SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6674 (Misses Wrap Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1794 times 
Reviewed by:craftyshark
photo

 
 
About craftyshark
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/07 5:02 PM
Last Updated:8/16/07 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Looks very nice on you. Great review also. Thanks
8/16/07 5:05 PM
Soliel said...
Love those sleeves. Agreed.
8/16/07 5:12 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, it looks fantastic on you.
8/16/07 6:18 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I really love your fabric choice. I can tell that you're going to get a lot of use out of this dress!
8/16/07 10:17 PM
morzel said...
Now, those sleeves are really cute! Good job done on the whole, the dress ist great!
8/17/07 3:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric choice. You look fabulous :)
8/17/07 5:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. I really like the way the sleeves turned out. This is a great style on you, so I hope you'll make more.
8/17/07 7:04 AM
Jane S said...
You look terrific in this dress. Good review, such a good design on the sleeves.
8/17/07 8:07 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
8/17/07 9:11 AM
moss said...
That looks fantastic! I like the fabric a lot.
8/17/07 10:48 AM
bunz said...
Good for you for experimenting!! What a great attitude and a cute dress ;-)
8/17/07 11:28 AM
SusiM said...
I learn so much from others experiences. Thanks for sharing yours with this dress. It turned out very cute!
8/17/07 11:31 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I think you are right about the sleeves, they add a lot of charm to the dress. It looks wonderful on you.
8/17/07 6:37 PM
KarenP said...
Very cute!
8/17/07 9:07 PM
angie.a said...
Adorable dress! It looks so cute on you! I adore that cherry print too. Thanks for mentioning the fuzzies. That's a problem I'm having with alot of rayon knits. Guess they should't be machine washed after all!
8/18/07 9:24 AM
Morag said...
Your dress turned out beautifully. Thank you for such a thoughtful review. I found your pointers on lining particularly helpful.
8/18/07 5:57 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress!
8/20/07 6:41 PM
Silverstah said...
Looks great! I'm going to be trying this pattern tonight - thanks for the review!
2/19/08 7:28 PM
cynthia w said...
stunning!!
12/10/08 3:02 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress!
4/25/09 10:58 PM
paisleycake said...
very cute dress, I will attempt to make one myself
2/25/10 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: mm

Review
McCall's 6613

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now