Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2484 (Fantasy princess/elf dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/07 8:17 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 11:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (4/6/09 2:23 PM) Reply
Very Elven indeed! We must find a way to save it! If the organza is just tearing from the stitching I'm not sure what to suggest - maybe the organza needs a stabilizer before sewing? Something like spray starch or even fray check? Fray check will change the feel of the fabric, so maybe test it on a piece first. Another idea I had was to use really big long stitches that are less likely to tear.
ClaireEmily said... (4/2/09 4:06 AM) Reply
Well it might have been a pain to sew but it looks just beautiful!!! I love the colour and the style.
Peggy L said... (4/1/09 9:12 PM) Reply
It turned out great. Sorry, no answer on the sleeves but you might ask over on the "message boards".
mhk3boys said... (4/1/09 9:07 AM) Reply
Your looks great! It looks like it took a lot of blood sweat and tears!
arianamaniacs said... (4/1/09 4:38 AM) Reply
I love this pattern, I have sewn it twice. Unfortunately too much time passed in between times and I forgot that Burda doesn't include seam allowance and they are both too small, DOH! I'm a slow learner ;) Your sleeves turned out gorgeous!
Heatherrique said... (8/10/07 8:53 AM) Reply
Looks great and fun to wear! Super job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

StyleArc Safari Sam Overshirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details