SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2484 (Fantasy princess/elf dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/07 8:17 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Looks great and fun to wear! Super job!
8/10/07 8:53 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love this pattern, I have sewn it twice. Unfortunately too much time passed in between times and I forgot that Burda doesn't include seam allowance and they are both too small, DOH! I'm a slow learner ;) Your sleeves turned out gorgeous!
4/1/09 4:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your looks great! It looks like it took a lot of blood sweat and tears!
4/1/09 9:07 AM
Peggy L said...
It turned out great. Sorry, no answer on the sleeves but you might ask over on the "message boards".
4/1/09 9:12 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Well it might have been a pain to sew but it looks just beautiful!!! I love the colour and the style.
4/2/09 4:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
Very Elven indeed! We must find a way to save it! If the organza is just tearing from the stitching I'm not sure what to suggest - maybe the organza needs a stabilizer before sewing? Something like spray starch or even fray check? Fray check will change the feel of the fabric, so maybe test it on a piece first. Another idea I had was to use really big long stitches that are less likely to tear.
4/6/09 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-06

photo
by: cerulean

Review
Butterick 5778

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now