SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1494: asymm skirt 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1834 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 9:41 AM
Last Updated:8/14/07 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ELizabeth_Atl said...
I love it. Very cool.
8/16/07 7:13 AM
malrene said...
Great skirt! Your review has convinced me that I may tackle a Marfy pattern pretty soon.
8/15/07 11:14 AM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is very very cute. I like the idea of your decorative stitching...looks like something you would buy at an expensive boutique shop.
8/15/07 8:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a cute skirt. Great job. I think it looks good on you!
8/15/07 5:26 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. What a good looking skirt.
8/15/07 2:37 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your skirt looks great & the stitching on your skirt looks better than the picture. I am glad to hear that the Marfy pattern was easy - I am intimidated by them.
8/15/07 2:32 AM
ryankckids said...
Amazing!!!! Can I have one ;-)?
8/14/07 10:12 PM
julesberry said...
lmg: Can't wait to see your review. How do you mean the flap is functional? The flap on the waistband of mine is a pocket flap. So it is functional. Is it supposed to do somethign else?! Really I cheated very badly on the waistband by using flat construction technique. I'm very much looking forward to seeing how it should be done!
8/14/07 8:57 PM
lmg said...
Wow, very fashionable skirt! And very flattering. I just finished this one as well and constructed it TOTALLY differently from you and thought the flap was functional! Yikes/
8/14/07 8:01 PM
ALY said...
Great skirt, very unique. I like the way you constructed the skirt, with the decorative stitching on the seams.
8/14/07 7:54 PM
bunz said...
Totally kewl!!
8/14/07 4:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Too cute. Great job!
8/14/07 4:53 PM
Liana said...
I passed this pattern right by, but I think your skirt is just darling! Love the heavy denim tricks. Very cute.
8/14/07 3:18 PM
LauraTS said...
What an interesting skirt, and I love the topstitching detail that you did.
8/14/07 2:52 PM
Marji said...
Thanks for the review! I think this is def worth the try. Loved hearing how you worked out the heavy denim constructions too.
8/14/07 12:49 PM
Luckylibbet said...
That skirt looks terrific on you - great job!
8/14/07 10:56 AM
Levone said...
I love your skirt! It looks great on you.
8/14/07 9:51 AM
Re Becca said...
Very nice, and not a bit shabby! Welcome to the Marfy bandwagon! This looks very cute on you. I love the decorative stitching. I can't believe that yu did this in one day, very nicely done.
8/14/07 9:47 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for reviewing this. I have this on my table to trace out and grade down and am a bit nervous. It is wonderful to see how it comes out in the flesh so to speak. Love your version and now can't wait to make mine.
8/14/07 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Onion 5039

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now