Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3494 (Misses Skirts & Tops) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 849 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/07 8:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
So pretty - I love your fabrics on both top and bottom in the picture.
8/7/07 11:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty ensemble! Adore the colors and of course the wonderful model!
8/8/07 1:36 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice combo and you wear turquoise so well. Marita
8/8/07 6:22 AM
cecelia said...
What a nice looking outfit. I'm glad it turned out well for you and that you and kitty are friends again, having a kitty myself who delights in trying to get into my fabric!
8/8/07 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice outfit - may get this pattern. Hope kitty doesn't get into this kind of mess again! Gotta love them tho' - as I sit at my computer my is nestled at my feet - purring I call it - snoring my DH says!
8/8/07 9:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice outfit! The fabrics coordinate nicely and you look great!
8/8/07 10:50 AM
Sewingmi said...
Very pretty! It looks really nice on you.
8/8/07 1:49 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the skirt and blouse. One of my favorite colors. They look great and great on you. I never noticed this pattern before. I think I may have to get it. Thanks for the review.
8/8/07 3:26 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your fabrics coordinate perfectly and kitty obviously approved of your choice. Most folks find that Kwik Sew patterns fit on the large side (similar to RTW sizing). I say you should sashay!
8/8/07 6:03 PM
busyozmum said...
This looks so much nicer on you than the model.
8/9/07 8:04 AM
Karen2931 said...
Your outfit is very pretty. It looks like it would be fun to wear, Nice job!
8/11/07 2:35 AM
Frozzy said...
Very pretty! I would not have looked twice at this pattern, but I love it on you! Good heads up on the back of the top, even though it looks good that way, it would probably "feel" better cut higher up like you said. Wouldn't you know kitty gets friendly when you are working on the silk - they have a radar about stuff like that.
8/12/07 7:05 PM
Cornrows and Collard Greens said...
Great job! This outfit is very flattering. Thank you for the inspiration
9/20/07 3:09 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the warning about the back neckline - that's a good tip!
11/7/07 6:07 AM
kcstarr49 said...
What a really cute outfit.
1/9/10 9:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us