SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1494: asymm skirt 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1833 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 9:41 AM
Last Updated:8/14/07 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for reviewing this. I have this on my table to trace out and grade down and am a bit nervous. It is wonderful to see how it comes out in the flesh so to speak. Love your version and now can't wait to make mine.
8/14/07 9:45 AM
Re Becca said...
Very nice, and not a bit shabby! Welcome to the Marfy bandwagon! This looks very cute on you. I love the decorative stitching. I can't believe that yu did this in one day, very nicely done.
8/14/07 9:47 AM
Levone said...
I love your skirt! It looks great on you.
8/14/07 9:51 AM
Luckylibbet said...
That skirt looks terrific on you - great job!
8/14/07 10:56 AM
Marji said...
Thanks for the review! I think this is def worth the try. Loved hearing how you worked out the heavy denim constructions too.
8/14/07 12:49 PM
LauraTS said...
What an interesting skirt, and I love the topstitching detail that you did.
8/14/07 2:52 PM
Liana said...
I passed this pattern right by, but I think your skirt is just darling! Love the heavy denim tricks. Very cute.
8/14/07 3:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Too cute. Great job!
8/14/07 4:53 PM
bunz said...
Totally kewl!!
8/14/07 4:54 PM
ALY said...
Great skirt, very unique. I like the way you constructed the skirt, with the decorative stitching on the seams.
8/14/07 7:54 PM
lmg said...
Wow, very fashionable skirt! And very flattering. I just finished this one as well and constructed it TOTALLY differently from you and thought the flap was functional! Yikes/
8/14/07 8:01 PM
julesberry said...
lmg: Can't wait to see your review. How do you mean the flap is functional? The flap on the waistband of mine is a pocket flap. So it is functional. Is it supposed to do somethign else?! Really I cheated very badly on the waistband by using flat construction technique. I'm very much looking forward to seeing how it should be done!
8/14/07 8:57 PM
ryankckids said...
Amazing!!!! Can I have one ;-)?
8/14/07 10:12 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your skirt looks great & the stitching on your skirt looks better than the picture. I am glad to hear that the Marfy pattern was easy - I am intimidated by them.
8/15/07 2:32 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. What a good looking skirt.
8/15/07 2:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a cute skirt. Great job. I think it looks good on you!
8/15/07 5:26 AM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is very very cute. I like the idea of your decorative stitching...looks like something you would buy at an expensive boutique shop.
8/15/07 8:24 AM
malrene said...
Great skirt! Your review has convinced me that I may tackle a Marfy pattern pretty soon.
8/15/07 11:14 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
I love it. Very cool.
8/16/07 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now