SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/9/07 3:40 PM
Last Updated:8/9/07 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love the fabric you used for this dress - it looks so happy! Thanks for the little tip about the proportions - I will keep that in mind if I ever get around to making this.
8/10/07 9:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Harriet, what a showstopper! Marvelous!
8/10/07 8:54 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You've done it again, Harriet. It looks simple, stylish and fun - a difficult combination to put together. I'm moving this pattern up a few places in the stack....
8/10/07 7:28 AM
Fran G said...
What a fabulous dress and your photo totally defines *happy*!! Love the fabric; thanks for the review!
8/10/07 7:18 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute! Love the colors.
8/10/07 6:31 AM
kiddo said...
The dress is gorgeous on you! It enhances your outgoing personality!
8/9/07 11:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your dreww looks so nice that you are tempting me to try this pattern. That's great looking fabric.
8/9/07 9:23 PM
Englebert said...
Harriet, I *love* your dress! Great review!!
8/9/07 8:41 PM
TrixieD said...
Really lovely, and so nice to see such a smile at the end of a project.
8/9/07 5:08 PM
krissie said...
You look fantastic! I have this pattern in my pile, hope mine comes out half as good as yours. Beautiful.
8/9/07 4:41 PM
Morisot said...
Smashing dress. You look fabulous in it.
8/9/07 4:29 PM
sew2little said...
Harriet--This is another spectacular version of this pattern. As always, your interpretation rocks!
8/9/07 4:26 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Harriet's comment: all 3 pictures can be seen by looking at slide show on Flickr. If anyone knows how to insert individual picture from Flickr, would you please let me know: clearly, what I did was wrong. I somehow couldn't get the "paste" to work once I had copied the http from their site. I miss Yahoo!!
8/9/07 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 309681-1001

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info