SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/07 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Looks great
1/15/12 6:12 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
I think your jacket look great, and I'm totally impressed with your Hong Kong seam finishes.
8/25/07 9:40 AM
LizGo said...
I can't believe you call yourself a beginner! You and the jacket look fabulous!
8/18/07 9:29 PM
tweedcurtain said...
What a great jacket. Love the colour. I think the band is an improvement on the pattern and you wear it well, so I would use it again.
8/18/07 1:35 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
You should be very proud, the jacket looks great, and the only one who knows about the nap is you : ) The styling is wonderful and the piece looks really good on you. Enjoy your success!
8/16/07 7:20 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket and way to go at learning new skills. I think the band looks great. I didn't even notice that the original pattern didn't include it until you pointed it out.
8/14/07 1:28 PM
lmg said...
Fantastic job on your first Vogue jacket. It's a winner and the collar and fit are great. Those darts ARE a real pain but they're worth it.
8/14/07 8:59 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful jacket, great color on you and terrific fit. bravo!
8/14/07 7:49 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Bravo! I love this color, too! I saw it yesterday but was able to leave without it. Now I want to go back and make one for myself. :P
8/14/07 7:16 AM
Beve said...

8/14/07 6:59 AM
Beve said...
Nice jacket! Looks great on you...
8/14/07 6:55 AM
Marji said...
Congratulations on finishing your first Vogue jacket. Beautifully done, (even if you did cut a piece upside down), beautiful color.
8/14/07 2:22 AM
Bonnie K said...
I love your version. I made mine as the pattern directed and felt it was a little too short. I had about given up on using this pattern again but you made me wonder how I'd like it with a band thru the middle. Thank you!!!
8/13/07 11:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your jacket and that's one of my favourite colours BTW. Great job all round. I know you will enjoy your jacket, its super!
8/13/07 10:53 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great & I love the color.
8/13/07 10:37 PM
motomoda said...
Thansk for your review! You have reminded me that I have this pattern in my stash waiting to find its fabric partner :) I like the band you added and I might try that out too.
8/13/07 10:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute jacket. If you are a beginner, you are a very confident beginner. Way to go!
8/13/07 10:10 PM
xtreme1 said...
It looks terrific on you - makes me want to sew it.
8/13/07 9:22 PM
bluenines said...
great jacket, another vogue pattern to add to my wish list
8/13/07 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5753

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info