SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4432 (Children's/girl's Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:krawz
photo

 
 
About krawz
AZ USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/07 5:18 PM
Last Updated:8/13/07 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mearthone said...
I want to sew these dressed for my 3 dgd. Since I'm a visual learner, I'm sure I would have gotten frustrated with the collar, ss and button holes. Thanks for your tips!
4/29/10 4:55 PM
hdilecce said...
I'm having the same problems with this pattern. Figuring out how to handle the collar and neck facing is confusing. The pattern directions definitely lack detail in this area. Thanks for your help. I'm going to go look at it again.
3/4/10 9:31 PM
JenSews2 said...
Lovely summer dresses! Thanks for the tips!
8/14/07 4:20 PM
MamaSewing said...
Cute dresses, I'm sure your nieces will love them! I have this pattern, so thank you for the sewing tips.
8/14/07 4:06 PM
GwenC said...
Very cute dresses! I sew for 2 nieces and would love to use this pattern for them! Thanks for the info about the collar, side seam and button holes. :)
8/13/07 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-38

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now