SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1494: asymm skirt 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1833 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 9:41 AM
Last Updated:8/14/07 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for reviewing this. I have this on my table to trace out and grade down and am a bit nervous. It is wonderful to see how it comes out in the flesh so to speak. Love your version and now can't wait to make mine.
8/14/07 9:45 AM
Re Becca said...
Very nice, and not a bit shabby! Welcome to the Marfy bandwagon! This looks very cute on you. I love the decorative stitching. I can't believe that yu did this in one day, very nicely done.
8/14/07 9:47 AM
Levone said...
I love your skirt! It looks great on you.
8/14/07 9:51 AM
Luckylibbet said...
That skirt looks terrific on you - great job!
8/14/07 10:56 AM
Marji said...
Thanks for the review! I think this is def worth the try. Loved hearing how you worked out the heavy denim constructions too.
8/14/07 12:49 PM
LauraTS said...
What an interesting skirt, and I love the topstitching detail that you did.
8/14/07 2:52 PM
Liana said...
I passed this pattern right by, but I think your skirt is just darling! Love the heavy denim tricks. Very cute.
8/14/07 3:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Too cute. Great job!
8/14/07 4:53 PM
bunz said...
Totally kewl!!
8/14/07 4:54 PM
ALY said...
Great skirt, very unique. I like the way you constructed the skirt, with the decorative stitching on the seams.
8/14/07 7:54 PM
lmg said...
Wow, very fashionable skirt! And very flattering. I just finished this one as well and constructed it TOTALLY differently from you and thought the flap was functional! Yikes/
8/14/07 8:01 PM
julesberry said...
lmg: Can't wait to see your review. How do you mean the flap is functional? The flap on the waistband of mine is a pocket flap. So it is functional. Is it supposed to do somethign else?! Really I cheated very badly on the waistband by using flat construction technique. I'm very much looking forward to seeing how it should be done!
8/14/07 8:57 PM
ryankckids said...
Amazing!!!! Can I have one ;-)?
8/14/07 10:12 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your skirt looks great & the stitching on your skirt looks better than the picture. I am glad to hear that the Marfy pattern was easy - I am intimidated by them.
8/15/07 2:32 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. What a good looking skirt.
8/15/07 2:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a cute skirt. Great job. I think it looks good on you!
8/15/07 5:26 AM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is very very cute. I like the idea of your decorative stitching...looks like something you would buy at an expensive boutique shop.
8/15/07 8:24 AM
malrene said...
Great skirt! Your review has convinced me that I may tackle a Marfy pattern pretty soon.
8/15/07 11:14 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
I love it. Very cool.
8/16/07 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review