SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2484 (Fantasy princess/elf dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/07 8:17 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Looks great and fun to wear! Super job!
8/10/07 8:53 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love this pattern, I have sewn it twice. Unfortunately too much time passed in between times and I forgot that Burda doesn't include seam allowance and they are both too small, DOH! I'm a slow learner ;) Your sleeves turned out gorgeous!
4/1/09 4:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your looks great! It looks like it took a lot of blood sweat and tears!
4/1/09 9:07 AM
Peggy L said...
It turned out great. Sorry, no answer on the sleeves but you might ask over on the "message boards".
4/1/09 9:12 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Well it might have been a pain to sew but it looks just beautiful!!! I love the colour and the style.
4/2/09 4:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
Very Elven indeed! We must find a way to save it! If the organza is just tearing from the stitching I'm not sure what to suggest - maybe the organza needs a stabilizer before sewing? Something like spray starch or even fray check? Fray check will change the feel of the fabric, so maybe test it on a piece first. Another idea I had was to use really big long stitches that are less likely to tear.
4/6/09 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1336

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: lalalauren

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now