SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> Top Package One (Top Package One)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2580 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/03 6:00 PM
Last Updated:3/12/03 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTerri said... (6/17/03 11:35 PM) Reply
Outstanding. Thank you for taking the time to document your work for all of us!
KarenP said... (3/13/03 2:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback, everyone! Gigi, I've been eyeing that alteration in FFRP so now I know I need to do it.
Diane E said... (3/13/03 1:01 AM) Reply
Karen, I've also finally concluded that I need to take the tuck Gigi mentions in my patterns. I never could figure out why my tops pool above my waist, but the "swayback" explains all. This is a good review and you are asking all the right questions. Can't wait to see your next top.
Gigi Louis said... (3/12/03 7:56 PM) Reply
Karen, your back looks just like mine! Yes, you need to make a sway back adjustment. Take a horizontal dart/tuck in your paper pattern tapering to nothing at the side seam. You will not be able to get the excess length out in the CB seam - but the CB seam is great for fine-tuning the fit and if you make a sway back alteration the CB seam will curve in where you curve in giving you a much better fit.
Andi said... (3/4/03 3:20 PM) Reply
I found that the full front was way too big for me. I usually do a full bust adjustment, since I am a c cup. I used the regular front and it fit perfectly! Go figure!!!
SouthernStitch said... (2/26/03 0:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info, Karen, as I have been thinking about these Brown Paper patterns. When you get your picture posted, I'll bet someone can "read the wrinkles".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details