Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2484 (Fantasy princess/elf dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/07 8:17 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (4/6/09 2:23 PM) Reply
Very Elven indeed! We must find a way to save it! If the organza is just tearing from the stitching I'm not sure what to suggest - maybe the organza needs a stabilizer before sewing? Something like spray starch or even fray check? Fray check will change the feel of the fabric, so maybe test it on a piece first. Another idea I had was to use really big long stitches that are less likely to tear.
ClaireEmily said... (4/2/09 4:06 AM) Reply
Well it might have been a pain to sew but it looks just beautiful!!! I love the colour and the style.
Peggy L said... (4/1/09 9:12 PM) Reply
It turned out great. Sorry, no answer on the sleeves but you might ask over on the "message boards".
mhk3boys said... (4/1/09 9:07 AM) Reply
Your looks great! It looks like it took a lot of blood sweat and tears!
arianamaniacs said... (4/1/09 4:38 AM) Reply
I love this pattern, I have sewn it twice. Unfortunately too much time passed in between times and I forgot that Burda doesn't include seam allowance and they are both too small, DOH! I'm a slow learner ;) Your sleeves turned out gorgeous!
Heatherrique said... (8/10/07 8:53 AM) Reply
Looks great and fun to wear! Super job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6103

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1316

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review