SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> 09-2006-06 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/07 11:04 AM
Last Updated:7/15/08 5:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
that looks terrific on you!!
8/11/07 11:49 AM
clare said...
great dress! lovely fabric! It would look nice over jeans
8/11/07 12:44 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice save with the darts at the back neckline. I think this looks great on you.
8/11/07 2:06 PM
mad4sewing said...
That is sew sweet. Hey, we have the same haircut. I wonder if I could pull that dress off....in a much bigger size though. Ha ha.
8/11/07 3:06 PM
LBJ said...
Really cute! And thanks for the link to Shaukat!
8/11/07 3:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your dress fits beautifully thanks to your pattern alterations and the added back neckline darts. The slimmed down sleeves look just right.
8/11/07 4:13 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - and I think it suits you just fine. Your shoes are perfect with this! Billie
8/12/07 5:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the change of the dart to princess seam. Looks good.
8/12/07 7:34 AM
trinicity said...
very very cute, and it looks great on you
8/12/07 8:30 AM
Nancy K said...
The style is wonderful on you! Young and pretty, but sophisticated at the same time. Beautiful.
8/12/07 10:42 AM
lmg said...
Cute, cute cute. I love all the pattern alterations you made. It fits beautifully and yes it suits you just fine. I don't think it will suit someone 20 years older (like me, unfortunately)!
8/13/07 9:03 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress and I think you look great in it.
8/13/07 1:29 PM
Sea-my said...
You are happy to have apportunities to have such nice fabrics)))
8/14/07 7:49 AM
kolorina said...
I agree with clare and in my own opinion is if the dress was finished just a the knee level and worn with platform shoes or pointed shoes with a low cut,to make to look more in proportion with your shapely legs.
12/20/07 6:13 PM
svetlana said...
I love it! I don't know if the guitar in the background was a deliberate touch, but it gives the whole dress a kind of retro feel - early 70's, going to the hootenany. I think the dress is charming.
7/15/08 8:24 AM
Nancy K said...
It is really lovely on you! Great style and fabric.
7/15/08 8:25 AM
fuzzygalore said...
It's much shorter than I would wear it, but I think it looks really good on you. Great print too.
7/15/08 2:39 PM
Winifred said...
This is a beautiful dress as,ofcourse, anything made with Liberty's has to be ! Thanks so much for the link to Shaukat -it looks amazing - cant think wht I havn't heard of them I dont think they advertise though. Will be making a trip!
7/15/08 7:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you look like Edie Sedgwick!! i think the shortness looks totally 60's. hot! When you say "folded out 6 folds of the sleeves" do you mean, folded them out in the pattern and then cut the sleeve WITHOUT them?
7/16/08 1:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review