SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts & Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/07 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kcstarr49 said...
What a really cute outfit.
1/9/10 9:13 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the warning about the back neckline - that's a good tip!
11/7/07 6:07 AM
Cornrows and Collard Greens said...
Great job! This outfit is very flattering. Thank you for the inspiration
9/20/07 3:09 AM
Frozzy said...
Very pretty! I would not have looked twice at this pattern, but I love it on you! Good heads up on the back of the top, even though it looks good that way, it would probably "feel" better cut higher up like you said. Wouldn't you know kitty gets friendly when you are working on the silk - they have a radar about stuff like that.
8/12/07 7:05 PM
Karen2931 said...
Your outfit is very pretty. It looks like it would be fun to wear, Nice job!
8/11/07 2:35 AM
busyozmum said...
This looks so much nicer on you than the model.
8/9/07 8:04 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your fabrics coordinate perfectly and kitty obviously approved of your choice. Most folks find that Kwik Sew patterns fit on the large side (similar to RTW sizing). I say you should sashay!
8/8/07 6:03 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the skirt and blouse. One of my favorite colors. They look great and great on you. I never noticed this pattern before. I think I may have to get it. Thanks for the review.
8/8/07 3:26 PM
Sewingmi said...
Very pretty! It looks really nice on you.
8/8/07 1:49 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice outfit! The fabrics coordinate nicely and you look great!
8/8/07 10:50 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice outfit - may get this pattern. Hope kitty doesn't get into this kind of mess again! Gotta love them tho' - as I sit at my computer my is nestled at my feet - purring I call it - snoring my DH says!
8/8/07 9:28 AM
cecelia said...
What a nice looking outfit. I'm glad it turned out well for you and that you and kitty are friends again, having a kitty myself who delights in trying to get into my fabric!
8/8/07 8:27 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice combo and you wear turquoise so well. Marita
8/8/07 6:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty ensemble! Adore the colors and of course the wonderful model!
8/8/07 1:36 AM
Mufffet said...
So pretty - I love your fabrics on both top and bottom in the picture.
8/7/07 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now