Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: Pattern Master Boutique (Oversize shirt, no ease) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1822 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/03 11:16 PM
Last Updated:2/28/03 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
MaryBeth, this top looks so elegant on you! I love the fabric and your design is right on. Congrats!
2/27/03 11:36 PM
Ruth C said...
MaryBeth, this shirt is beautiful and it looks lovely on you. I love the ruching on the shoulders---I too have sloping shoulders but I have never thought of solving the problem this way--very clever.
2/27/03 11:57 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
MaryBeth, that's terrific - you're right, I think it'll look neat with a wide variety of other bottoms. I am SO looking forward to getting PMB!
2/28/03 4:21 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I love the ruching details and that fabric is sooo .... I want it! I think I saw it on Fabricmartfabrics.com but didn't order it. I'll have to go back and check if they still have it.
2/28/03 5:15 AM
Deepika said...
MaryBeth, that top is gorgeous. The color, design and of course the fact that you designed it on your own makes it even more special! Thanks for the review.
2/28/03 9:32 AM
http mom said...
Mary Beth, Just stunning! The color is so beautiful too. I never think to sew in blue much but I will now. Thanks!
2/28/03 4:07 PM
MaryBeth said...
Dale: I had to call FabricMart today so I asked about this material. It's their item #800980 and will be in sometime next week. It's on backorder right now.
2/28/03 5:32 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
MaryBeth, this top looks spectacular on you! The color is beautiful, and I love the ruching detail you added. Lovely work!
2/28/03 5:38 PM
Georgene said...
Nice job, MaryBeth, your variations have made this a unique piece, and the sleeve is great!
2/28/03 10:45 PM
Mbarkle said...
Beautiful! I am still working on my PMB fitting shell. I hope to be designing soon. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/28/03 10:57 PM
Julia Graham said...
MaryBeth, that is absolutely lovely. It's feminine without being frilly or revealing -- a nice combination.
3/1/03 6:00 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
MaryBeth you look simply stunning in your shirt, and the details are so beautiful, you have done a lot of work and it has really paid off.
3/2/03 3:49 AM
pandoula said...
This gives a good description and doesn't sugar coat pattern making.
11/17/04 5:40 PM
Lisa Laree said...
What a cool shirt! I wondered what 'oversize shirt no ease' was going to look like...this is way better than what I was picturing. (I gotta get those slopers made). Thanks for the inspriration!
11/18/04 7:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by fourkid on 2/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4954
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/25/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us