Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4432 (Children's/girl's Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 322 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:krawz
photo
About krawz
AZ USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/07 5:18 PM
Last Updated:8/13/07 5:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenC said...
Very cute dresses! I sew for 2 nieces and would love to use this pattern for them! Thanks for the info about the collar, side seam and button holes. :)
8/13/07 10:29 PM
MamaSewing said...
Cute dresses, I'm sure your nieces will love them! I have this pattern, so thank you for the sewing tips.
8/14/07 4:06 PM
JenSews2 said...
Lovely summer dresses! Thanks for the tips!
8/14/07 4:20 PM
hdilecce said...
I'm having the same problems with this pattern. Figuring out how to handle the collar and neck facing is confusing. The pattern directions definitely lack detail in this area. Thanks for your help. I'm going to go look at it again.
3/4/10 9:31 PM
mearthone said...
I want to sew these dressed for my 3 dgd. Since I'm a visual learner, I'm sure I would have gotten frustrated with the collar, ss and button holes. Thanks for your tips!
4/29/10 4:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by Knitz on 5/15/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4643
photo
Review by jessika on 3/5/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us