Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6674 (Misses Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1788 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:craftyshark
photo
About craftyshark
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/07 5:02 PM
Last Updated:8/16/07 5:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Looks very nice on you. Great review also. Thanks
8/16/07 5:05 PM
Soliel said...
Love those sleeves. Agreed.
8/16/07 5:12 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, it looks fantastic on you.
8/16/07 6:18 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I really love your fabric choice. I can tell that you're going to get a lot of use out of this dress!
8/16/07 10:17 PM
morzel said...
Now, those sleeves are really cute! Good job done on the whole, the dress ist great!
8/17/07 3:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric choice. You look fabulous :)
8/17/07 5:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. I really like the way the sleeves turned out. This is a great style on you, so I hope you'll make more.
8/17/07 7:04 AM
Jane S said...
You look terrific in this dress. Good review, such a good design on the sleeves.
8/17/07 8:07 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
8/17/07 9:11 AM
moss said...
That looks fantastic! I like the fabric a lot.
8/17/07 10:48 AM
bunz said...
Good for you for experimenting!! What a great attitude and a cute dress ;-)
8/17/07 11:28 AM
SusiM said...
I learn so much from others experiences. Thanks for sharing yours with this dress. It turned out very cute!
8/17/07 11:31 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I think you are right about the sleeves, they add a lot of charm to the dress. It looks wonderful on you.
8/17/07 6:37 PM
KarenP said...
Very cute!
8/17/07 9:07 PM
angie.a said...
Adorable dress! It looks so cute on you! I adore that cherry print too. Thanks for mentioning the fuzzies. That's a problem I'm having with alot of rayon knits. Guess they should't be machine washed after all!
8/18/07 9:24 AM
Morag said...
Your dress turned out beautifully. Thank you for such a thoughtful review. I found your pointers on lining particularly helpful.
8/18/07 5:57 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress!
8/20/07 6:41 PM
Silverstah said...
Looks great! I'm going to be trying this pattern tonight - thanks for the review!
2/19/08 7:28 PM
cynthia w said...
stunning!!
12/10/08 3:02 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress!
4/25/09 10:58 PM
paisleycake said...
very cute dress, I will attempt to make one myself
2/25/10 2:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us