very cute.
8/7/07 7:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh gosh Sherril, you're going tokill me, but I swear it's good genetics that I have. My exercise comes in the form of chasing kids around the house! LOL Truly they have all been good to me and while I gained weight being pregnant, they sucked it right off of me when they started nursing (I feel so blessed!).
8/8/07 9:31 AM
mewiththree said...
That is so darn cute! I have been dying to try a swimsuit pattern! And 1.99/yd! What a bargain!!
8/8/07 4:42 PM
EveS said...
This makes a very strong case for making my own swimwear! It's awesome...both styles!
8/8/07 9:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute! Love the swim skirt--fun but comfortable
8/11/07 2:35 PM
SharonB said...
Cute swimsuit. How did you hem the skirt? Did you use a rolled hem? Do you have any tips? My serger is old and cranky.
8/15/07 9:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sharon, yes I just used a rolled hem on my serger. I had woolly nylon in both loopers so it has nice coverage. I also stretched the fabric as I serged and had the differential feed turned down so that my hem would be a little lettuce-y. Hope that helps you!
8/16/07 10:44 AM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it-looks a la 1940's vintage!
8/19/07 5:27 PM
kim*brown said...
That is adorable. I'm so jealous that you have kids and can still show your belly off!
9/2/07 10:46 PM
Summermom24 said...
LOVE the suit! I was considering the same combination. I have 4 little ones (oldest is 8 youngest is 3 weeks) so I feel more confortable with a skirt when bending over and picking up kids, and well my breast need the support after having 4 little ones ;)
6/7/09 11:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmanypat... on 3/18/11
Read Review

McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by karenball on 7/16/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us