Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1023 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/9/07 3:40 PM
Last Updated:8/9/07 3:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
Harriet's comment: all 3 pictures can be seen by looking at slide show on Flickr. If anyone knows how to insert individual picture from Flickr, would you please let me know: clearly, what I did was wrong. I somehow couldn't get the "paste" to work once I had copied the http from their site. I miss Yahoo!!
8/9/07 3:46 PM
sew2little said...
Harriet--This is another spectacular version of this pattern. As always, your interpretation rocks!
8/9/07 4:26 PM
Morisot said...
Smashing dress. You look fabulous in it.
8/9/07 4:29 PM
krissie said...
You look fantastic! I have this pattern in my pile, hope mine comes out half as good as yours. Beautiful.
8/9/07 4:41 PM
TrixieD said...
Really lovely, and so nice to see such a smile at the end of a project.
8/9/07 5:08 PM
Englebert said...
Harriet, I *love* your dress! Great review!!
8/9/07 8:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your dreww looks so nice that you are tempting me to try this pattern. That's great looking fabric.
8/9/07 9:23 PM
kiddo said...
The dress is gorgeous on you! It enhances your outgoing personality!
8/9/07 11:37 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute! Love the colors.
8/10/07 6:31 AM
Fran G said...
What a fabulous dress and your photo totally defines *happy*!! Love the fabric; thanks for the review!
8/10/07 7:18 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You've done it again, Harriet. It looks simple, stylish and fun - a difficult combination to put together. I'm moving this pattern up a few places in the stack....
8/10/07 7:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Harriet, what a showstopper! Marvelous!
8/10/07 8:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love the fabric you used for this dress - it looks so happy! Thanks for the little tip about the proportions - I will keep that in mind if I ever get around to making this.
8/10/07 9:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us