SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Pattern Master Boutique (Oversize shirt, no ease)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1833 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/03 11:16 PM
Last Updated:2/28/03 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
What a cool shirt! I wondered what 'oversize shirt no ease' was going to look like...this is way better than what I was picturing. (I gotta get those slopers made). Thanks for the inspriration!
11/18/04 7:30 AM
pandoula said...
This gives a good description and doesn't sugar coat pattern making.
11/17/04 5:40 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
MaryBeth you look simply stunning in your shirt, and the details are so beautiful, you have done a lot of work and it has really paid off.
3/2/03 3:49 AM
Julia Graham said...
MaryBeth, that is absolutely lovely. It's feminine without being frilly or revealing -- a nice combination.
3/1/03 6:00 PM
Mbarkle said...
Beautiful! I am still working on my PMB fitting shell. I hope to be designing soon. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/28/03 10:57 PM
Georgene said...
Nice job, MaryBeth, your variations have made this a unique piece, and the sleeve is great!
2/28/03 10:45 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
MaryBeth, this top looks spectacular on you! The color is beautiful, and I love the ruching detail you added. Lovely work!
2/28/03 5:38 PM
MaryBeth said...
Dale: I had to call FabricMart today so I asked about this material. It's their item #800980 and will be in sometime next week. It's on backorder right now.
2/28/03 5:32 PM
http mom said...
Mary Beth, Just stunning! The color is so beautiful too. I never think to sew in blue much but I will now. Thanks!
2/28/03 4:07 PM
Deepika said...
MaryBeth, that top is gorgeous. The color, design and of course the fact that you designed it on your own makes it even more special! Thanks for the review.
2/28/03 9:32 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I love the ruching details and that fabric is sooo .... I want it! I think I saw it on Fabricmartfabrics.com but didn't order it. I'll have to go back and check if they still have it.
2/28/03 5:15 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
MaryBeth, that's terrific - you're right, I think it'll look neat with a wide variety of other bottoms. I am SO looking forward to getting PMB!
2/28/03 4:21 AM
Ruth C said...
MaryBeth, this shirt is beautiful and it looks lovely on you. I love the ruching on the shoulders---I too have sloping shoulders but I have never thought of solving the problem this way--very clever.
2/27/03 11:57 PM
SouthernStitch said...
MaryBeth, this top looks so elegant on you! I love the fabric and your design is right on. Congrats!
2/27/03 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1119

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now