SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/07 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Looks great
1/15/12 6:12 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
I think your jacket look great, and I'm totally impressed with your Hong Kong seam finishes.
8/25/07 9:40 AM
LizGo said...
I can't believe you call yourself a beginner! You and the jacket look fabulous!
8/18/07 9:29 PM
tweedcurtain said...
What a great jacket. Love the colour. I think the band is an improvement on the pattern and you wear it well, so I would use it again.
8/18/07 1:35 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
You should be very proud, the jacket looks great, and the only one who knows about the nap is you : ) The styling is wonderful and the piece looks really good on you. Enjoy your success!
8/16/07 7:20 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket and way to go at learning new skills. I think the band looks great. I didn't even notice that the original pattern didn't include it until you pointed it out.
8/14/07 1:28 PM
lmg said...
Fantastic job on your first Vogue jacket. It's a winner and the collar and fit are great. Those darts ARE a real pain but they're worth it.
8/14/07 8:59 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful jacket, great color on you and terrific fit. bravo!
8/14/07 7:49 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Bravo! I love this color, too! I saw it yesterday but was able to leave without it. Now I want to go back and make one for myself. :P
8/14/07 7:16 AM
Beve said...

8/14/07 6:59 AM
Beve said...
Nice jacket! Looks great on you...
8/14/07 6:55 AM
Marji said...
Congratulations on finishing your first Vogue jacket. Beautifully done, (even if you did cut a piece upside down), beautiful color.
8/14/07 2:22 AM
Bonnie K said...
I love your version. I made mine as the pattern directed and felt it was a little too short. I had about given up on using this pattern again but you made me wonder how I'd like it with a band thru the middle. Thank you!!!
8/13/07 11:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your jacket and that's one of my favourite colours BTW. Great job all round. I know you will enjoy your jacket, its super!
8/13/07 10:53 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great & I love the color.
8/13/07 10:37 PM
motomoda said...
Thansk for your review! You have reminded me that I have this pattern in my stash waiting to find its fabric partner :) I like the band you added and I might try that out too.
8/13/07 10:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute jacket. If you are a beginner, you are a very confident beginner. Way to go!
8/13/07 10:10 PM
xtreme1 said...
It looks terrific on you - makes me want to sew it.
8/13/07 9:22 PM
bluenines said...
great jacket, another vogue pattern to add to my wish list
8/13/07 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now